Castro District apartment rental - View fom 14th Street
View fom 14th Street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Castro District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Located on Fourteenth Street between Church and Dolores adjacent to the vibrant Castro District with its many shops and restaurants, this classic San Francisco sun-filled two bedroom, one bath flat is the starting point for your discovery of the city by the bay. Construction is now complete on the new Whole Foods grocery store, located less than a block away. You’ll also be just steps away from the Church Street MUNI subway station and a twelve minute walk to the 16th Street BART station, placing the entire Bay Area within easy reach. Or leave your front door to ride on one of San Francisco's historic streetcars from a stop located just one block away. This architectural gem is the upper floor of a two unit 1940’s style building. It features two bedrooms, living room with fireplace, eat-in kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, gas stove, bath with tub and separate shower stall, WIFI, and shared washer/dryer in basement. The garden-facing bedroom has a private deck with views and to the shared garden. It features bay windows, original art deco design details, and hardwood floors throughout. Limited parking is available on the surrounding streets at free or metered spaces, however there is a two-hour time limit from 8am to 9pm. That being said, garage parking is available in the building at the rate of $25/night.

46 Reviews of Property 146808 in Castro District, California

Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 46 reviews
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Tel Aviv / Israel
5

It's even better then it looks!

It's even better then it looks!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Everything you see in the pictures and everything you read in the description is real, and even better (There is a TV in the guest room).
The apartment is beautiful, decorated tastefully, well lit and more then convenient for a party of four for two weeks (even with one bathroom).
The location is perfect: between Castro and The Mission, two fun neighborhoods, and near all transportation methods (our recommendation - use the very useful F line for a couple of days, to get to know the city, use the MUNI train - it will save you a lot of time..).
Plus - Steve, the owner - so so nice.
Don't miss it.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Edinburgh
5

Perfect holiday apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
In many ways the photographs do not do this appartment justice. It is spacious, clean and well equiped (the beds and coverings in particular are superbly comfortable) and we had a pretty fantastic time. It's certrally located for cafes, restaurants, transport and a local Safeway is within easy reach. San Francisco is a fantastic city and this appartment is just the perfect place to base a trip from. Would go back in an instant.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
El Paso, TX
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
I really enjoyed my stay. The flat was very clean and had everything we needed for the week that we were there. There is wireless internet which came in real handy. It is near public transportation so you don't need a car. If you are coming from the airport I would recommend taking the bart to civic center and then catching the muni up to church street. There is a bart station that is closer but you will have to do alot more walking then if you take the muni.
The flat is on the second floor so you will have to climb up the stairs which is not too bad unless your luggage is heavy.
The guest room does not have a tv and can get cold during the night, but we used the extra blankets provided and that kept us warm. My friends that stayed in the master, which has a tv, said their room was fine.
I would definitly recommend this place and plan to stay again.

PS. If you have a laptop use the muni website to plan out your transportation. They have a trip planner that tells exactly how to get to where you want to go.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Germany
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Steve greeted us on the first day and showed us the apartment.
It was really great. Very large und very clean.
We enjoyed the stay in SF. Next time we will book the apartment again.

Sebastian
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Duisburg, Germany
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Very nice apartment, nice furnishings, great beds. beautiful than the pictures. plenty of space for 4 people. great central location. Nice personal touch. Would I book again and again.

Thanks Steve
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
5

PARFAIT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Appartement parfait et propre totalement conforme aux informations données. Loueur extra,disponible parfaitement ponctuel! Localisation idéale, nombreux restaurants, supermarché à deux pas et métro à côté.Pas de danger à circuler le soir. garage parfait, mais effectivement il est facile de trouver des places. Nous reviendrons et si le proprio loue ailleurs dans le monde nous lui ferons à nouveau confiance! Merci Steve!