Old Town apartment rental - Enjoy breakfast on this sunny balcony with umbrella for shade.
Enjoy breakfast on this sunny balcony with umbrella for shade.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Old Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Elegant Prague city centre apartment in historcial building, competitive rates.

It has taken us two years to find an apartment equal in style and elegance to our first successful acquisition in Prague. The new apartment represents our values of providing accommodation which captures the historical charm of Prague, while at the same time offering value for money. This Art Nouveau building has been renovated by an Italian company. Their work on the building was nominated for an award. In the apartment, many original features have been preserved. Parquet floors, French doors, high ceilings and large original windows blend tastefully with restored antiques, chandeliers and touches of modern style. There is a sunny, quiet balcony overlooking a courtyard, where you can enjoy breakfast in tranquil surroundings. There is a two and three-seater sofa bed in the flat which comfortably accommodates extra guests. This Prague apartment has been styled with an attention to detail, care and elegance, sure to leave you with memories as deep and vivid as the city itself

65 Reviews of Property 93243 in Old Town, Czech Republic

Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
average rating of 4.84127 based on 65 reviews
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Stuttgart, Germany
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The apartment was very clean and there was plenty of space for my family of 5. The location was great. We were able to walk or hop on the train to go everywhere very easily.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Germany
5

Nice apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were with 2 persons in Prague and enjoyed the very nice decorated spacious apartment. Everything you need is there. Only 100 meters to the next metro-station. Although the apartment is central it is very calm.

We can really recommend this apartment for a romantic stay in Prague.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The listing desciption is totaly accurate.
The apartment is very charming, clean & nicely decorated.
The bedding is also good.
The location is fairly good with the underground nearby that can take you directly downtown in a few minutes.
Go for it without any hesitation. And Mister Morris is very helpful.

L'appartement est très joli et décoré avec simplicité et bon goût, dans une ambiance classique très agréable. L'appartement est bien entretenu et la literie plutôt dans la moyenne supérieure. Ne pas aller à plus de 4 personnes dans cet appartement car il est tout de même limité en taille.
La situation est très bonne: pas tout à fait en centre ville mais très proche quand-même: +/- 10 à 15 minutes à pied ou, plus facile encore, prendre le métro (l'arrêt Florenc est à 1 minute à pied) qui est très sûr et vous amènera en 2 minutes au centre ville.
Le locataire ne parle qu'anglais mais est franchement très bien et rendant service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
France
5

NICE APARTMENT INDEED !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a great time in Prague especially thanks to this apartment which is spacious, quiet, clean and cosy. Furthermore, it is close to everything -metro, tram, shops which is very convenient. Ilan is really a nice person, helpful and considerate. It was a memorable stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Australia
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in December. Apartment was just as it looks in the photos - very well appointed, maintained and clean. Good location as only 10-15 minute walk to the beautiful Old Town Square, or there is a metro station and tram stop just across the road. Supermarket also across the road which is very handy. Ilan was very helpful and organised a taxi to pick us up from the airport and take us to the apartment. Taxi fare reasonable for 30min trip. Ilan met us at the apartment and gave us information about places to eat and things to see nearby, and showed us where they were on the map. Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Paris, France
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Very pleasant apartment, decorated tastefully and perfectly equipped in a beautiful building. District living with all the conveniences. Historic center in 5 minutes on foot. Very good welcome, thoughtful and available owner. We recommend warmly this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Fantastic apartment and location in Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My daughter and I had a 4 day stay in October and the apartment was ideally located to visit the sites of Prague. Rooms are well appointed and fully fitted with everything you'd need - even collapsible umbrella's should one of the Prague showers surprise you. Apartment is very close to a supermarket, the Metro and tram lines - just 2 stops to the Old Town Square area. Absolutely no faults with the apartment at all and Ilan was most helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Portland, Oregon USA
5

Cozy Prague Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We couldn't have been happier with the apartment. Ilan was the most helpful owner we have met, helping with transportation, restaurants, and appliances in the apartment. Extremely clean and organized. We appreciated the decorating touches and warm feel--even live plants! It was great having the public transportation so close. We would definitely recommend this apartment to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Victoria BC, Canada
5

home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I stayed at the apartment for 3 days in late September 2010. It's fresh and spacious and felt like home. When we walked out on to the little balcony a neighbour across the way waved us a welcome.Big windows, high ceilings, soft warm colors.The spacious bedroom is quiet with a perfect amount of the neighbourly sounds of people getting on with their lives.we fitted in to their locale. The kitchen is big, bright and well-appointed, modern to the right degree. Did we mind the luxurious marble-lined bathtub? No. Our owner/host Ilan in all of our advance communications was responsive and thorough. . On our arrival in Prague by bus, he directed us to wait for him and a few minutes later met us, escorted us to the apartment to get settled in, advised us of the important highlites of where to shop, eat and to best take care of ourselves.

The location of the apartment is ideal too as it's close to everything, a 20 minute walk to the core, near tram stops, metro, yet tucked away down a typical residential byway. We actually felt relieved to turn down 'our street' after the intensity of the crowded old town. We wish Ilan every success. He certainly has made 2 Canadian travellers happy and we one day hope to return. He offers a perfect pied-a-terre...and a congenial welcome.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Character, Style, Balcony in Old Town, 290 nights taken 2013 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93243
+420 723 649209
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Canada
5

Perfect in Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Ilan was very helpful and provided excellent customer service. The pictures and the listing description are quite accurate. We were in Prague during a very hot week in June and the apartment managed to stay quite cool. I was 6 months pregnant at the time so that was a nice bonus. The apartment was nicely decorated, well-maintained, quiet, and clean. It's very close to various grocery vendors. We were able to walk to many sight-seeing locations when we wanted to. If you're not up for walking, the subway is nice and close. One tip, if you find that you can't get the washer to work to launder your clothing, it's probably because you have too many clothes in it.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and would not hesitate to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2