Mauna Lani townhome rental - 1 OF 5 PUBLIC WHITE SAND BEACHES AT MAUNA LANI & FAIRMONT ORCHID (1/2MILE WALK).
1 OF 5 PUBLIC WHITE SAND BEACHES AT MAUNA LANI & FAIRMONT ORCHID (1/2MILE WALK).
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mauna Lani Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

POOL, INDOOR & OUTDOOR HOT TUB, EXCLUSIVE SEMI - PRIVATE BEACH CLUB, FITNESS CENTER ON SITE. SPA & TENNIS COURTS NEXT DOOR !!!

NO RESORT FEES !!! DISCOUNTS AT MAUNA LANI RESORT RESTAURANTS, SPA, TENNIS, & SHOPS !!

BRAND NEW FLAT SCREEN (LED) & SONY INTERACTIVE BLUE RAY DVD (INSTALLED 4-26-2013) !!

LOWEST RATES BASED UPON THE OUTSTANDING QUALITY OF THE ACCOMMODATIONS & AMENITIES.!!!

MANY EXTRAS & UPGRADES !!! ALL INCLUSIVE !!

COMPLETE TURN KEY OPERATION. JUST BRING YOUR CLOTHES AN SUN SCREEN.

DISCOUNTS ON GOLF AT THE TWO WORLD FAMOUS MAUNI LANI RESORT ( UP TO 70% REDUCTION ) !!!

RATES FROM $189 to $249 FOR TWO OCCUPANTS.

HOLIDAY RATES ARE HIGHER !!!

DISCOUNTED RATES MAY APPLY TO STAYS OF 10 NIGHTS OR MORE !!!

OWNERS ON SITE. GET GREAT FREE CONCIERGE SERVICES AS WELL AS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!

THE MOST INDEPENDENT FIVE STAR GUEST REVIEWS -70 (ALL POSTED BY RENTERS NOT THE OWNER). GET THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY & VALUE !!!

$800,000 LUXURY, FULLY FURNISHED HOME OF ALMOST 2,000 S.F. IN A GATED COMMUNITY AT THE 5 STAR MAUNA LANI RESORT

1/2 MILE NORTH TO FAIRMONT ORCHID & 'TURTLE BEACH '.

1/2 MILE SOUTH TO RESTAURANTS, SHOPS, GROCERY STORE, FREE ENTERTAINMENT AND HAPPY HOURS !!!

DETAILS ON VILLA, LAYOUT, & RESORT AT OUR WEB SITE. OUR VILLA IS THE 'PREFERRED' PLAN C UNIT. CHECK LINK BELOW THE CALENDAR 'COMMUNITY INFORMATION'

BRAND NEW LUXURY VILLA. It is completely furnished and beautifully decorated with an Hawaiian/Beach decor. Very private and quiet on a dead end cul de sac. Western exposure with outstanding sunset views

Everything is provided. The Villa is set up with the master bedroom suite upstairs and the guest bedroom downstairs. This provides for maximum privacy. The Villa is very spacious and has 25 foot vaulted ceilings. The open great room combines the dining room, living room and kitchen and opens up to a spacious wrap-around covered lani that includes native ohia wood columns, designer table and chairs, wet bar, and a built in Viking gas BBQ. Enclosed garage with HUGE storage room. Decorator wood window coverings provide you with elegant beauty & maximum privacy. Recessed lighting.

GREAT FOR WEDDINGS & PARTIES. FREE USE OF COVERED PAVILION AREA INCLUDING BBQ, TABLES & CHAIRS AND WET BAR. NEXT TO POOL & LAVA ROCK WATER FALLS. I OWN 2 VILLA'S & CAN ACCOMMODATE UP TO 12 PEOPLE.

I ACCEPT VISA & MASTER CARD.

FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE

OVERVIEW OF VILLA:

-1869 S.F. townhouse (including garage, balcony, and lanai).

-High grade Berber carpet in great room, stairways, and bedrooms.

-Beautiful ceramic tile in kitchen, bathrooms, lanais, and entry.

-Living Room. Cable TV/VCR/DVD. Queen sofa bed.

-Dining Room. Rosewood table & 6 chairs plus three teak wood bar stools.

-Downstairs Wrap-Around Covered Lanai. Native ohia wood columns, designer table and 6 chairs, cocktail table & 2 chairs, wet bar, and Viking Gas BBQ, Smoker, & Rotisserie.

- Upstairs Balcony / Lanai. Cocktail Table & 2 chairs.

-Laundry Room. Large front load washer/dryer, granite counters, spacious cabinets, iron and ironing board.

KITCHEN:

-Fully equipped gourmet kitchen.

-High end cookware, dinnerware and glassware.

-Stainless steel appliances.

-GE Profile Side by Side Refrigerator & Freezer with ice maker and purified water.

-Electric range, oven, and microwave.

-Dual stainless steel sinks.

-Built-in dishwasher and disposal.

-Spacious Euro-style cabinets.

-Granite counter tops.

-Island style kitchen with bar stools.

MASTER BEDROOM SUITE:

-Cal King size bed with color coordinated bed coverings and pillows.

-Beautiful mirrored dresser.

-Brand New LCD TV.

-Private covered furnished lanai with breathtaking sunset views.

-Spacious mirrored closets.

-Large master bathroom (including dual sinks, granite counters, whirlpool tub, and large separate shower).

GUEST BEDROOM:

-Queen bed with color coordinated bed coverings and pillows.

-Large mirrored closet.

-Separate full bathroom with sink, granite counters, shower and tub.

THE FAIRWAYS AT MAUNA LANI:

The Fairways at Mauna Lani is a new privately-gated development located in the prestigious Mauna Lani Resort. The development consists of an intimate, beautifully landscaped, collection of only 21 luxury 2 story townhouse villas. It is located between the Mauni Lani Resort and the Fairmont Orchid Resort. It is surrounded by the famed Mauna Lani North Golf Course.

Our villa is located 100 yards from the 'guest only' tropical free form swimming pool, lava rock waterfall, lava rock hot-tub, clubhouse, and fitness center. It is a short walk to a beautiful white sand beach, restaurants and shopping. It is only 700 yards to the Fairmont Orchid Resort which is known for its outstanding restaurants and award-winning Spa Without Walls.

The Villa is only a five minute drive to six award winning golf courses and the best beaches in Hawaii. It is a five minute drive to the Waikaloa Beach Resort.

'The Shops at Mauna Lani'(1/2 mile south) are a five minute walk from the villa. There are 40 upscale shops and restaurants including a gourmet market & deli, Starbucks, Tommy Bahama and Ruth Cris Steakhouse.

FAIRWAY AMENITIES:

Exclusive gated luxury townhouse community.

Tropical free form swimming pool.

Lava rock waterfalls.

Large lava rock hot tub.

Koi Fish Ponds

Fully equipped air conditioned fitness center.

Clubhouse with party deck, kitchen and lounge.

Community barbecues, lounge chairs, and thatched roof cabanas.

MAUNA LANI RESORT:

The Fairways is located within the prestigious Mauna Lani Resort. it is the only AAA Four Diamond Resort on the Big Island. This premier resort is renowned for its beautiful beaches, upscale amenities, shopping, restaurants, and golf. Within the resort are 3 white sand beaches, 15 acres of fishponds, 27 acres of historic parks and ancient petroglyph fields. It also has a TURTLE POND and the ONLY SHARK POND on the Big Island.

Guests at our Villa will enjoy some very exclusive privileges at the Mauna Lani Resort. These include:

1.) Discounts of up to 70% on golf.

2.) Use of the Mauna Lani Private Beach Club. This white sand beach offers fantastic snorkeling, covered lounge chairs, open-air bar and restaurant, new showers, and new rest rooms. The adjacent boat house offers scuba, paddle boarding, surf boards, sunset cruises, and whale watching.

3.) Mauna Lani Spa. The state's first authentic Hawaiian spa.

4.) Mauna Lani Sports and fitness club. This complex includes six tennis courts, 25 meter lap pool, pro shop, weight/exercise room, steam room, and sauna.

Take Advantage of the Lowest Rates in the Area !! I have been here since 1981. I live 20 minutes from the Villa on a FULL TIME BASIS. Not only can I quickly resolve any problems you may have but I would be happy to give you advice on where to go and things to see while you are visiting the Big Island.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha Visitors to The Big Island. My name is Paul Kauffman. I was born and raised in Chicago. I am a CPA who specializes in taxes. I have traveled all over the world for both business and pleasure. I swim, snorkel, scuba dive, sail, paddle, hike, bike, and golf. I have been coming to The Big Island since 1981. My wife and I moved here full time in January, 2000. The Big Island has always been very special to me. I love the size and diversity of the Island (It is over 4,000 square miles and as big as Connecticut). It still has the ALOHA spirt and much of the Hawaiian culture has been maintained. It is quiet, peaceful, beautiful, and very relaxing. The Island has a wonderful balance between man and nature. It also has a positive, healing almost spiritual nature. Virtually all of my renters have been refreshed and rejuvenated by their visit here.

Paul Kauffman purchased this townhome in 2007

I have been here since 1981 and know every inch of this beautiful island. I have always been attracted to The Mauna Lani Resort. It has a quiet and understated elegance. The grounds and the landscaping are beautiful. The 7 white sand beaches are exquisite. You can eat, shop, golf, play tennis and go to the spa. I love 'turtle beach', the ancient Hawaiian fish ponds, the turtle pond and the shark pond. You really never have to leave the resort. It is within 5 minutes of the best things to see or do on the island. The Fairways is the best subdivision at The Mauna Lani. The grounds are beautiful. We have a resort style pool and hot tub, lava rock waterfalls, koi ponds, and a state of the art air conditioned fitness center. The Town Homes are large, beautiful, and very well built with every amenity you could ever want or need. The price and value for these units is outstanding. I currently own two Town Homes at The Fairways at Mauna Lani.

I love to cook. I enjoy the electric cook top range, oven, microwave, and Viking gas bbq. I much prefer to eat at home and enjoy wine and a cocktail. I also enjoy saving at least 90% on the cost of eating out at the restaurants. The viking bbq is great. It includes a rotisserie and a smoker. It is on the wrap around lanai with a wet bar and native ohia posts. I enjoy the great sunsets and the peace and quiet of the resort. I have views of the waterfalls and Mauna Kea (White Mountain) which is snow capped for much of the year. I love to sit outside and read while I listen to the waterfalls. I generally take an unscheduled nap. I also love the pool, hot tub and fitness facility. It is all right there at no additional cost. The beaches are great. I often go to the owners only Beach Club and take my grand daughter for a swim. It is beautiful, protected from the surf and has great snorkeling and scuba diving.

77 Reviews of Property 93535 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 77 reviews
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

A wonderful unit in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Paul's townhome is great. It's clean, well appointed and Paul's wonderful to work with.

I've stayed at the Fairways several times and it's a great location with great amenities. The Beach Club, the quiet Fairways pool and a great selection of restaurants between Waikoloa and Mauna Lani. You'll feel the stress of life slip away within hours of the plane touching down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Sacramento, Ca
5

Your 2nd Home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Paul's Mauna Lani condo is everthing claimed and more. This unit is spacious, tastefully decorated and well appointed. Sometimes we have rented vacation units that are noisy, crowded, lacking things like a good barbeque or a coffee grinder, or were not quite clean enough. This is utterly not the case here.

In addition to Paul's hospitality, we found the community at the complex to be friendly and accomodating. No wierd looks at the (uncrowded, 78 degree) pool or exercise room. And, the staff are equally friendly.

If you are looking for the ideal Mauna Lani condo, this place should be at the top of your short list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalos Jack for your kind review. I have been on Island since 1981 and live here full time. I am able to act as a free consigere for all of my guests. Where to go, what to do, how to get there, best prices, etc. I can also get my renters big discounts on golf.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Palmer, Alaska
5

Stop looking because you found your vacation home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Unlike other listings, Paul manages the property himself which saves you allot of money. This place is set in a secluded gated community which means you don't have to deal with rowdy drunk people at 2 am unlike what we experienced before in Kona. The housing area is kid friendly and my girls age 10, 5, 3, made new friends every day. You are 2 minutes away from a private owners only beach, shopping, and upscale dining. The property is centrally located so Kailua-Kona is only 20 minutes away to the south and to the north you have even more inexpensive dining and shopping opportunities. The property is well maintained and Paul has thought of everything to make this place feel like home. He even provided a crib, stroller, and beach toys for the kids. The only thing we had to buy was food and Costco is just down the road. I just can't say enough about this place and our family intends on using this property again next year. If you were to stay at any of the resorts in the area you would pay double if not triple the price. We have vacationed on every island Hawaii and stayed in various condos and hotels, but this place tops them all. My only regret is that we did not stay here before or stay longer. Paul you always have my business, thank you for a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Minden, Nevada
4

Great Location, Extremely Comfortable Townhome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
It's been a little more than a week since we returned from our wonderful 10-night stay at the Mauna Lani Resort in this immaculate townhome. The photos reflected the appearance and amenities very well. The master bedroom was spacious and the master bath was perfect for us. We loved the king sized bed and slept well every night because it was so comfortable. Because the kitchen was so great, we ate-in five out of the 10 nights we were on the Big Island. Foodland market is a nice, easy walk. While a little expensive, the bakery, deli and meats were great. The living room was so comfortable...we thoroughly enjoyed our quiet mornings with our books and coffee lounging on the comfortable couches. The Beach Club was awesome, as was the pool. We used both each and every day. We would highly recommend pu-pu's at sunset at the Luana Lounge at the Fairmont. We also ate dinner at Brown's Beach House at the Fairmont. Both were wonderful. However, the best dinner by far was at Cafe Pesto. It was reasonably priced and the food was very, very good...we thorougly enjoyed it. If you are a wine lover don't miss going to the Kona Wine Market. Their selection is outstanding and the prices are more than reasonable. The only catch in our plans was the accessibility to affordable golf. As golfers we were looking forward to playing at least four times due to the advertised golf discount. Unfortunately, you MUST play with an owner to receive the discount and during our stay that was not possible. All in all, we would definitely book this townhome again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Canmore, Alberta
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I just wanted to extend a heart felt thank you for allowing us the use of your wonderful property.We felt at home within just a few minutes of arriving and unpacking. Everything that your property had to offer was exactly the type of location we were looking for.We loved the private beach. We had a blast swimming with the turtles and sting rays. It truly is a gem.

The property is spotless and the kitchen with it's modern appliances contains everything one needs to put on a pretty good spread. The BBQ and lanai were used pretty much every evening for dinner, reading and drinks.

Location is fantastic. Just twenty minutes away from the airport and perfectly situated for scenic road trips to anywhere on the island.

Must try: Sensie Sushi Restaurant At Queens Mall and the Thai food restaurant.

Thank you Paul and look forward to coming back to your property soon.
Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Bellevue, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
What a great owner! What a nice unit! What a wonderful resort! Paul is wonderful and thoughtful. His unit is clean, near new condition and is loaded with items that make this a relaxing vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Prince Rupert,B.C.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We just spent two weeks at Mauna Lani Resorts this past Christmas. The condo was first class and worth every penny! The resort is beautiful and secure with a great pool area and two world class golf courses. We snorkeled with turtles and rays and body surfed at the nearby beaches. It was just the kind of holiday we were hoping for. Paul, the owner, was very helpful offering us all kinds of suggestions from where to dine,what to see,which beaches to hit and where to shop. Golfing on Christmas eve with Paul at the owner's rate was a bargain! We would highly recommend renting this condo and hope we can return soon. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Norway
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed here for a week in May, 2009. We really enjoyed our stay here. This property is wonderful and must be among the best in the area. The Villa is nicely decorated and contains everything you need. Beautiful surroundings with a lovely pool area, walking distance to Fairmont Orchids hotel,shops and to the lovely private beach with its excellent swimming and snorkeling conditions. We will highly recommend this villa to family and friends and we hope to be back soon.
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a wonderful time at the Villas. Paul was a very gracious "virtual" host, providing helpful tips and making our vacation as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. This was our first "long" trip with our 18-month daughter and she had a great time. The location was ideal, esp having the (quiet) each club for us to enjoy.
business
SPRING $189 !! / IRONMAN AVAILABLE / MOST (75) 5 STAR REVIEWS!! /OWNER ON SITE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93535vb
+1 8088821400
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
California
5

All of the comforts of home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family and I have been visiting Hawaii annually for eight years now. We have stayed at many different hotels on the big island. Last year, we tried out a friends apartment in "town". It was pretty cramped and my husband and I could not fit in the full sized bed. This year, after some research and a lot of luck, we were pleasantly surprised with the villa at Mauna Lani. We had so much room. The kids had their own bed and bath room (YEAH!!). We were able to eat healthy, less expensive meals. The setting was quiet and peaceful with no one running and screaming through hotel hallways. The villa is well maintained both inside and out. The villa has everything that you need to feel at home. The pool area is relaxing with a great jacuzzi. The private beach is absolutely spectacular! What a family friendly place. Paul was great to work with. All in all, we had a wonderful stay. I am already looking at our 2010 calendar for a hopeful repeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10