Chicago apartment rental - A Winter view of our home. The unit is the top floor.
A Winter view of our home. The unit is the top floor.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6, free laundry in building

Our classic Chicago apartment is located in a traditional brick and stone 2 unit walk up. It has been lovingly restored and updated to provide both a sense of Chicago's past and the comforts of today.

Lincoln Park is a vibrant area of restaurants, shops, parks and recreation. We are a 10 minute bike ride (less than a mile) from the lakefront and its many beaches, parks, and miles of paved path for biking/running/rollerblading . Excellent public transportation, the Fullerton L is a 10 minute walk, with brown/red/purple lines connecting to the heart of downtown Chicago,the world famous Magnificent Mile shopping, Millenium Park, the Art Institute, and many theaters and museums.

Within walking distance of Lakeshore Athletic Club and DePaul Athletic Center, both of which offer day passes.

Located 10 minutes from the Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum, Lincoln Park Zoo, and Fullerton Avenue beach. This is an excellent area for family activities as well as adult entertainment.

Local Highlights: This unit is located steps from Webster Place Theater, Barnes & Noble, Pot Belly and Starbucks and our favorite French patisserie Vanille . There is a tot lot on the block and several churches within walking distance. The neighborhood is famous for its many bars, restaurants, playgrounds, coffee shops and quaint and unique stores and boutiques. It is a clean, safe, active area.

1/2 block from Treasure Island grocery store. There is a Trader Joe's, a Dominicks and a Whole Foods within a 5 minute drive, and a Costco nearby.

Home features: This unit has beautiful hardwood floors, ceramic floor in kitchen and bath. Kitchen has a pantry and lots of storage. Dishes and silverware, a variety of glassware, and table linens are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 919979 in Chicago, Illinois

Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Recommended, and if possible, will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Excellent owner(s) - very accommodating and understanding, as well as flexible. The home is quiet enough and off the beaten path in a residential neighborhood - but at the same time, has the proximity to mass transit and the major highways and thoroughfares of the city.

Property is owner operated and occupied which is even more of an added benefit.

Very pleased with our decision!
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
Saint Paul, Minnesota
5

Great place in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The apartment was even better than we expected. The furniture and general state of the rooms is like new and very tastefully decorated. Lincoln Park has so much to offer -- great food, bars, the zoo, parks, groceries, everything we could want. It's close to the El, which gets you downtown in a few minutes.We had 3 generations including my 2 boys, 11 and 14, staying for 4 nights. Eat at Franks 'n Dawgs -- it's worth the money. Pequod's Pizza, right around the corner, is also very good. We would love to come back and stay here again.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Thanksgiving in Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were a group of 5 European students and it was our first trip in Chicago. We had such a great time there, the city is amazing and there is a ton of things to do.
We really appreciated the fireplace after a long day in the city and even more on rainy days.
The apartment is situated in a really nice neighborhood and not far from the subway (10 minutes).
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
When traveling with small children we usually try to stay in a vacation rental rather than a hotel, and the properties can be hit or miss. I can say that this one was 100% hit!

The apartment is spacious - three bedrooms as stated with a large kitchen, dining room and living room. It was clean, comfortable, and extremely well equipped. The owners were very helpful, friendly, and always quick to respond to our pre-stay questions.

The apartment is close to both train and bus lines, and we were able to easily park outside and take public transport all over the city while we were there. There are many local restaurants and a playground across the street.

Not only do I highly recommend this rental, but I definitely plan to stay here again next time we're in Chicago!
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a very family friendly apartment. It is very clean and charmingly decorated. The kitchen had every amenity a family needs. The beds were very comfortable. It was a very successful weekend for us and we would recommend the Southport apartment to anyone. We hope to stay here again when we visit family in Chicago. It's in a great location, within walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants. We consider ourselves lucky to have found it.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
Elat, Hadarom, Israel
5

Wonderful. We had a great family stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are now back home and finally have time to write a proper letter. We greatly enjoyed staying in your lovely home. It was perfect for us, and we felt very much at home. The variety of kitchenware and utensils, the play-pen/infant bed, highchair and car seat, that you put at our disposal, were a great help.

Your home absolutely made our visit to Chicago very enjoyable. We loved the West Lincoln Park/DePaul neighborhood.

Thank you again.

Lea and Yosef Sa'ar
Elat on the Red Sea