Austin house rental - Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4000 sq. ft. 7 bedroom home with pool, on 30 acres, minutes from Downtown Austin

The Rockin' Y Ranch is a private 4000 sq. ft. hilltop home, situated on 30 acres. Cozy up next to the indoor fire place or two outdoor fire pits! Features eclectic, Texas decor and a huge commercial-quality kitchen and bar. Two living rooms, each with a big flat-screen TV, and wireless internet throughout the property. There is a beautiful 2nd-story balcony and large front porch with views of downtown Austin. Garden patio with large pool, outdoor furniture, and hammock. Landscaped yard includes small playground area with swings for children. Party Barn has a pool table, ping pong table, foos ball, music and bar. Fun spot to hang out! Land also includes chickens which can be visited if desired but are far enough from the home to go unnoticed. Hiking trails and wildflowers are among the amenities available on this beautiful property. Hill Country splendor just 15 minutes from downtown, and 1 minute to local dining, groceries, and retail

62 Reviews of Property 169977 in Austin, Texas

7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
average rating of 4.7580647 based on 62 reviews
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
3

Great location, but house needs work

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful. The kitchen is large and quite nice. The two TV rooms were very convenient. However, the bedrooms are very small and there are only two in-suite bathrooms out of 7 bedrooms. In addition, the bathrooms do not have an air conditioner vent, nor do they have a humidity vent. It was miserable. The bathrooms never cooled off. Also the half bath only had boiling hot water in the faucet. No cold water available, so we could not use it.
Except for the large master downstairs, most of the bedrooms had only a regular bed. If you and your husband haven't slept on a regular bed in a long while, it can be a very difficult adjustment.
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a good time in Austin and enjoyed your visit to the Ranch. We appreciate your review. Our priority is to make sure guests are comfortable, the property is clean, and the property is maintained to a high standard. We strive for this through all of our activities at the ranch. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Washington State
5

Lazy Crazy Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Amazing place, especially for a large fun group. We had several couples traveling from Washington State for a May wedding in Austin. We also had several more friends who live in Austin come over to the ranch and join us for a big pool party and BBQ.

The property owner was very nice, easy to talk to, quick to respond to our questions. I highly recommend this property.

Plenty of bedrooms for all the couples, plenty of kitchen space to accommodate all the chefs, and definitely plenty of lounging around areas inside and outside for socializing.

The "party barn" was perfect for our ping-pong competitions, poker tournaments, and more socializing. The home furnishings were very comfortable and "felt like home". We did a lot of entertaining during our stay, so a big kitchen was definitely a huge plus. The kitchen was full of everything we could possibly need. We even ate some of the farm fresh eggs from the property chickens. The pool and patio areas were very clean and there were plenty of towels for everyone.

None of us wanted to leave the ranch, we all loved it so much. We all plan on coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Austin
5

Rocking Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a fabulous place to stay with a group! There was honestly something for everyone in our group of fifteen with ages spanning 97 years....we went to celebrate my Dad's 100th birthday and the youngest great grand child is three.
We were met by the owner who showed us around the beautiful house, pool, fire pits, party barn, goat pens, chicken hutch. It was quite spectacular, very clean, gorgeous views, so private and perfect! But if you forgot something you had the HEB grocery and shopping 2 minutes away!
We could not have had more fun or have found a better place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Springfield VA
5

Wonderful wedding venue!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Wow, the Rockin Y Ranch was a fabulous venue for our daughter's wedding in August!! We were able to house our extended family & bridesmaids which allowed more visiting and family time. The accomodations were especially helpful for grandparents who were in their 80s. By having both the wedding and the reception on the ranch we were able to enjoy the beauty of the outdoor location and didn't spend time traveling from venue to venue. Texas Blooms provided beautiful flowers for our daughter's wildflower theme and Pappasito's catered a wonderful Fiesta reception, complete with a strolling mariachi band! The wild beauty of the ranch provided a wedding day to remember always. Our photographer was enthralled with all the photographic opportunities. Our wedding guests pronounced this ranch experience to have been the best wedding yet and we are eagerly waiting for another opportunity to rent the Rockin Y Ranch again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Austin, Texas USA
5

Fantastic, laid back, relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My Family gathered here just recently and found the home to be extremely comfortable, in a laid back atmosphere, where everyone could enjoy being with each other.

The barn with the pool table and fozz ball table was enjoyed and the goats were very friendly.

The best part was Teaspoon the aging lab - made us feel right at home!

We will be back next October

Tony and Kathy and family
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Los Gatos, California
5

Family Reunion/Rehearsal Dinner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our family enjoyed a five day stay at the Rockin Y that included hosting 60 guests for a Rehearsal Dinner BBQ for our son's Austin wedding. Everything about the stay was delightful from the eclectic Texas decor throughout the main house and barn playroom to our entertaining and helpful landlord Eric. The home is spacious making it comfortable for a diverse group, and the grounds and play barn offer hours of entertainment without ever getting in the car. Amenities of the house were beyond expectations, especially the kitchen which accommodated all the needs of our catering chef and staff. The Ranch is close to stores, and local restaurants...even those who deliver pizza late at night! Downtown Austin is just 15 minutes away and is served by local taxi services. Our family and guests throughly enjoyed the Ranch and would recommend it to anyone, especially those who are looking to experience the real Austin and Hill Country hospitality.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
London, UK
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I'm originally from Austin and wanted to have a wedding celebration party there for all the folks who couldn't make it over to the UK. This was absolutely perfect - could not have asked for anything better! We set up for about 80 guests under the trees by the pool and got the Salt Lick to cater a BBQ dinner, and we had an afternoon pool party as well. The party barn was great - I saw guests playing ping pong and poker and darts all evening, and we had a lovely night dancing under the stars by the pool. A lot of people ended up sleeping on couches as it was so fun no one wanted to leave! Eric is a great host and showed us everything we needed to have a memorable party and I would recommend this place highly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Conroe, Tx
5

Wonderful Wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had our wedding and reception/party at the Rockin'Y Ranch. This house was just absolutely perfect for us! We had 4 people from out of state, our grown children and other family members stay with us. We had chosen a beautiful place to be married outside and when we had very heavy rain move in about 1-2 hours before the wedding!! we were able to move furniture out of the living room and still have a beautiful ceremony! The party barn was perfect as we had a band....plenty of room for dancing as well as pool table and seating area for everyone. The kitchen is awesome! So much room to move around...which was VERY important as we were cooking all the food Friday night for the reception. We enjoyed the fire pit Sat. after the band left and the rain was long since gone. The pool was a great asset for the hot afternoons. And EVERYONE has to sit on the upstairs deck at some point of your stay....the view is awesome!! Amazing how much solitude & peace you feel although in the middle of a neighborhood! We are very much wanting to return in the near future. Thank you everyone with and at the Rockin Y
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Ft. Worth, Texas
5

Wedding Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Our daughter's wedding was in the vicinity of the Rockin'Y Ranch a couple of days ago. We had guests coming in from around the country. The Rockin'Y was the PERFECT accommodation for all of us. We all felt relaxed and at home. We were able to mingle with one another or retreat to a secluded corner or even hang out in the Party Barn.

Fabulous!

Plenty of elbow room.

The owner was accomodating to our needs and answered all questions. He was thorough with his tour and even intuitive to our circumstance well above our expectations.

To top all of great things off, we had an "After Wedding Breakfast" at the ranch for the bride and groom as well as out of town guests and friends on both sides. Folks found the place easily, were taken aback by its atmosphere and were very complimentary of the facility and ambiance. Again, the Rockin' Y was a perfect setting for that event. We prepared all food for the event in the ranch's exemplory kitchen.

Our guests at the Rockin' Y were already talking about using it for their Austin engagements in the future. One guest said that he would plan a reunion just so that he could use the facility.

We can not say enough good about our stay. Our youngest guest was 7 and oldest 84 years of age.

The place was to be mellow, safe and economical. (To house our guests in hotel rooms, we would have spent as much or more and would have not had the sense of community found at the Rockin' Y.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
austin
5

Best in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I cannot say enough about this property. We rented this for a casual wedding reception weekend with most guest coming from out of town. We wanted a place that would allow all of our friends to stay with us (no hotels) and we wanted to feel like we had our privacy, but not so far out that people would get lost driving there. The ranch has sooooo much space allowing the older folks to chat in the living room, football on the big screen in the family room, louder party action in the barn (coolest party barn ever!) and then the relaxing walks through the catcus garden and back of property. The kitchen has everything we needed to serve 36 people a good ole texas bar b q. And slept 14 people with no issues.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place for any family, big group, or even private getaway. Eric and his staff are VERY friendly and easy to work with. They made sure our event was perfect.

Location is another asset of this place. We took a $10 cab from downtown that took no more than 10 minutes. You really cant find a secluded space with amazing starlight views, thats only minutes from downtown. This really helped give our guests the true "Texas" experience.

The Rockin' Y is responsible for a wonderful memory, and we WILL be returning. You wont find a better place in Austin. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1