Kailua Kona house rental - Fantastic Oceanfront Location on Kona's Alii Drive
Fantastic Oceanfront Location on Kona's Alii Drive
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms. Sleeps 16. (With 2 Q Sofabeds + 1 K Trundle Bed.)

Incredible views from Living Room, Dining Room and Kitchen! Beautiful tri-level custom designed Oceanfront house with separate units, located on the water at beautiful Lyman's Bay just two miles south of Kailua Kona town. Penthouse Suite is 2BR / 2BA unit with fully equipped kitchen. Orchid Suite is also 2BR / 2BA unit with fully equipped kitchen (both sleep six). Studio Suite has full bedroom, dining area and kitchenette.

The Three Separate units allow for Togetherness when you want it and Privacy when you need it. Our previous guests always comment on this aspect of the house

Direct ocean access plus private solar heated pool and spa tub just steps from ocean. Conveniently located between Kailua town (shopping, dining, nightlife) and Magic Sands Beach (swimming, bodysurfing) and Kahaluu Beach Park (Best snorkeling plus surfing).

*** NEW! Broadband DSL Internet access with Wireless Access Point.

Moved to Hawaii in 2003. Worked for United Airlines for 27 yrs. as a Flight Attendant. Our mission is to provide our guests with Memories of a Lifetime. We have traveled the world to find the perfect spot for vacation travelers.. and Kona has it all !

We love to snorkel with fish and turtles, manta rays and dolphins.. even whales.

We own a home with a farm.. grow coffee , love 4 cats and one dog.

We will attend to your needs, have an On-call Concierge to book activities or find the best restaurant... get you great discounts on entertainment, luaus, heli-tours. Call Kass toll free at 855-833-4465. Come and live Your Dream !

Trisha Hansen or Sterling Dorje purchased this house in 2004

Kona on the ocean is the Best place to have a Vacation...life is relaxing or invigorating, stimulating and exciting. Life is what you make it.. Come and watch the turtles below the windows of the house pick up their little heads and breathe in air.. flap around in the surf. Go fish outside the house.. or go dive and get lobster... you can do it all.. here at Kona Shangrila !

79 Reviews of Property 156794 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 79 reviews
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
Excerpt from Guest Book:

" Today is our last day and we wanted to thank you for this perfect place to spend our week on the Big Island!

Shangrila is the #1 place to stay!
We would rate the location a 10 out of 10!
The beds, bathrooms, kitchens - 10 out of 10!

We are a large group of different ages and all had a week filled with fun things to do or just relaxing by the pool. The views of the beach are amazing! From poolside to the top floor - the beach is gorgeous - the waves crashing onto the shore - relaxing!

Thank you for your assistance when our son was ill. He recovered so quickly we almost forgot to mention it!!

Aloha!"
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
Excerpt from Guestbook:

" We had a wonderful time at your house, celebrating our family. We loved having a central place to gather (esp. the pool deck!) and seeing the wildlife - spinner dolphins, jellyfish, geckos and of the amazing sea turtles. We will always remember our time at the Shangri-La fondly.

Aloha!"
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
Excerpt from Guestbook:

" Trisha & Sterling ~

Thanks for sharing your home with us. It was great for our party of 10. We loved the Kona area and the beautiful ocean and coastline. We visited the Volcanoes National Park and other snorkeling beaches. We really appreciate your hospitality and hope to be back in the future.

Thanks again for having us!"
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 1, 2006
  • Stayed: May 2006
Excerpt from Guestbook:

" Aloha~
What a wonderful house for our wonderful vacation. This was absulutely perfect for the families to gather for our wedding!

Thank you so much for everything! Can't wait to come back again."
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
Excerpt from Guestbook:

" Dear Trisha and Sterling,

What a wonderful family vacation we have had at Shangrila! This morning we all tossed our Wedding Leis into the beautiful ocean and they all went out to sea, so we KNOW we'll be back. We can't think of a thing that would have made our time here any better (just more time).

Mahalo for everything. We especially enjoyed the opportunity of meeting you both. May we meet again one day."
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
Excerpt from Guest Book:

" Shangrila is amazing! We loved Hawaii so much we bought our own concdo, I guess we are going to be snow birds next winter. The views are awe strucking and watching the surfers in the bay is a great way to waste an hour...."
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"Dear Trisha and Sterling,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home w/ us!! In reaching capacities limit (on all three floors!), the Foerschler family is quite a handful, but Shangrila was perfect in every way! Each family on each floor was able to enjoy privacy when necessary and also unified throughtout the three floors! As returing visitors to Kona, thank you for letting us feel right at home in every aspect!"
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"We're sure this house would work well for a large family, but it also has been quite wonderful for just the two of us! Using the top floor and having the pool area all to ourselves has been a special treat.............."
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2005
  • Stayed: Dec 2005
Excerpt from Guest Book:

" Great for the 10 of us! Nice view - really fun watching the surfers & close to town. Our only tiny suggestion would be maid svc in mid week for sheets, towels & general clean up - trash etc. (We are very lazy people). Slept like babies! The surf is narcotic. Thank you."
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront Private Home w/ Pool & Spa - New Lower Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156794
+ (808) 325-5889
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

What can you say about paradise, this place was fantastic, you literally only need to bring your clothes, the owners think of everything, no matter if...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
What can you say about paradise, this place was fantastic, you literally only need to bring your clothes, the owners think of everything, no matter if adults are going or family, they were ten in our group and not one person had anything bad to say, the location to town is perfect away from the noise but close enough to walk, also the location to the beach was worth it alone, we walked and walked, seeing the turtles come the shore line, where you could go in the water and be right next to them was worth it all. All the comments describing this place are true. We felt that having such a great place to relax after our daily excursions made that much more wonder. Staying here was like having your home on the island, because they thought of everything you felt like home.

Thank you for making our trip to the Island that much better.
Helpful votes: 3/4