Kapoho house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kapoho House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 (3 Q + 2 Twin Beds)

Located in a Marine Conservation District, the sunny micro climate bathes Lagoon Shangrila in watercolors of a tropical paradise complete with vibrant colored fish and magnificent coral formations. Here you can harvest your own coconuts, swim in your own private warm swimming pond heated by the volcano, stroll the black or green sand beach, take a steam bath in a volcano vent, hike in the tall majestic rain forest, swim with schools of tropical fish, relax in the private Hot Tub under the stars, pick passion fruit and wild flowers on your morning walk.

65 Reviews of Property 147303 in Kapoho, Hawaii

Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.972973 based on 65 reviews
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Mesa, AZ
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed at Lagoon Shangrila in February 2008 and were very impressed. The home is very inviting, nice furnishings and CLEAN. It's obviously a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We stayed at Lagoon Shangrila in February 2008 and were very impressed. The home is very inviting, nice furnishings and CLEAN. It's obviously a fairly new home. We enjoyed being on the Hilo side of the island, even with the long drive to get to a swimming beach (Hapuna was great). The tide pools are close by & full of colorful coral and fish. There is a great travel book in the home (The Big Island Revealed) that we found quite helpful in making our trip more memorable. Overall just a very positive experience. Would definitely rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"House was great and all the extras (beach chairs & towels, etc.) were amazing. Initially we felt we were too far out, then realized all that we would have missed had we not been in this area.

Overall an excellent week - enjoyed the yard, tidal pool and hot tub and spent very little time inside".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Sacramento, CA.
5

Guestbook Comment

Aloha! Our Thanksgiving was wonderful! The pictures on the web do not do Lagoon Shangrila justice! It was such a beautiful place to stay and we ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Aloha!

Our Thanksgiving was wonderful! The pictures on the web do not do Lagoon Shangrila justice! It was such a beautiful place to stay and we felt at home right away. Thank you for creating such an inviting and comfortable environment with so many amentities and really, everything we could ask for. None of us wanted to leave!

I'll look out for that reund deposit and will definitely let everyone know what a great find I made with your spot!

Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"Howdy from the folks from Texas!

Thank you for sharing your amazing home with us. It's absolutely beautiful. We really appreciate the attention to detail throughout the house and yard - in a word... AMAZING!

We found a great little place to eat in Hilo - The Hilo Bay Cafe - The food is fantastic! We left a menu with all the pamphlets. Enjoy!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"October 1st - 31st, '07

I'm starting this about 2 weeks into our stay. There are 4 of us (2 couples - one from Los Angeles & one from Poudre Park, Colorado). It's a great house for 2 couples to share. The thing is, we totally agree with all the compliments on all the previous pages. We're so in love with the area that we keep looking at real estate for sale!

- Pat from L.A. - more later.

This is from the other half of the couple at the end of our 4 weeks. Sterling and Trisha did a wonderful job of providing a beautiful "home away from home". Anything we needed, we found (we did add a small ironing board as couldn't find that). But otherwise everything was perfect down to the smallest detail. 2 of us are brother and sister and we brought our spouses back to the Hawaiian Islands where we were born, partly in memory of our parents who passed away (4 years ago and 1 year ago). Thank you for the peace, the beauty, the comfort and the memories. We hope to be back!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"Dear Trisha & Sterling,

For weeks before our trip we were showing off the web photos to our friends & family: THIS is what awaits us in Hawaii ... But we were totally bowled over as we got our first up-close look at your gorgeous "Lagoon ShangriLa" home - MAGNIFICENT! From the tide pool & flora, to the decor & ammenities (your kitchen is awesome!) to the little extra touches (cooler for day trips, lots of extra towels & the Aloha goodies on the table) - It all played a HUGE part in making our Hawaiian getaway so relaxing, serene and an experience we hope to have again & again - we will be back!!

Thanks, also, for being helpful w/ our little questions during our stay, the check-in call to make sure we were in and loving the place, and suggestion about the Sunday Market - much appreciated!!

It is evident why the pineapple is both synonymous w/ Hawaii AND outstanding hospitality - we now know the meaning of ALOHA.

Mahalo and Merci Beaucoup!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"Thank you.

I love the place and the ambience too.

Your assistance in all matters was kind and helpful."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Portland, Or.
5

Guestbook Comment

The pictures don't do this paradise justice. What a beautiful, inviting home. Loved having our own tide pool - the frog symphony at night-the pa...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
The pictures don't do this paradise justice. What a beautiful, inviting home. Loved having our own tide pool - the frog symphony at night-the palm trees....
What a great place to hang out and wait for Hurricane Flossie (who fizzled) - as well as 3 earthquakes and a tsunami warning. We had it all.
Mahalo for creating such a peaceful, beautiful home
Owner's Response: Mahalo Judy & Larry,

We are thrilled that you liked Lagoon Shangrila. That is our reward.

Thank you for being such good sports during the "Hurricane Flossie" warning and the earthquakes. Glad the hurricane fizzled.

Please come back and visit.

- Trisha and Sterling
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Excerpt from Guest Book comments:

" This was my first trip back to The Big Island, after attending U of H at Hilo in the fall of 1974. I never knew this part of the island existed (I was only 20, yeah)- the tidepools were amazing - as was Ning's Thai restaurant in Pahoa.

We visited Princeville and Waimea on Kauai, as well as Waikoloa on the other side of the island. My kids liked this house more that any other place that we stayed; we all did."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lagoon Shangrila Private Home w/ Lava Pond & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147303
+ (808) 325-5889
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Excerpt from Guest Book:

"Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Our son couldn't get enough of the pond or hot tub. He daily snorkeled with the fish in the pond.

You have a great location, pleasantly furnished home and a wonderfully stocked kitchen.

We were left not to want for much of anything.

Mahalo!"
Helpful votes: 1/1