Isla Verde apartment rental - IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY: www.homeaway.com/p3713318 OR www.homeaway.com/p3014234
IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY: www.homeaway.com/p3713318 OR www.homeaway.com/p3014234
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Studio Apt, Sleeps 2, Ocean View, Wifi, pkg, direct access to the beach

If we are booked try our newest property just listed FEB 2014

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3713318

OR

www.homeaway.com/p3014234

# 1 Site In Guest Reviews For 4 Years In A Row For the entire Isla Verde area!

A newly remodeled, beautifully decorated studio apartment, located in San Juan's Isla Verde District. This condo is surrounded by the 2 most beautiful beaches of Isla Verde, The Ritz Carlton Beach is located in front of our Condo (see photos from our balcony) & The Hotel San Juan Beach is located across our Oceanfront Condo. This apartment has a breathtaking ocean view, and comes with a fully equipped kitchen, queen size Murphy bed, air conditioner, private balcony, cable TV, High Speed Internet, 32 inches Plasma TV, DVD, coin laundry facilities, 1 parking space and 24-hour direct access to the beach. Owner takes pride of this lovely and cozy studio. Enjoy perfect weather all year round. Transportation (bus) is readily available within a short walk from the condo. El San Juan beach is within one minute across the condo. The other beach by the Ritz Carlton is exactly where the condo is located.

Old San Juan: Take a Self-Guided Walking Tour: The top of attractions of Old San Juan can easily be seen on foot for the most part. Since Old San Juan is considered to be the area within the old fort or castle walls and only 7 square blocks, you can see alot in one day on foot if you are so inclined. This area will delight you with its Spanish architecture, churches, shops, restaurants, and museums, not to mention historically significant buildings and other features. Calle Fortaleza is a street favored by many tourists because of its attractive restaurants, hotels and shops.

Since the old town is bordered by San Juan Bay, a walk along the waterfront can be a pleasant way to start or end your walking tours or enjoy a respite while taking in the great vistas it has to offer. The most picturesque blocks in my view are bounded by Calle Luna and Calle San Sebastián South/North and Calle Tanca, Calle del Cristo East/West, but, wherever you are landed, Old San Juan is so compact that you don't need a map and, if you enjoy walking...

TOP 15 ATTRACTIONS IN PUERTO RICO: Let's just pretend that you are planning your trip to Puerto Rico and ask us for places to visit...

Puerto Rico is amazing! One week, not even two weeks are enough to Explore beyond the shore...

But there are 15 attractions you can't miss if visiting Puerto Rico. Otherwise you haven’t being in the 'Island of the Enchantment:

Isla Verde & Condado

Forts (Old San Juan)

-San Felipe del Morro (Old SanJuan)

-San Cristóbal (Old SanJuan)

BioBays (Vieques, Fajardo, Lajas)

Camuy River Cave Park (near Arecibo)

Arecibo Radio Telescope & Observatory

El Yunque National Forest (Fajardo)

Casa Bacardi Rum Distillery

Hacienda Buena Vista

Gilligan’s Island

Luquillo Beach

Toro negro Forest & Lookout Tower (West area of the Island)

Plaza Las Americas (Biggest shopping center of the Caribbean)

The Island of Culebra (Culebrita) (you can take the ferry or via a small airplane) Ferry leaves from Fajardo

Ponce - The Pearl City (Parque de Bombas, La Guancha)

NIGHTLIFE & GREAT RESTAURANTS: NIGHTLIFE:

1 -Basiliko, San Juan - Housed in a colonial Old San Juan

2- Lobby Bar at La Concha, San Juan -The recently renovated La Concha hotel.

3- Nightlife at the El San Juan Hotel & Casino

4- Nuyorican Café, Old San Juan

5- Rumba, San Juan

6- Wet Bar San Juan -rooftop of the San Juan Water & Beach Club.

RESTAURANTS

1- Metropol - Cuban restaurant - Isla Verde

2- Ceviche House - Peruvian & Seafood - Isla Verde

3- Mi Casita - Puertorican food - Isla Verde

4- Alfredo -italian food - Inside of the Intecontinental Hotel - Isla Verde

5- Steak & Co. - Main strip of Isla Verde

6- La Playita Rest. - besides my condo (drinks, lunch & dinner)

7- Budatai - Condado (in front of La Ventana del Mar)

8- The Parrot Club, Dragon Fly, Toro Salao & Agua Viva - Fortaleza street in Old San Juan

IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY OUR NEW PROPERTY:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014234

More Details
Hide Details

TO SEE MORE 16 PHOTOS OF OUR PROPERTY VISIT US AT:

www.vrbo.com/46587

IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY OUR NEW PROPERTY:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014234

OR

TRY OUR HOTEL STYLE SUITE SUITE - LAUNCH FEB 2014

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3713318

#1 PROPERTY IN GUEST REVIEWS FOR 4 YEARS IN A ROW FOR THE ENTIRE ISLA VERDE AREA!

IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY OUR SUITE - AVAILABLE FEB-2014

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3713318

BEACH! BEACH! BEACH! VERY PRIVATE AND COZY BUILDING. ONLY A 50 UNIT BLDG. IF YOU WANT TO RELAX AND ENJOY OUR BEAUTIFUL BEACH OF ISLA VERDE, THIS IS YOUR PLACE. NO WONDER IS RATED #1 IN GUEST REVIEWS FOR THE ISLA VERDE AREA. CONTACT US FOR MORE DETAILS!

107 Reviews of Property 157215 in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico

LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
average rating of 4.915888 based on 107 reviews
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Katy, Texas
5

Dreaming of my return!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What an amazing stay! My husband and I wanted a little get away from the hustle and bustle of our normal day life. We rented this studio from Nilsa and what a splendorous surprise. It was so relaxing and peaceful! I got up every morning, drank my coffee on the balcony and took in the magnificent view of the ocean. Couldn't have asked for anything more. If you want to get out and about this location is perfect, you don't just have the beach but all the main casinos and tourist attractions are at your finger tips. I would recommend this apartment and Nilsa to anyone. I truly dream of sitting and drinking my coffee on that same patio again in the near future. Thank you Nilsa for a memorable stay, we will definitely be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
null
5

A great condo for a romantic getaway for two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo was immaculately clean, had easy access to two beaches, and had easy access to all kinds of restaurants and bars. Even though we were in the middle of everything, all we ever heard outside were the waves.

The kitchen was very useful to have on vacation. We were able to store drinks and leftovers in the fridge and because of the nice assortment of pots and pans, we even took a night to cook. Even has a rice cooker.

The drop ceiling with the green light was a nice romantic touch. Nilsa was definitely a great first experience for Homeaway.

Only complaint was that the bed was a little hard. A mattress pad or softer mattress would have made nights a little easier.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
New Jersey
5

Excellent Condo and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I stayed for six nights at this condo in April and had a wonderful time. Nilsa was very accomodating and everything that she describes about the condo is true and up to par. The location is very good and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, hotels, etc. We could easily walk to the Ritz-Carlton and use the facilities there. I would highly recommend dining at the El San Juan (very close walking distance) at Piccola Fontana as well as the Palm. The Ritz-Carlton also has an Il Mulino restaurant, which was excellent. The beaches on both sides of the condo were very close and perfect for enjoying a day at the beach. The location puts you in the midst of all that Isla Verde has to offer. Nilsa was very responsive and we were impressed that everything was exactly as described. She was very helpful and knows the area very well. This condo is a no-brainer for the price relative to the cost of staying at some of the local hotels that are literally next door to the condo. Walking distance to grocery stores, drug stores, bars/restaurants, etc. are all there. We would highly recommend this to others looking to vacation in Isla Verde!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Chicago, IL
5

Great Location! Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was our first trip to Puerto Rico. I have trusted Homeaway.com in the past and my experiences have been fabulous. This condo stood out to me and Nilsa was very attentive to my inquiries. Nilsa's condo was amazing! The condo is perfect for two and very well kept. It was clean, convenient, and the location was perfect. I must say Nilsa's hospitality can't be beat! The condo location is perfect for beach lovers. You have easy access to two different beaches via this property. One is busy with hotel crowds and locals, and the other is quite secluded and shared with a couple of buildings and the Ritz. The beaches did have security and we always felt safe. Everyone was friendly on both beaches. The interior of the condo was exactly how Nilsa describes it. Plus it was clean and great furnishings. It couldn't have been better! A huge plus for us city folks, was no bugs in the condo. There is a grocery store and Walgreens in close proximity to the condo. Plus, excellent food is just a short walk away. We did not rent a car. If we wanted to venture out, Nilsa had given me a phone number to a cab co. that arrived in three mintues exactly, every time. I was impressed and great service too. We took a bicycle tour of Old San Juan and toured Bacardi. This condo is perfect for rest, relaxation, and a memorable experience. We hope you enjoy your vacation as much as we did. Nilsa truly has a piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Western Massachusetts USA
4

Beach bums from Massachusetts

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Location could not have been better, condo was a little small but it worked for two. Beach on Ritz side (balcony view) was nice and quiet, however both were great. Many local eateries within walking distance were very good and reasonable. Nilsa's picks were spot on to include Old San Juan which was our favorite place to Wine & Dine, so many choices so little time. Locals were very friendly and helpful in all aspects this to include our host Nilsa. Most of our time was spent on the beach, great for walking, running or just relaxing . We did visit the rain forest for a couple hikes, about 40 min. ride from the condo on Rt 26 very easy to find and great scenery. We did rent a car for the week, Bid off "Price line" Nissan Altima @ $ 18 a day- easy pick up 6 minutes off the airport.This was our first visit but we will definitely return to P.R. in the future.
Mike & Diane
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Minnesota, USA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just returned from a wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico. Staying at Nilsa's condo made it even more special. The condo is conveniently located between two beaches and within walking distance of stores, restaurants, and nightlife. It was very clean and well furnished. The cooler and beach chairs came in handy. It was nice to come back to a quiet building at the end of the day.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Lithuania
5

Wonderful honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We just came back from USA :) and 9 days we
Spend in Puerto Rico in wonderful Condo :)
We can recomend this cute condo for everyone,
Because in condo we found everything what we need
It was very clean and nice!! And of course..from the balcony
You can look at the sea.. It was amazing! !
So we spend a great time and sending best regards to NIlsa!
She was verry friendly and nice :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Pennsylvania
5

Great week in Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and Ienjoyed our stay in your clean and well kept condo. All appliances worked and the view was great. We spent my hours on the outside veranda just listening to the water and enjoying the sun. Your place met all our expectations and we really appreciated it's proximity to everything. Thanks for a great week , we will be back Nilsa !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
bronx , ny
5

WOW! what amazing place!!! we loved it!! *******10 stars*******

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Wow!This condo could not be any better! Its beautiful, safe, super clean, gorgeous view right by the shore. 1 min walk to the beach! Just perfect!!! We will deFinitely stay here again. Nilsa thank you so much for your hospitality, service and helpful tips. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Alfredo & Anessa, Bronx NY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
isla verde carolina
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wow!! This unit totally has pride of ownership. Nilsa is the person really made our vacation so beautiful. All you see in the pics are as they seem. Location perfect view spectactular beach great ,food unbelievable. Best vacation I have had in 15 years and I have gone south for 30 years. What a blast. La Pallita for cocktails at sundown is a must . Food too expensive but worth the view an atmosphere.Blake is the man. Great bartender and better man. Totaly looks after business. Mi casita if you dont mind a wait is the best place we eat. Walk down isla vrde blvd and look for the Churchs chicken spot. It is in the little mini mall beside . Mom and Dad place and the best food I have ever had. Prices are very reasonable to cheap.Beach BBQ's are good to on the beach. $6.00 and lunch for 2. Amazing.
Thanks Nilsa for your info and your great studio.
Cant wait for next year. Will book in Aug so we dont loose our home away from home.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5