Centro - Plaza Catalunya apartment rental - Terrace
Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Centro - Plaza Catalunya Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Studio apartment only two minutes from Plaza Catalunya in the heart of Barcelona. The apartment is located in the famous Rambla de Catalunya, one of the most famous streets in Barcelona where you will find the beautiful 'Casa Batlló' and the 'Pedrera' of the famous architect Antonio Gaudí, lined with shops, restaurants and café´s. This quiet and cosy apartment is located on the penthouse floor of a 19th century classic building with a concierge. The studio apartment has a small fully equipped kitchen with a two ring hob, fridge, washing machine and cutlery, pots and pans. The bedroom/living room has a double bed, cable t-v and free internet via WIFI. The studio opens to a very large sun terrace with table, deck chairs and umbrella.

Barcelona’s extensive Eixample district brings together a large number of modernista buildings of great architectural value. However, it is the central part which showcases most of the buildings designed in this style. Known as the Quadrat d’Or (Golden Square), it is the place where Barcelona’s moneyed classes came to live in the flats designed by the leading architects of the day, such as Gaudí. You will find something to suit every taste in this area, design and fashion shops, relaxing parks and a range of bars and cafes to have your morning coffee in. There are also a good number of restaurants, bars and discos for those looking for some nightlife Barcelona is so famous for. The majority of these are around the streets, Londres, Paris and Muntaner. It can be difficult to resist the temptation to stop and try out some the local pastries & coffees, drinks & tapas or have dinner in some of the most fashionable restaurants in Barcelona. Towards the bottom of L´Eixample it meets with Plaza Catalunya and the beginning of the Gothic Quarter.

I have also another condo at the same address: www.vrbo.com/404805

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, I am born in 1954, I speak english, spanish and french. I was before in the movie business and studied production at NYU in 1980-1983, and since 2005 I dedicate myself to tourism. It is much quieter!

This property and www.vrbo.com/404805 are both the best location Barcelona can offer: the best place in the world. Sea, mountains and countryside in few minutes drive.

This penthouse is right in the center heart of the city and has a huge deck and it is very calm and quiet.

It is officially registered at Generalitat Turisme under: HUTB 003300

95 Reviews of Property 157504 in Centro - Plaza Catalunya, Spain

Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
average rating of 4.883721 based on 95 reviews
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Washington, DC
5

Great location, great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Four nights in May to the visit the museums of Barcelona and the apartment and the location could not be better. Top floor, quiet, great terrace and wonderful restaurants just steps away. Philippe is extremely gracious and helpful for anything you need and lives right next door if anything should arise. Returning to Barcelona 2012 and plan on staying here again. Have already recommended it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
New River, AZ 85087
4

Close, Comfortable Temporary Residence

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this rooftop apartment from May 5-10. Although compact and just enough for two, it was convenient to the sights we wanted to see. The kitchen facilities were much appreciated after a day touring. The clothes washer was a plus, and hanging things to dry outside the bathroom window brought back memories. The rooftop was a great place to drink, eat outside and enjoy the sights and sounds of the city. Philippe was very helpful in getting us settled in and orientated. The building's concierge was a great help on providing assistance on operating the elevator and with direction. Overall this was a good choice for a Barcelona rental. Thanks Philippe .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear John,
I am really pleased to read your kind review.
I hope everything was right and hope you have returned pleased with your holidays.
With kind regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
England
5

Superb city centre apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Excellently well equipped and situated apartment. Great places to eat on the doorstep and within minutes of the metro. Philippe was extremely helpful, spoke prefect English and we couldn't ask for anything more, really great apartment
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much David and Susan for your very encouraging review.
Kind regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Brighton, UK
5

Fantastic Treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This property lived up to all our expectations after reading all the previous reviews. 5 Star host! Very clean and tidy apartment in a prime location. Walking distance to all the major sites. We found that eating out was a bit expensive so the fridge and compact kitchen came in handy. We had such a restful time! Thank you Philippe!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin for your nice review! Best regards, Philippe
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful apartment with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I were extremely pleased to see the beautiful apartment on La Rambla in Barcelona. It is spotlessly clean, has a fully functional kitchen (including a washing machine for clothes), a small sitting area and comfortable bed. The best part is the rooftop terrace with amazing views north and south on La Rambla. The location cannot be beat - 5 minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya, where the action starts on La Rambla, and less than 10 minutes walk into the Gothic quarter of Barcelona. The apartment is situated on La Rambla, but is in a quiet area, away from the evening noise and bar hoppers. There is great shopping nearby, including a well-stocked grocery store one street north, and two good options for tapas across the street. We took the Aerobus from the airport for 6 Euro, and then walked about three short blocks (~7 minutes) from the bus to get to the apartment. Philippe gave us a good map when we arrived, and sound advice on what to avoid and what to check out in the vicinity. There is a great pedestrian-only street just behind the apartment with art galleries and cafes. Something for everyone. We would not hesitate to return and have already recommended this apartment to several friends. Thanks Philippe!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dvorah,
What a nice review!!.
Thank you very much for your encouragements!
Best regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Ohio
5

Spring Break Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I stayed here for a week vacation. What a wonderful apartment and perfect location. The terrace offers a great view and the location allows for easy sightseeing with the metro nearby. The apartment was a perfect fit for our stay and Philippe was very helpful and a great resource. I would highly recommend this apartment for your stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
London
5

Beautiful apartment in a beautiful city...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My partner David and I stayed here, towards the end of October and were made to feel extremely welcome by Philippe. His apartment was immaculate! Really lovely!
Philippe gave us lots of information about places to go and things to do whilst there in Barcelona, which really helped us immensely. I'd definitely stay in this apartment again, really really beautiful and conveniently located near everything. You can get the metro up to the beach, but we decided to walk along La Rambla Catalunya which is a truly amazing place. If you're thinking of visiting Barcelona, then here is definitely a great place to stay!
Thanks Philippe! x
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jo and Dave,
I have just red your nice comments on the web.
Thank you very much for your encouragements!
Best regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
USA
5

Comfortable With A Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was a wonderful home base for our first exploration of Barcelona. The description fits the unit, it is cozy, clean and comfortable. There is so much to do within walking distance. We did not have a car and did not miss it. Philippe was most helpful with recommendations, a map, and suggestions of places to go. I have already told friends about this apartment. The neighborhood is full of shops, restaurants and things to see - just walk out the door. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello ,
I have just seen your comment in the VRBO review and I would like to thank you for your kind and encourageing response.
Again thank you very much and I hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Sarasota, FL - USA
5

Superlative accommodations in a central, urban location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This flat was hands-down fantastic! We were thrilled by how central we were to all the spots to see (and be seen) in Barcelona. Philippe, our host, could not have been more warm and congenial. The flat was spotless and the front terrace allowed us a delightful spot to unwind after a long day of sightseeing without "disconnecting" from the pulse of Barcelona. We could look down on the lively boulevard travellers from our peaceful vista. We hope to return soon and become regular guests of this charming apartment!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oups, I am sorry for this late answer to your kind review! Thank you again.
Yours Philippe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Terrasse in Central Exclusive Rambla Catalunya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157504vb
+34 627513550
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Chicago
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The location can’t be beat. It’s a safe central location in which we were able to walk to most areas of interest. The metro, Renfe, bus to Parc Guell and cabstand are 1-2 blocks away. The apartment is small but clean, modern and efficient. You will spend little time there because of so much to do nearby. The rooftop terrace is charming but used it very little because we elected to end the day with gelato at nearby Placa Cataluna or flan and sherry at one of the outdoor cafes on the street in front. A bakery and market are within 1 block. Entering the building at the end of the night made us feel more like residents than tourists. The Aerobus from the airport drops you off blocks from the apartment. WIFI was useful to plan the next day and save phone calls home. An ATM is right by the front entrance. Philippe (owner) lives across the hall and was most helpful with our questions and offered many useful suggestions. If you’re looking for a room in a modern hotel this may not be for you. If you want to truly experience Barcelona, don’t hesitate to book this apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4