Kihei condo rental - Living room area with comfortable rocker recliner and full size sleeper sofa
Living room area with comfortable rocker recliner and full size sleeper sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-3)

Aloha! This charming condo is situated on a quiet cul-de-sac across the street from Sugar Beach in a small 10-unit complex. The property is beautifully landscaped, and outdoor pool meticulously maintained. Guests are encouraged to use the 6-hole putting green, poolside barbecue grills, dining tables, and lounges. Free off-street parking is available directly behind the building. The condo's central location makes it easy to explore all the incredible restaurants, shops, golf courses, and beaches Maui has to offer. While the outdoor features and location are sure to please, the interior is equally appealing.

Upon entering this 2nd floor vacation home, you will begin to notice the attention to detail and quality amenities selected with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. From the cottage style iron bed to the sleek granite countertops, you'll recognize instantly you made an excellent choice in affordable accommodations.

UNIT HIGHLIGHTS

You will soon feel right at home in this sunny retreat with its understated tropical decor. The large 10-foot patio door in the living/dining area maximizes your view of the Pacific Ocean, pool, and courtyard area. The air conditioner with remote control features a quiet mode making it virtually soundless while keeping you cool even on the warmest days. An on-site laundry room with new washer and dryer are just steps away. In addition to all the comforts of home, our conscientious housekeeper and maintenance expert are available to help make your stay as worry-free as possible. You will find the condo to be exceptionally clean and well-maintained.

LIVING/DINING AREA

The living/dining room has been furnished with a lift-top coffee table, full sleeper sofa, rocker recliner, and drop-leaf dining table. The corner entertainment center holds a stereo/CD player, DVD player, a Playstation 2 console and games, a large selection of CDs, DVDs, puzzles, board games, and playing cards. After a night on the town, you'll be able to come home, kick back, and enjoy the wall-mounted 32-inch cable TV.

LANAI (Balcony)

One of the best features of this condo is the lovely ocean view. Take your coffee or favorite ice cold beverage outside and relax in one of the cushioned swivel chairs and soak up the sights and sun. A guest closet provides storage for sports and beach equipment including tennis rackets, snorkeling gear and sanitizer.

KITCHEN AREA

Highlights of the fully furnished kitchen include granite countertops, built-in microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, and stove with ceramic cooktop. To compliment the larger appliances this room also includes a coffeemaker, coffee grinder, toaster, blender, slow cooker, popcorn popper, electric mixer, spices, cutlery, cooking and eating utensils, dishes, glassware, cookware, bakeware, barbecue tools, linens, and cookbooks.

BEDROOM

This restful space features a queen size bed with plush mattress and quality bedding, queen size pillows, wicker nightstands, alarm clock, overhead reading lamps, wall-mounted 26-inch cable TV, CD player with iPhone/iPod docking station, and ceiling fan. Opposite the bed is a writing desk, cordless phone for making free local and long distance calls (laptop required), free high-speed internet, and wireless router. A bookcase stores a DVD player, Maui travel guides, novels, children's reading and coloring books and crayons. Boogie boards are stored under the bed.

BATHROOM

Adjacent to the bedroom is the pretty travertine tiled bathroom with granite countertop vanity and large medicine cabinet. Enjoy the spacious soaking tub, luxury soap, shampoo and conditioner, and over-sized bath linens. The shower caddy, hair dryer, digital bathroom scale, and side table for toiletries/cosmetics are added bonuses.

WALK-IN CLOSET

No need to worry when it comes to storing clothing once you unpack. The walk-in closet has plenty of hangers and a 4-drawer chest. To help make your stay even more convenient, you will find binoculars, activity brochures, iron/ironing board, hamper, vacuum, cleaning supplies, extra blanket, beach chairs, beach towels and tote bag, beach and rain umbrellas, cooler, and winter outerwear for sunrise/sunset trips to Mt. Haleakala.

SUITABILITY ~ This condo is perfect for:

1-3 guests

Married couples age 21 or older

Singles age 25 or older (No spring breakers/partiers)

Adult(s) with 1-2 well-behaved children (5 years or older)

Romantic getaways/Honeymooners

Business travelers

Girls getaway

Older adults/Retirees

Newcomers to Maui

Long or short term stays

Short notice rentals

Budget conscience travelers

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Once you reserve your dates, we'll do everything we can to ensure you take home treasured memories to last a lifetime. We'll provide you with our TIPS AND RECOMMENDATIONS LIST packed with useful, money-saving information regarding discount car rentals and the best activities, restaurants, and places you won't want to miss. We'll also provide upon request:

1. NEWCOMER'S GUIDE-Highly recommended for first time visitors/Repeat visitors may find the guide useful and informative, as well.

2. PRE-TRAVEL CHECKLIST-A detailed list to help prepare you and your home for departure.

3. KID STUFF-A list of fun activities to do with kids and much, much more.

4. MAGICJACK USER GUIDE-Instructions for making free local and long distance calls to anyone in the U.S. and Canada.

5. AMENITIES LIST-Condo amenities you won't need to pack.

Our availability calendar is kept up-to-date, so check it out. Check-in: 3PM, Check-out:11AM.

If you haven't done so already, please take a moment to read our 5-star guest reviews below.

Thanks for considering our condo for your vacation destination. We hope to hear from you soon!

Janet and Allen Young (owners)

Mauidipity Happens Vacation Condominium

Keywords: Maui vacation rentals, Kihei condo, clean, affordable, 1 bedroom, Hawaii vacation rentals, North Kihei, pool, ocean view, centrally located, Sugar Beach, quiet, WiFi, free local and long distance calls, free broadband, flat screen cable TVs, near golf courses, Wailana Sands

More Details
Hide Details

I taught third grade and my husband worked for General Motors for 30 years. Soon after Allen retired, we traveled to Maui for the very first time to celebrate. It didn't take long to fall in love with the island's generous aloha spirit, natural beauty, relaxed pace, and balmy weather. Several weeks into our vacation, we attended an open house on a whim and met a wonderful real estate agent. She showed us a sun-filled condo in need of a little TLC. After careful consideration, we decided to take the plunge. We didn't have a clue at that time how we were going to maintain, manage, or rent our condo from Michigan. We did know, however, that it felt like the right thing to do. Fortunately, our real estate agent offered to become our housekeeper, and her fiance agreed to be our maintenance man. I manage our websites and rentals from home. Everything worked out quite effortlessly. . .an unexpected gift we feel was meant to be. That's how the condo name, Mauidipity Happens (part Maui, part serendipity), came about.

We often dream of moving to the island permanently, but have family on the mainland we couldn't possibly leave behind. Even though my husband and I love to travel, there isn't anywhere else on earth we'd rather be. We enjoy sharing our vacation home with guests and hope they experience the same joy and contentment we feel each time we return to our little piece of paradise.

Janet

55 Reviews of Property 108753 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 55 reviews
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The condo exceeded our expectation by far: the location is perfect for exploring the island or relaxing at "home," and is stocked with basic utensils, spices, and other cooking necessities, and it is beautifully decorated. It is obvious that the condo is your home away from home, and we appreciate the care you've taken in offering others a comfortable place to vacation. We spent our days snorkeling, swimming, taking pictures, driving and exploring. The up-to-date guide books helped us discover Maui more fully. The Road to Hana is beautiful and O'heo Gulch is magical. We felt as though we were on another planet on Sliding Sands trail on Haleakala. We wish we could have stayed longer, and will definitely be back. Thanks for providing a wonderful condo!
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was very comfortable and perfect for our needs. We enjoyed snorkeling, walked the bay every evening, and did sunrise at the crater. The outerwear came in very handy - thank you!! We were even able to loan one of the quilts to an older woman from Boston in short sleeves! Mahalo and Aloha
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Thank you to Janet and Allen for providing such a lovely, welcoming place to spend our holiday. You are obviously very thoughtful people. You have thought of absolutely every comfort for your condo guests. We did a lot of snorkeling - especially enjoyed the "Ahihi Reserve," lots of swimming and relaxing at the beach and pool. Even did a "Ziplining" tour and though I am "height" challenged - loved it. Our time has gone too fast, but we had great weather, met lovely people and our friends treated us so well. Aloha to all, we would recommend this complex and unit to everyone.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Asheville, NC
5

Pleasant Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Just finished up 4 days at the Maudipity Happens Condo. The location was just perfect right in the middle of Maui with activities just a short drive away and the beach only a 2 minute walk across the street. The furnishings and decor are attractive and easily make you feel at home which was nice after an exhausting day of activities. The bed was extremely comfortable especially after long bike rides and hikes. The surrounding area was extremely quiet and I found myself sitting on the lanai with a good book and listening to the waves roll in. Janet was extremely helpful in providing useful suggestions for things to do, places to see, and restaurants to try. It is a perfect condo for 2 people to enjoy all Maui has to offer. Mahalo Janet!

David and Vy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks David and Vy for your wonderful comments. I'm so happy to hear you were able to make use of the information and that you had a great time. I hope you will visit us again--next time stay longer! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Winnipeg, Manitoba ,Canada
5

feb23-march 23/2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Aloha, The listing details are more than accurate- great place; great location- like a second home in terms of quality of condo and attention to quality in every aspect of this condo including our dealing with the owners who were a treat to deal with-made this a fabulous place to experience Kihei and Maui for myself and wife and later my daughter.No doubt we would strongly recommend this condo rental to friends,family and I am in the travel business to any potential visitors to Maui.Everything is so close,free tennis{ocean side},the ocean and amazing long gorgous walks along Sugar Beach ,nightly sunsets to die for- watched with glasses of wine we walked 1 minute to sit on comfy lava rocks for daily viewing,the town shopping, bars,restaurants and all amenities to numerous to mention- you can do it all here.Golf this a gem {all close -all price ranges &quality}, amazing lava and ocean hikes,biking paths everywhere and safe,friendly nice condo neighbours and friendly residents of Kihei/Maui,nightly great local musicians{wide variety of bars- fun,inexpensive and great happy hours with pupus that equate dinners}.We toured the whole island both sides{west mountains and road to Hana, saw sunset at Halleakala{10000 ft} crater and a thrilling bike road down 7000 feet, daily great weather and whale watching from all beaches as well as by boat.The hawaiian and Maui culture is both visible and endearing in terms of their pride and spirituality{love &respect for nature}-get a IZ tape -he embodies this whole experience in his voice and his words.Not one negative-we were told Maui was expensive- did not find this to be true at all-great value and affordable lifestle.Great vacation for short or long stays- this condo was the perfect place and only added to our experince- we would return in a blink.Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Brian and Wendy for your very kind remarks. WOW!--You sure made good use of your time on island and I'm thrilled beyond words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and will look forward to your return!
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Yardley, PA
5

-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Loved it! The condo is lovely, well appointed, quiet and centrally located to many activities, shopping and restaurants. With the beach right across the street, we always had a great view of the sunset! Mahalo to the Youngs for providing wonderful links and information about their favorite things in Maui - we found it very useful!
Owner's Response: Thanks Roberta for your wonderful comments. I'm happy to hear you found our recommendations helpful, and hope you'll consider coming back another time.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Peace River, Alberta, Canada
5

-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Thanks Janet and Allen

We really found a piece of paradise by staying in your Mauidipity Condo VRBO 108753. You have thought of every detail and exceeded our expectations in every aspect. From the Binocs for whale watching. We really enjoyed the tour book collection our favourites were Maui Revealed and the Snorkel Maui. Since we were one of your longer guests we have lots to say and all of it positive. Even after 19 days we still found the Condo as pleasant as on Day 1. We wish we could have stayed a full month, for sure next time. I am positive Janet, that you must be an interior decorator as your Renos, decor and amenities are very thoughtful and beautiful. We really enjoyed the location, a small quiet building with a lovely pool and garden area. Just far enough away from South Kehei Road to be quiet at the end of the crescent area. 60 second walk to Sugar Beach for the great sunsets. The building Neighbors were very quiet and friendly. We made good use of your high speed internet to call our kids using skype. The queen bed and bedding was perfect. I even met one of your former guests and she said she missed your pillows.

Janet, pls pass on our regards to Fred the gardener, he keeps the pool and gardens there in fantastic condition. I can see why his garden has won top prize.

Your tips and hints email was very precise and we took in lots of them, from the free Whale Talk was Excellent, to the Saturday Maui Swap Meet in Kahului, Best place to buy your fresh fruits and veggies, Be sure to make the swap meet one of your first shopping trips. We picked up all our souvenirs there. Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tours for 207 pp was a great trip. Maui Arts Center puts on great Concerts, we saw the Beach Boys for 50pp.

Janet the best Tip you provided was the Priceline for our rent-a-car we bid and got our economy car for 10 per day. Wow Thanks again.

Janet and Allen
We wish you all the best. Please keep Mauidipity for a long time so that our friends and family can have the best Maui Holiday Ever just like we did.

Dan and Claudette
Peace River, Alberta, Canada
Owner's Response: I can't tell you how happy I am you had such a great time. I really appreciate your generous remarks and well wishes, and would love for you to stay with us again. You're welcome back anytime.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Sac., Ca.
5

-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Aloha! This is such a beautiful condo, we couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. My wife and I have stayed at different places all over the island, and this is definitely one of, if not our favorite so far. The owner Janet is such a nice person, she was awesome in setting everything up for us. I'd highly recommend staying here, we absolutely will again.
Owner's Response: We couldn't have asked for nicer guests! Thanks very much for your kind comments and recommendation. You are welcome to return anytime.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Edmonds, WA
5

-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We have been to Maui a number of times over the years and almost always have been pleased with our accomodation. But without a doubt this was the best. Very well appointed, quiet, very clean and well maintained. The location and the relative size of the complex added to our enjoyment of Maui. We hope to stay again in the future. Claude & Karin Tate
Owner's Response: Wow! What a nice compliment! Thanks Claude and Karen for choosing our condominium for your vacation destination and for taking such exceptional care of it. You are always welcome back for another visit.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Monmouth, Illinois
5

-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This nice two room condo on the second floor at Wailana Sands was just right for us for the four nights we stayed there. It had everything that we needed and was nice and quiet. It is a corner unit, with a view of the ocean, it has a nice breeze that goes through the condo, It has an A/C but we certainly never needed it, It is neat, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We had stayed at Wailana Sands back in the early and mid 1980s and it certainly was nice to stay in this unit, after all these years. It was just perfect for two persons, has everything that was needed and much more. We hope to be able to stay here again, and, hopefully for a longer period of time. Mary & Ross Beedle Monmouth, Illinois
Owner's Response: We would love to have you come back and stay longer! You're a wonderful couple, and I truly enjoyed talking to you via email. Thanks so much for the rice cooker. Can't wait to hear from you again.