Gulf Shores condo rental - Welcome to Pelican's Perch
Welcome to Pelican's Perch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeper Sofa , Sleeps 4

Check out all our 5 Star reviews!

We have a beautiful unit with Picturesque views. Resort style complex with all types of amenities. Gulf front view of the beautiful beach from your private balcony.

Our one-bedroom, one bath unit is located on the seventh floor and is tastefully decorated in a tropical decor, updated appliances and furniture throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you would ever need on vacation. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, 37-inch flat screen cable TV, CD player with stereo and a DVD/VCR combo. The bedroom also has a 26 in flat screen TV. Your own personal Wi-Fi network in our condo, no sharing so full strength!

The balcony is perfect for relaxing and listening to the surf while enjoying the beautiful gulf views and you can even watch dolphins swim by in the mornings.

The unit is about 500 square foot, which we feel is perfect for a couple or small family. We also have a keyless lock, so no keys to keep up with during your stay. We will assign you a entry code once payment is received.

(Just a note about Privacy here, the one bedroom does not have a door. The bedroom is separated from the living room area by the kitchen and short hallway.)

The landscaping is just beautiful! Lush palm trees and flowers surround the large pool with a rock waterfall. The children's pool is steps away along with a hot tub for the adults. Charcoal grills and picnic tables by the Lagoon are perfect for grilling out by sunset.

The complex also has two lighted tennis courts,shuffleboard, horseshoe pit and so much more! For the boaters, we have a boat ramp and two private piers, one with boat slips. ACROSS THE STREET there is 100' of our private deeded beach with a covered Gazebo for our guests. All this and just a short distance from downtown Gulf Shores, you will find endless restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. You cannot beat this Deal Anywhere in Gulf Shores!

More Details
Hide Details

Brian and I fell in love with the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach

area the first time we visited the area. Brian is retired after 30 years in Law Enforcement and I also will retire in a couple years from the same large County E911 Bureau.

We enjoy sharing our condos along with our other family owned units so everyone can create their own memories at the one of the 'Most Beautiful Beaches in the Country!' Let us help you with your accommodations.

Kathy Gordon purchased this condo in 2006

We fell in love with and purchased 705A in 2006 after staying here several times. We updated the condo with a rich beach decor.

100 Reviews of Property 168613 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 100 reviews
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Waukesha, Wi
5

vacation stay Jan and Feb, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I loved the sunrise and sunset views from the balcony. Everything was clean and well supplied.
Any questions were answered immediately. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend. I look forward to my stay there again in 1213. It is so nice to know what to expect after driving so far.I
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jackson, Missouri
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Though situated in an older building, this condo has updated appliances and furnishings. I could not have been more pleased with our stay. Actually, my wife and I have reserved the same condo for our 26th wedding anniversary get away in April.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kilgore, tx
5

Nice property with great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Nice clean property, adequately furnished with very comfortable bed! Everthing we needed to feel comfortable, while enjoying the beautiful views. We really enjoyed Cosmos Restaurant and Cottons was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

Great Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This condo is beautifully decorated, well maintained, and comfortable with amazing views of the ocean. The complex is gorgeous with palm trees surrounding the pool and water views in every direction. I searched hundreds of properties for our anniversary getaway and this one is a winner, we really enjoyed our time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Fun, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We totally enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores. The condo was perfect for the two of us and the owners were great to work with. We will definitely like to rent again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Sumiton, AL
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed our time at the beach! The views were amazing and the condo was very tastefully decorated! We chose to come in October and the weather was beautiful every day. We felt very comfortable in the condo and everything was so well maintained. We would highly recommend this property and especially this particular condo!! Kathy was great! We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hopkinsville,ky.
5

Happy Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
If you want a great condo this is it! Great view ,clean, bueatifully decorated,everything you could need is there.The pictures in the listing were right on,it was even better when we got there,the owners are very friendly & helpful ,we were watching a storm coming in ,had some concerns the owners kept us informed, so glad we went!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Holland,MI
5

Excellent view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for sharing your condo. We had a great time. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Great view, loved the balcony! Very nice pool area! Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
evansville indiana
5

as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
excellent week relaxing at the beach and very comfortable condo. the complex was very quiet and peaceful. The resturaunt reviews were helpful and accurate. Kathy was very helpful and true to her word. We are planning on returning as soon as possible
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pearl Ms
5

Our get away weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I were trying to find a weekend to get away after the death of my mother. It was a much needed time. We loved our condo and it was so clean and pretty. Just the right size for 3 people. We were able to walk out and see the ocean and the pool was really nice as well. We will stay again...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway