Mackinaw City cabin rental - Front of Cabin
Front of Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mackinaw City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Loft bedroom with double bed, sleeps 2 1 bathroom complete kitchen

This Log Cabin is close to all major attractions in Northern Michigan. This cozy cabin has a deck to enjoy the beauty of Michigan woods. It has a great fire pit for your night time story's.. This is the place to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of your day trips. In the Fall the beauty is just beyond explanation of the colors. Call us now We have great dates still available for thiscoming , Spring and Summer and this Fall.and Winter . You can get to Cross Village or Harbor Springs in a very short time. The cabin is just the place to to stay for cross country hiking,sking and exploring in Wilderness State Park. Or if you are a fisherman it is great fishing on Paradise Lake just five miles east of the cabin.

If you are looking for that special place in Northern Michigan to disappear to this is it. This cabin is only 3.5 miles to Lake Michigan and the most beautiful sand beach to be found. This is the place to be alone and be yourself. We are open 12 months a year. A couples cabin. ENJOY THE GREAT SUNSHINE AND PRIVATECY Rub each other with sun screen or fresh snow..

Great Golf Courses near by.: The cabin is located where you can make this your base camp and play many of the following courses.

Bay Harbor, Petoskey; Boyne Highlands, Petoskey; Boyne Mt., Boyne City; Crooked Tree golf Club, Petoskey; Hidden River Golf and Casting Club, ; Mullet Lake Golf & Country Club, Mullet Lake; St. Ignace Golf & Country Club, St. Ignace; The Wilderness Golf Course, Carp Lake. Plus the MACKINAW CLUB GOLF CLUB just 8.5 miles away a best buy. We are a short driving distance to many more courses also. Call us now. Come up for fun in the Wilderness. COME AND SEE OUR''DARK SKY PRESERVE'. ONE OF10 IN THE U.S.

Now is the time to plan for Winter's fun. The cabin is filling up so make your reservation now for the best weeks. Check the calendar and see what is left. Call now or E mail for your time slot. Remember We Only Have This One Cabin And It Is PET And SMOKE FREE. . Open 12 months a year

Golf and or Exploring Base Camp: Close to Boyne Highlands, Nub's Nob, Boyne Mountain, Searchmont Resort Searchmont, Ont. And many Cross Country hiking trails. Visit the Mackinaw Bridge,Mackinaw Island,Fort Machilimackinac, Upper Peninsula and Tahquamenon Falls. Also Dean Oswalds Bear Ranch north of Newberry petting the Bears now allowed again.You can shop in Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Mackinaw in less then half hour from cabin.

Deer hunting or small game hunting is as good as it gets. The area has abundant game of all kinds, just ask about the season. Remember we have thousands of acres to use for snowmobiling, skiing and snow shoeing, hiking plus great fishing. WinterTrails will open soon come on up. Come As A Stranger Leave As A Friend. Save your money we are the best buy in the area. SUMMER Is Special. NEW NEW POLO FIELD OPENS THE MONTH OF JUNE. COME AND WATCH NO CHARGE ONLY PUBLIC POLO FIELD IN MICHIGAN. BRAND NEW COME ENJOY. Be a hero take your loved one to a POLO game. Show Him or Her how the Elete meet to eat and play.

Things we love about Mackinaw City: Things to do in Mackinaw City. Three state parks, Colonial Michilimackinac, Old Mackinaw Point Light house, and Historic Mill Creek discovery Park, which has the new 'Eagle's flight' zip line. A stop at the Key Hole bar for fresh perch dinner. fun in the water like no other city around. The Mackinac Island ferrys, parasailing over the Straits, sandy beaches, the Coast Gard Cutter Mackinaw museum, plus the junction of two Great lakes. And Carmel Corn the very best. And saving the best for last the Mackinaw Bridge spanning the two peninsulas, which is pretty cool to simply observe and pose in front of for for photos: what Michigander doesn't have a photo of this in their albums. The trails are great from the Cub Cabin come explore.. April is look for Bears coming out of hibernation. Only a few weekends let reserve yours NOW.

More Details
Hide Details

99 Reviews of Property 168338 in Mackinaw City, Michigan

North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
average rating of 4.909091 based on 99 reviews
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Reese, Mi.
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a great time at the Cub Cabin, its cozy, clean and comfortable. A great place to relax and let the world go by. Mike is a great host, made sure everything was just right for us. Would recomend it for anyone looking to get away from it all. Thank You, Linda for the banana bread and peanut butter cookies, my favorite!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Canton, MI
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I came to Cub Cabin looking for rest and to pull away from the world for a few days and that's exactly what I got. I'm not a big fan of touristy stuff (although all of that is close by). My thing is seclusion and nature and there is plenty of that. The fact that the owners only have the one cabin is cool too. They made me feel like part of the family and were there and yet left me to my own at the same time. Thanks Mike and Linda.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Toledo, Ohio
5

The Perfect Restful and Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Mike and Linda have created a very restful and relaxing retreat in the Cub Cabin.

The setting is spectacular, perched on a small ridge, with a stream at the base, and surrounded by thick woods.

Even though we were only able to use the fire pit once (due to rain the second night), I thoroughly enjoyed it. There's nothing little sitting next to a fire at night with a hot cup of tea, especially when there's a chill in the air.

What I enjoyed the most was the quiet. It's set quite a ways back from a very infrequently used road, and the sound of silence is so welcoming. Perfect for reading.

The location is a great plus as well, located about 20 minutes from Mackinaw City, and only about 5 minutes from Sturgeon Bay.

For those who want to rest, relax and unwind, I highly recommend the Cub Cabin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
smiths creeks, mi.
2

Nice, But...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Stay here Sept. 18-22nd. 2010
I rent from Home Away for most of my Vacation places. Mike the Host did not say that he lived on the same property. When I talk to him on the phone he said he lived down the road. We also talked about the Sauna listed in the site. He said yes you have a Sauna. Well that was at his house. He never showed us the sauna. And the thing that bothered me the most, every time we went out for the day he came in our cabin. VERY DISTURBING!! We felt that if you pay for the rent of the cabin, no one should be able to entry without your knowning.
The cabin itself was clean and the location was close to everything we did.
But I will never stay at Cub Cabin again.
Owner's Response: One thing more regarding going into the Cub Cabin when the Guests were gone. I told them when they returned that I checked the fire place heat and it was ok. We had just had work done on it and i wanted to make sure it was set correct and they were happy.
Mike Cormier
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Milan, Mi, United States
5

Better than Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Just returned from our trip to Mackinaw and our wonderful experience at Mike and Linda's Cub Cabin. What a relaxing, quiet, secluded get away. My wife and I were looking for a break from an otherwise chaotic past couple of years with a new house, a wedding, and a newly found pregnancy. We found the break we were seeking and much more at the Cub Cabin. With no cares, no schedules, no phone service (which proved to be a bonus) we were able to move at a much slower pace. It is amazing that only a few short hours of extremely scenic driving could land us in this northern oasis. The colors were great, the restraunts were excellent, Linda's Bannana bead was life changing, and the fudge at Mackinaw Island is second to none. Thanks Mike for the tips and sorry about the outcome of that Mich vs Mich St game, maybe next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Surprise Vacation for my Parents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I surprised my parents with a weekend stay at the Cub Cabin. Knowing this was a surprise, Mike took care of everything and answered all of my questions so it could go off without a hitch. It was so easy to reserve the cabin and send my parents off with a cooler full of food that I would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend getaway.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Serenity and Solitude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was time spent in seclusion for me, a few days to just soak up some peace and quiet. It was that and more. Thanks Mike, you were a great host. Loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Haslett, MI
5

The perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were looking for a small cottage in a wooded setting to celebrate our first anniversary. We were fortunate enough to stumble upon the cub cabin. Mike and Linda have an amazing property surrounded by nature's beauty. The cabin is spotless and stocked with amenities. Mike gave us a personal tour upon our arrival and Linda made baked goods for us.
We were able to enjoy hiking, campfires (Mike had it set up for us), Tahquamenon falls, Oswald's Bear Ranch, and fabulous dinners at The Keyhole Bar and Legs Inn. It was a wonderful weekend away from it all. The tunnel of trees near cross village was beautiful to drive through on our way home. We brought food for breakfast and lunch, so we just ate dinner out which cut down on expenses.
The description and reviews provided were accurate. The property was just what we were looking for. The owners were very attentive and personable. We highly recommend a visit to the cub cabin. We are planning to return as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Everything you could need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The cabin was perfect for us to stay at for the weekend. All we had to do was bring snacks and clothes! It's a short drive to most main attractions without the traffic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, Mi
5

September Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Extremely well kept cabin and grounds. Cozy cabin, perfect for 2 people. Quiet, peaceful surroundings. Very reasonable rates when we were comparing them to other cabin rentals in the area. There is a nice beach only a few miles down the road. Would recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway