St. Croix condo rental - Sandy White Beach... Our Back Yard
Sandy White Beach... Our Back Yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

St. Croix Condo Rental Photos and Description
This Condo Features 2 Large bedrooms with 2 full baths and sleeps 5 comfortably

Call for Seasonal and Holiday specials!

Located in America's Secret Paradise... St. Croix is the largest of the 3 United States Virgin Islands. This Upscale Ground Floor Beachfront Private Condo features all new furnishings, one of the islands largest swimming pools with Hot tub in a Palm Tree lined Sandy Beach setting complete with tropical landscaping everywhere! Enjoy this newly (2007) remodeled Condo which features (among many other things) a 35 foot long Ocean facing private balcony room to relax while you soak up the warm Caribbean air. Enjoy your meals and cocktails in Privacy! (with a great view!) Other features include a Full kitchen, dining area with room for 6, sunken living room, cable TV, Wireless Internet as well as a washer and dryer in unit for your convenience. Great location, minutes from restaurants, about 10 minutes to downtown. Close to grocery stores, shopping, tours and sightseeing, walking distance to 2 restaurants. Book your stay at Sea Escape today.

Some Things To Do....: Swimming in the Warm Ocean or at the pool, Snorkeling right of the condo or at Cane Bay,World class Scuba Diving, Beach combing, Two Marinas, Over 20 Beautiful Beaches open to everyone, Buck Island Reef National Monument, gambling at Divi Carina Casino, not to mention..Three beautiful and challenging Golf Courses. In addition St Croix offers: Hiking, Rainforest, Botanical Gardens,Windsurfing, Tennis, Bicycling and Roller Blading, Horseback riding, Deep Sea Fishing, Eco-tourism, Plantation Ruins, Turtle Nesting, Sightseeing, Museums, Estate Home Tours, Boating, Sailing, Parasailing, Shelling, Duty-free Shopping and GREAT Dining. Take the Cruzan Rum Factory Tours or a Plantation Tour, and you must visit Point Udall - Eastern most point of the US, the boardwalk in Downtown Christiansted, and the numerous Restaurants and Bars (several with live music) as well as the many Markets just a short drive from Sea Escape.!

If you need to 'work' a bit...: We've supplied you with a desk and comfortable executive chair along with Hi-speed wireless broadband throughout the unit... just bring your own computer and you're ready to get a 'little' work done before or after an exciting day in paradise! In addition, we have found that number of cell phones work quite well on the Island without any roaming fees. Another option is Voice Over Internet Phones which can offer you a 'home' area code and phone number... things to ponder.... but the main thing is... relax!

It's all about you...: We are all about your experience while our guest and making sure that at the end of your stay you will see the value we offer and want to come again and again. Sea Escape is fully furnished, and we have personally added those personal decorating touches (check out the school of colorful fish and the mural by local artist Isabell Picard) to make your stay not just comfortable and relaxing, but fun as well. Our wonderful full kitchen, the master bedroom with ocean view (with NEW louvered windows and sliding glass doors with screens for you to enjoys the ocean breezes or just listen to the waves roll in), NEW ceiling fans in every room, the guest bedroom with it's own bathroom, and the peaceful view of the landscaped gardens of Pelican Cove make this the ideal affordable place for your perfect tropical escape to St. Croix.... America's Paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this property when we decided to add a little 'Caribbean Soul' to our lives. We are all avid divers and the diving on the island is really good!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

We decided to be as close to the beach as possible, without actually being right on the beach for a lot of reasons. Pelican Cove offered us what we were looking for... a minute walk to the beach which we see from our back gallery without the 'issues' that being on the water bring them... like heavy corrosion from the salt air!e

The island is very diverse... it is the largest of the three Virgin Islands yet has the fewest people per square mile... we like the open spaces that abound. Warm weather and relaxing are the primary draw and we find the condo to be a perfect 'home base'.

53 Reviews of Property 142986 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
average rating of 4.8867927 based on 53 reviews
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
NYC
4

Super Clean and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This spotlessly clean apartment had all we needed to enjoy our stay on St Croix. The location was perfect, close to Christianstad and shopping. The pool was as described big, clean and just the right temperature! It is a very short distance from the apartment. The Palms Hotel and Restaurant are on the grounds and a short walk away. The food is quite good and reasonably priced, but be prepared for "island time" service. We found the folks at Pelican Cove to be friendly and full of good advice.
The beach is very rocky and there is no real access to the water due to the coral and rocks. It is easier to swim if you enter in front of the hotel.
The apartment is a little dark and there is no real view of the ocean from the apartment. You can see some of it from the porch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and hope you will be coming back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Colorado
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in St. Croix staying at the Sea Escape condo owned and managed by Terry and his wife Diana. The condo was clean, light and had a very nice open feeling. It was well appointed with all of the creature comforts of home. It appeared most of the furnishings were new or close to it. The condo was extremely clean and the grounds around the condo were very well maintained.
Terry has a good knowledge of the island, which he is very willing to share with you. He knows what to do, what to see and especially for me where to eat just to name a few.
What I remember the most is the quiet and peacefulness of the area. A perfect getaway for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy Anniversary and glad you had a great time. We enjoyed having you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Fort Collins, CO
5

Wonderful snorkeling just a short walk from the front door.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a wonderful stay at Seascape. The condo is well appointed and faces on to open space and the ocean. The location is convenient to town and shopping. Within just a short walk from the condo along the beach are two really nice restaurants that we enjoyed. The bay in front of the restaurants has wonderful snorkeling and we would do this every morning before breakfast. There was always a great variety of fish and something new to see each day. They have a great pool that we would have used more if the beach had not been so beautiful and enticing. Just happy memories or our stay and would love to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I hope you are able to come and visit us again soon....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Fort Collins, CO USA
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a wonderful time, relaxing time at your place. Just what we needed to clear our heads. The condo was so conveniently located to so many things. The photos do not do it justice as the place was better than the photos. And, the pool was a major hit with our daughter. We were able to do some diving, see some sights and enjoy great food. Also met some wonderful folks as well. I would not stay anywhere else in St. Croix. Best time was having coffee on the patio each morning listening to the ocean. Thanks so much for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you guys enjoyed your stay... and THANK you for choosing us. Come back and enjoy the Island and Sea Escape when you can.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Eaton, CO
5

Perfect place for some Rest and Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
What a perfect place to get-away from the hustle and bustle of the mainland US. The island of St. Croix and the Sea Escape condo provided the needed break! We were pleased with our surroundings and pleasantly surprised that most of the amenities we wanted were within walking distance. The beach is a minute away and we enjoyed spending the mornings strolling down to the Palm restaurant. It sits right on the beach and provides a wonderful atmosphere with the ocean waves breaking in the background as you enjoy your breakfast. The condo is very comfortable and we enjoyed dinners with our friends and felt like there was room for everyone! The owners are great people who were genuinely concerned that we enyoyed our stay and had everything we needed. I really appreciated the fact that it has wireless internet since I did want to keep in touch via e-mail with my family while I was there. In conclusion, I just can't say enough about the Sea Escape, the owners, and the fascinating and inviting island of St. Croix! You MUST make it your next vacation destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review... and more importantly I'm really glad you enjoyed yourself. The Island and the people do tend to have that affect on a lot of our visitors
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Fort collins, Colorado
5

Excellent property that is right on the beach and close to everything!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I really loved my stay at this property when I was there for my honeymoon. The condo is very clean and nicely furnished. I love the location right on the beach and close to all the great sites like the wall and Christiansted. This property is also very well situated to several great restaurants and bars, so you don't have to drive to dinner if you do not want to. I would definitely visit this condo and location again!! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katie, I'm glad you and Gordan had a nice and relaxing honeymoon. Come on back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Colorado
5

Better than the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband and I stayed here for 9 days and didn't want to go home! The view on this photo is what you see from the little porch outside the master bedroom where we ate most of the time! If you are a birder bring your binoculars..we counted seven different kinds from the porch! Everyone was so friendly...one of the grounds crew cut me fresh coconuts every day and several neighbors invited us for drinks! Condo was light, clean and very spacious. We thought it was plenty big enough to bring kids and spouses along, and would be fun to have two couples. Walked on the beach half a mile in each direction every day...mostly beautiful white sand with a few rocky patches...usually had a little blue heron for company! We took over 300 photos on this trip...everywhere you look there's a photo opportunity! Would recommend visiting the nature conservancy and botanic gardens...and we had great food everywhere we went...even the road stands were wonderful. If you're going on the catamaran snorkeling tour go early in your trip...you get half off on your second trip and you'll want to go again! We will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Loveland, Colorado
5

Sea Escape Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
My wife and I stayed at the condo during our honeymoon. It was a wonderful location for exploring the island! Everything was neat, clean,and functional. We had all of the comforts of home at our disposal. The grounds were lovely; everything was prim and proper. The view of the beach, with puffy clouds floating by and pelicans floating in the breeze, was a perfect backdrop while relaxing on the seaside porch. The condo was situated so close to Christiansted that trips to town were easy, while far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle of the town. We can't wait to get back to St. Croix for another visit. Terry's upkeep of this condo was meticulous. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Luxembourg
4

Vacation Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This condo provided almost everything you need for a good vacation condo, our guests appreciated the TV meaning no football games were missed. It was nice and clean on arrival with all the basics, such as soap and paper-goods and the space was more than adequate for four adults. Although the sea can only be glimpsed from the balcony it is still a very pleasant place to sit and with the high winds we experienced the first week ( Christmas winds) it was just as well that we were not right on the beach.
With a car the location was good and you can easy access the whole island. The restaurant just up the beach was very convenient, we enjoyed a lovely romantic meal on our last evening overlooking Pelican bay, while the BBQ at the Cabana was useful for grilling and meant that you did not smoke everyone out at the condos. Salude just up the road had excellent food and service.
If you want to enjoy a good long beach walk Manchenil bay can provide this, while Cane Bay makes snorkeling very easy. The swimming pool means that you can enjoy a swim, despite the pebbly beach. Terry provided lots of useful info before our visit, which was also greatly appreciated, he also was very prompt to answer any question, no matter how trivial.
All in all I would say that this condo is just as it looks in the photos and provides what it promises.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words for our property and the great advice for those who will be following you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Fort Collins, CO
5

Very nice / convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
The condo was very clean and well appointed. The grounds, pool area, and beach were clean and very well kept. The view is as good as any on the island. This condo is located very conveniently to island ammenities. The folks who own / manage the property are unbelievably responsive and genuinely care about your experience. I will plan my visits around the availability of this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1