Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful apartments in quite and central location ,built around a terrace !!!

The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position just few steps away by the Colosseum and the Forum, in the ancient Celio district. The apartments have been newly refurbished ,are composed by one or two double bedroom, bathroom, a big living room with double sofa bed and an open-plan fully furnished kitchen. Completes the apartments a beautiful private terrace where to indulge on a few glasses of wine at night. The apartments sleeps up to four people. The location is incredible. Just walk to anywhere in central Rome, from Coliseum to Trevi fountain to San Giovanni to the Pantheon, you can reach any place with a short beautiful walk. Also Bus and Underground stops are just around the corner. Upon arrival you will receive a detailed map of the city and we will show you Rome's hidden secrets and best restaurants. We can also organise for you taxi transfer from the airport at current fares. The price includes towels, linen, blankets , daily and final cleaning , free wifi connection !!

The Lazio region: The Lazio region, birthplace of two of mankind’s greatest institutions, the Roman Empire and the Catholic Church, is dominated and largely defined by its capital, Rome. Since ancient Roman times the region has been an extension of the city, where noble Roman families created their own towns and the wealthy built their villas in the surrounding countryside. Lazio is a treasure trove of the remains of age old civilizations: bridges, churches, towers, villas, monasteries, aqueducts, arches — the list is endless. To the north of Rome are Etruscan sites and the tombs of Tarquinia, founded in the 12th century BC. The ruins of Ostia Antica, a 4th century BC port city at the mouth of the Tiber are located west of the city, with delightful beaches nearby. East of Rome toward the mountains is Tivoli, a favourite retreat for the wealthy at the height of the Roman Empire. Visit the remains of Hadrian’s Villa, completed in 134 AD, and the beautiful fountains and gardens of the Villa d’Este.

Details for Apartment 3 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The apartment has one double bed room, one double sofa bed in the living room, one bathroom with shower , dining room with fully equipped kitchen . For your relax and pleasure there is also a beautiful patio / terrace with tables and chairs! The place is really beautiful and in great location few minutes walking from Colosseum , the Forum and all the major sites!
More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 91312 in Colosseum area, Italy

Apartment 3
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 37 reviews
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
London, England
5

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The apartment was perfect in every way. It was clean and very comfortable. The location was ideal, less than 5 minutes walk from the Colosseum, with excellent transport links to get you anywhere in Rome.

Andrea, the owner, was so friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurants he recommended were superb, in particular the Monte Carlo pizzeria which had a fantastic atmosphere and the best carbonara I have ever tasted!

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to have the best possible time in Rome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, I'm happy that you had a beautiful moments at Green Apartments and I hope to see you again!!

Ciao!!
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
USA
4

Great place...I felt at home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I stayed at the 1 bedroom apt. with my family (husband and 2 kids) on March 2009. It was a simple apt. but very clean and with all the appliances necessary. Andrea was a pleasure to work with. He is very frindly and trustworth. The kind of attention he gives you make you feel at home. He goes out of his way to assit you on your stay. Gave us valuable information about the neighborhood, places to visit and how to move around town. Arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport. I was kind of hesitant to go with a driver that was arranged by someone (Andrea) I found over the internet. However, it gave me a peace of mind having someone waiting for us at the airport instead of dealing with any cab driver in a new town.
If you are looking for a luxury stay, that's not your place. It is a nice apt. for someone who appreciates the convinience of walking to the old center of town (Coliseum, Roman Forum) and enjoying local restaurants, grocery stores and bakeries that only locals know about. I would refer Andrea's place to all my friends and family and I hope you trust my word when I say that I enjoyed every second of our stay.
Ciao and have a good trip!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!!!
It was my pleasure to have you, Claudia , and all your beautiful family at the Green Apartments Roma !!!!
Next time I hope you can stay longer to better enjoy the atmosphere and hidden secrets of the Eternal City !!!

Andrea
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
london
4

fab apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Stayed at Via Labicana 29 Rome in the 2 bedroom 2 ensuite apartment with kitchen and lovely terrace only minutes away from the Colliseum. Spotless, simple and extremely convenient. Andrea arranged our taxi from the airport and met us at the apartment where he gave us an informative session on recommended places to visit and eat - very useful. Lovely location and will definately recommend - we travelled as a party of 4 including our 2 sons. GREAT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
York, England
5

Lovely spacious flat, ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My boyfriend and I stayed in the apartment for four and it was perfect for us. It was very clean, well decorated and spacious. My only slight quibble is that the photos online are of a different apartment, and we would have liked to have seen the actual one that we were going to stay in, although we were not disappointed with it at all.

Unfortunately I saw a bit more of the apartment than I would have liked as I badly sprained my ankle on the first night, so I could not get very far at all during our stay. I was really grateful for the lovely sun terrace which is a real suntrap in the afternoon.

Andrea was very helpful, suggesting places to visit and good restaurants, and kept checking up on my welfare which was appreciated.

The neighbourhood the apartment is in was great, with nice bars, restaurants and shops to buy provisions. We managed to get out to Luzzi one evening, one of the restaurants Andrea recommended. The food was delicious, with a buzzing atmosphere and incredibly cheap - we paid 18 Euros for a meal with wine, and the waiter brought us a couple of complimentary limoncellos each at the end! Would definitely recommend. Avoid the 'caffe del teatre' though opposite, appalling service, poor food and twice the price.

We would definitely recommend the apartment, and hope to return ourselves next year
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello!
I hope your ankle is fine now! Sorry for the pictures, the ones for the apartment you stayed at weren't ready! See you again soon and thanks for staying with us!
Andrea
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
England
5

Perfect place for a great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
I had a great time at this place. The service is great, the apartment has an incredible location just steps away to the Coliseum, it is very well decorated and there is also a lovely terrace. Great value for money!!
I will defenetly go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
3

super accueil

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
l'accueil a été parfait, Andrea est un vrai "office de tourisme" à lui tout seul ! il nous a accueilli avec plans, adresses de resto et autres, vraiment super. Le ménage et les lits sont faits tous les jours. il y a plusieurs appartements disponibles qui sont très calmes car ils ne donnent pas sur la rue. Le nôtre avait une chambre avec un lit double avec un super matelas, le canapé-lit par contre convient mieux aux enfants car mon fils de 18 ans a eu un peu mal au dos. l'appartement est situé tout près du Colisée et un peu loin du centre ville mais les bus passent à côté et le métro n'est pas loin non plus (privilégier les bus tout de même). Nous avons été très satisfaits de l'appartement et de nos vacances romaines !
Owner's Response: I'm happy tha you had a pleasant stay at Green Apartments!!
I'm planning renew the sofa bed soon ,thank you for your advise.

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Brussels
5

Happy Rome thanks to Andrea and Green Apartments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Dear Andrea,

I should have done this earlier but the job did not let me!
I would like to say that these apartments are very well located, well equipped, modern and close to Colosseum and all public transports.
The owner, Andrea, is extremely kind and gives clear and precise suggestions from food to entertainment and travel around Rome.
Plus, I travelled with my 2yr old son and I had a baby cot just for him :)
I strongly suggest Green Apartments and I recommend it undoubtedly!

Joana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Joana for choosing the Green Apartments Roma !!!
I'm happy that you had a pleasant stay with us !!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2