Munich townhome rental - individually and charming furnished
individually and charming furnished
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Munich Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 live-in-kitchen, 1 livingroom, sleeps 2-3

Your Home away from home - in Hubmann's Guest Apartments in Munich / Germany. Charming apartments in a well cared-for house with a big garden and old trees.

Guests can choose between studio, one- and two-bedroom-apartments, all with separate entrances, fully equipped kitchens for self catering, and with private bathrooms. High quality beds and white linen!

All apartments are Non Smoker, but smokers can use the balcony, the covered terrace or the glass pavilion in the garden.

The apts are centrally located, quiet and safe with short access to subway, tram and Autobahns. Four subway stops only to the city center.

The hosts care for your personally. They speak German, English, French and Danish.

Shops and subway stop quite near : there are shops and a grocery store for your daily needs, as well as subway stop U1 to the city centre and main station in direct line.

Very quiet and safe location!

Big garden for relaxing: Guests can relax in our big garden with covered terrace and glass pavillion i.e. also for smokers. Deck chairs and parasols. Walking and biking paths to the green districts, and to the city centre directly from the house.

More Details
Hide Details

Gabi & Josef's professional origin is the hotel and restaurant business. They love to be good hosts for their guests from all over the world. Josef was born in Munich and has lived there since ever. He will be happy to give his guests insider tips for sightseeing and trips in Munich and in Bavaria, and for good eating and drinking. He speaks German, English and French, and Gabi in addition Danish.

Gabi personally cares for the cleanness and for the perfect equipment in the apartments, and for the big garden, which is open for their guests.

'We'll be back to you, whenever!' is guests' saying good-bye, and it is the biggest compliment to Gabi & Josef.

Josef purchased this townhome in 1988

The house with the (all separated) apartments is Josef's former parents' home. It is located close to the city centre as well as to the green districts with walking and biking paths directly from their house. The location is safe and very quiet.

The subway stop of U 1, Wettersteinplatz, is 5 minutes to walk, and the city centre and the main station can be reached in less than 10 minutes.

The Zoo, the headquarter of FC Bayern München, and several beergardens are in walking distance. Also the Deutsches Museum is not far.

Unique benefits are the good location close to the city centre and to U-Bahns and trams, as well as the quiet and safe area with biking and hiking paths to the city centre, and into the green parts of Munich.

Guests appreciate the roomy, clean and perfectly equipped one- and two-bedroom-apartments for self catering.

64 Reviews of Property 122560 in Munich, Germany

Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
average rating of 4.9206347 based on 64 reviews
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Clonmel, Co. Tipperary, IRE
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had a wonderful stay at the Hubmann Apartments. The apartment was very well suited for a family of 4. It was incredibly clean and well organized. The location was perfect! Close to walking trails to the zoo and close to the U-bahn. Gabriele was incredibly helpful in planning our daily excursions. We definitely will plan on coming back!
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
San Diego CA
5

Guestbook Comment

WOW!! What a great place to stay. We actually extended our stay by one day. The Hubbmans are WONDERFUL people and will help you with any questions o...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
WOW!! What a great place to stay. We actually extended our stay by one day. The Hubbmans are WONDERFUL people and will help you with any questions or site seeing experiences. We highly recommend staying here. It will be #1 on our list next time we visit Germany!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Tucson, AZ
5

Guestbook Comment

We have stayed at these guest apartments on three separate occasions, once for as long as 10 weeks. There are five apartments in a large home also occ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We have stayed at these guest apartments on three separate occasions, once for as long as 10 weeks. There are five apartments in a large home also occupied by the owners, the Hubmanns. The rooms vary in size but are comfortable, fairly spacious and spotless. The Hubmanns clean the apartments constantly during each guest's stay. The home is quite near a Munich U-Bahn stop in a nice, quiet section of Munich and is not too far from Munich's excellent zoo. A bike trail passes right behind the house (free bikes are available to guests); it also passes a beer garden a short distance away. There is a large back yard with a glassed-in gazebo; guests are free to use the yard and its gardens at any time.
The Hubmanns are a warm and friendly couple. They speak a considerable amount of English, especially Josef, and add significantly to the pleasant ambiance of the place.
The rates are FAR below equivalent hotel rates and the rooms much larger than hotel rooms. Since Munich is so centrally located in Europe, this is a great place to use as one's headquarters while making short trips in all directions. We have used the Hubmann's place this way on all of our visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Atlanta GA, USA
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed with the Hubmann's in June 2008 and had a wonderful time. Apartments are very nice. Close to transportation and convenient, but nice an...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We stayed with the Hubmann's in June 2008 and had a wonderful time. Apartments are very nice. Close to transportation and convenient, but nice and quiet so you can relax after a busy day. Highly recommend. We can't wait to return! Many Thanks!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Seattle, WA USA
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed with the Hubmanns in April , 2008 and couldn't have been happier. My husband is in a wheelchair and they went out of their way to ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We stayed with the Hubmanns in April , 2008 and
couldn't have been happier. My husband is in a
wheelchair and they went out of their way to make
sure we were comfortable. The apt. is beautiful and
spotless as well as a perfect location for the U-Bahn
and trams and walking to the village. Their gardens
are wonderful and open on to the hiking and bike
trail. Gabrielle's added touch on Sunday morning
(apple struddel) was certainly a plus. We hope to
stay there again in the future.
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Lexington, KY, USA
5

A Wonderful Stay in Munich!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The house and flower garden were simply lovely. Everything was well-maintained and clean. Apartment amenities just as described in their ad. In a nice, quiet residential area not far from the Altstadt. We felt safe walking around in the day and in the evening. A car isn't necessary since the U-Bahn and Tram (trolley) were only about 2-3 blocks away, as well as bakeries, grocery, pharmacy, etc. Joseph and Gabriele were super! They had lots of tips and suggestions for places to go. They were so very kind and helpful! I strongly recommend this property to anyone interested in a great place to stay in Munich!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Guestbook Comment

We recently spent two weeks in one of the Hubmann’s apartments. This was our second stay with them. The apartments are spotlessly clean, comfortable, ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We recently spent two weeks in one of the Hubmann’s apartments. This was our second stay with them. The apartments are spotlessly clean, comfortable, well equipped, quiet and very convenient. You are only a few minutes walk to the U-Bahn and trams, grocery, bank and druggists. The Hubmanns have a beautiful garden with comfortable chairs and a small glass house with table and chairs to use on cool days. There is a paved hiking and biking path in front of the house for enjoyable walks. One path leads to the fabulous zoo. Josef and Gabrielle Hubmann are delightful and helpful hosts. I had an injury while we were staying there and while recovering I enjoyed sitting in their garden and reading some of the many books in English they had for their guests. We have stayed in many apartments on vacations to Europe and this is one of the very best. We highly recommend staying with the Hubmanns—you won’t be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Fountain Hills, AZ
5

Guestbook Comment

I just completed a three-week stay at the Hubmann's guesthouse. It is a delightful place with the best hosts a guest could hope for. The apts. ar...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
I just completed a three-week stay at the Hubmann's guesthouse. It is a delightful place with the best hosts a guest could hope for. The apts. are spacious, beautifully furnished and kept, and an easy trip by U-Bahn to all parts of Munich. The station is just a 2 minute walk, as are places to buy groceries, toiletries, and medicines; there are a number of nice restaurants, biergartens and cafes in the same area. All this makes it an especially good choice if you're in Munich for several weeks (not too mention a very nice discount that makes this a great bargain). If you're looking for a place in the southeastern district of Munich, this is it. Thanks Josef and Gabrielle!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Connecticut, USA
5

Guestbook Comment

Stayed here in mid February and loved it. Agree with all the positive comments. I love apt. stays in Europe and this was the best and nicest. What sta...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Stayed here in mid February and loved it. Agree with all the positive comments. I love apt. stays in Europe and this was the best and nicest. What stands out for me is...warm and personal welcome and help throughout our stay from the Hubmans. the place feels like home from the moment you enter. Every amenity included. location is great- feels like being in a suburban village yet a few minutes walk to the subway and then less than 10 minutes to the center of munich. Overlooks a garden and a bike and hiking trail. nice shops nearby. feels very safe and easy to go on day trips- we went to Salzburg and easily took subway back around 11pm. feel free to be in touch with questions.
look forward to returning.
peter lynch
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Guestbook Comment

We have stayed twice at the Hubmann's lovely residence and plan to return again this August. The apartments are bright, clean and well furni...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We have stayed twice at the Hubmann's lovely
residence and plan to return again this August. The
apartments are bright, clean and well furnished.
The atmosphere is cordial and professional. There
are amaple added amenities, (books, bicycles,
garden, river walk) and a dignified atmosphere. It's
also in a ovely neighborhood, very convenient to
the center of town.
Helpful votes: 2/3