Crystal Beach house rental - Welcome to 'The Crystal Beach House' your Home away from Home
Welcome to 'The Crystal Beach House' your Home away from Home
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

'Absolutely Stunning' is the response that will come to mind when you step into this truly beautiful beach house located in the charming beach side community of Crystal Beach right in the heart of Destin and the 'World's most beautiful beaches.'

'The Crystal Beach House' is with every thought designed to make your families vacation fantastic. Classically designed and meticulously maintained this home has the perfect floor plan for several couples or multi-family vacations. The exquisite decor includes hardwood floors throughout, granite counter tops, intricate tile work, all pulled together by an Award Winning designer. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped, open, bright and outfitted with the best in stainless steel appliances. Whether you're looking to get reacquainted with your spouse, take a bike ride with your family, or just enjoy the most beautiful beach in the world, this house and Crystal Beach have it all!

72 Reviews of Property 76591 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
average rating of 4.968254 based on 72 reviews
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We only stayed for a weekend, and we were all wishing we could have stayed longer. This house is beautiful and very comfortable. It's in the perfect spot to really enjoy Destin. And the owners are super nice and very helpful. We definitely hope to stay there again soon.
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Wisconsin
5

Gorgeous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a wonderful time at the Crystal Beach House! The home is beautiful, situated in a gorgeous neighborhood, very well maintained. The home is close to the beach--short walk! Having the golf cart was great!! Close to stores--which was very convenient. The owners were extremely friendly and very nice to work with. This was truly one of our best vacations and we plan on returning. This is a wonderful property!!! We looked at other properties while in Destin and came to the conclusion that we were in one of the nicest homes in the area. Thanks Scotta for sharing your beautiful home with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Moultrie, Georgia
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We only stayed for a weekend, and we were all wishing we could have stayed longer. This house is beautiful and very comfortable. It's in the perfect spot to really enjoy Destin. And the owners are super nice and very helpful. We definitely hope to stay there again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Sunset wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We hope to make it back to stay in this beautiful home again soon. The pictures really don't do justice to the house. It is a beautiful home! The beach was just a block and a half away. It was a perfect setting for our small sunset wedding. We were married on the beach just before sunset and we transported our grandparents on the golf cart back to the house where we had a small dinner and cake in the house. It's a great open layout for family gatherings. The house is very close to almost everything! We hope to return with our family for years to come.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, Ky
5

Great Home for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We rented this home in October for a family vacation with 10 adults and 7 children. It was the perfect home and we couldn't have asked for anything that would have been better suited for our needs. It had everything we could ever hope for in a vacation home. The pool was wonderful and the kids spent countless hours enjoying their very own pool. When seeing the pictures and reading the description I hoped that the real thing would be just as good...it was even better. One thing that enhanced the rental experience were the owners. They were wonderful and answered any and all questions we had. We are already planning the dates for our next family vacation and hope to come back to this home year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Greece
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. There was so much space. Having a pool on the property was so convenient for those who didn't want to go to the beach. We truely had a wonderful time with our family!
Hope we can come again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Marietta, Ga
5

A restful, lovely beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My extended family of 5 grown children, three in-law kids, 4 small grandchildren, and 3 grand babies had a most delightful visit at your lovely beach house. It was everything advertised and more. The family room is arranged in such a way that it is easy for everyone to watch TV or engage in conversation. The pool is conveniently situated and my grandchildren spent 80% of their waking time in it. One of my little granddaughters had always "dreamed" she could swim in a pool at night which she and her cousins were able to do with porch lights, pool lights, and a big bright moon hanging over them. She was so excited!!!! It is a beautifully landscaped pool with lots of toys, floats, lounge chairs, etc provided as well as lots of beach towels! The kitchen is open, spacious and the breakfast bar was the perfect spot for our little ones to eat while the "grown ups" enjoyed more leisurely meals at the wonderful, even elegant dining room table. Everything is excellently maintained and beautifully decorated. The bedrooms were gorgeous and we had to have a "drawing" for the master bedroom which was truly upscale. We had a minor issue with operating the TV, called the owners, and they promptly returned our call and a technician was there the next day. We even got some extra quiet time when the children played in the third floor "game room". The quaint "carriage house" on the other side of the pool provided nice privacy for several of the adults in our party. One of my sons-in-law loves an early morning run and could leave the carriage house without disturbing anyone although the house must be very well insulated because I did not hear much noise going on anywhere when I slept on the first floor across from the adorable "bunk room" where four of my small grandchildren slept. The beach was a couple blocks away but a golf cart was provided which the children absolutely loved riding in and it certainly helped in transporting all the beach toys and blankets. The neighborhood added to the ambience of the whole beach retreat. The water really was crystal clear. Great shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores are close by. My daughter and I enjoyed a little outing to the brand new outlet mall. I wish you could see the video my daughter put together because it just makes me want to go back there tomorrow. I highly recommend this lovely, delightful, immaculate home where wonderful memories will be made! We plan to go back next year and can hardly wait!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Newnan Ga.
5

OUTSTANDING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The home is amazing. Comes with all the amenities and then some. The pool made a perfect gathering place for all and you really did not feel as though you needed to go anywhere. Outstanding time was had by all and we are already planning a return in 2010
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indianapolis, IN
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our first visit to Destin turned into our best family vacation ever! The Crystal Beach House was breath taking and had everything we needed and more! We were a family of 4 families with 5 children under 5 and we had plenty of room. There were 2 master suites that easily accomodated pack n plays in them and the 3 older kids loved the double bunk bed room. The very large pool was the perfect place to relax and play with the kids. The very large steps into the pool were perfect for the babies to touch and play in the water. The safety alarms on the doors gave us all such a peace of mind. The beach was an easy walk and even easier with the golf cart to carry all our stuff. The beach was the most beautiful one I have ever been on in the United States. We loved eating at the Lobster Trap on the beach and the kids loved it too. We ate most of our meals in the house since we had young children with us and it was easy to do in the large, well equiped, very modern kitchen. As others have remarked in earlier reviews, the owners are as wonderful as the house is beautiful. They truly make the whole experience the best you can get. You feel like you are renting from a very dear friend. We are already trying to figure out how soon we can get back to "our" wonderful Destin vacation home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cincinnati
5

A home you never want to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed the week of August 15th thru the 22nd. 10 adults and 4 little ones. House is beautiful, cozy and inviting! It's the perfect house for family/friend vacations. Every amenity that you could ever want is available. The pool (hands down) is the most beautiful/functional pool-hot tub we've ever seen. Everyone commented that if ever they added a pool to their home this pool would be the model. A short walk up the street to a beautiful beach. House is close enough to the shopping, restaurants and attractions but far enough away from traffic noise. This house is the jewel in a quiet neighborhood of well-maintained homes. The owners are fantastic people who answer all your questions thoroughly and promptly. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place.
Sadly, we had to pack up and leave at the end of the week. But then, there's always next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1