Pacific Beach condo rental - Exterior of the building
Exterior of the building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Sleeper, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) !! AMAZING OCEAN VIEW!!

Oceanfront Luxury Condo with a wall of floor to ceiling Windows- looking at the Ocean, Enjoy WiFi, , Pool, Spa & Beach. Relax to the sound of the waves hitting the beach from this 11th floor paradise. Walk along the Board walk right out side the front door or take a swim in the heated pool, relax in the spa and sauna or hit the beach and enjoy the sun and surf. Our Condo is fully furnished with a JenAir convection oven, and in room safe. The building has washer and dryer on each floor (coin opp) There are gas grills on the roof and while you make dinner you can enjoy the view of the City or the Ocean. If your not in mood for Cooking visit one of the many fine restaurants all within walking distance. We supply all Linens have complete Kitchen the building has Security guards and Fob only access. One underground parking space is included and additional parking can be purchased from the Association. There are many bike and surfboard rentals very close by.

Sleeping Arrangements:

* Bedroom-- 1 King Bend ( includes: View of the City)

* Living Room - 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa ( includes: View of the Ocean)

More Details
Hide Details

I am 62 years old and married. I am an Insurance Agent in San Diego County and have lived here most of my life. My wife is a nurse and works in surgery. We enjoy doing many of the entertaining things that there are to do in San Diego. Sea World, the Zoo, Wild Animal Park, the museums in the park and exploring the many fine restraurants all over San Diego.

Philip Hoffman purchased this condo in 2001

My Wife and I would travel up the coast to stay at hotels that were on the beach to enjoy the fun and sun. When this unit became available we could not pass it up living on the beach is a great way to get away from the everyday presures and let yourself go.

This beach property is located near all you need shopping, food, nightlife, surf and sand 9 Hole Golf Course, SeaWorld & Bellmont Amusement Park, Old Town, And Downtown San Diego

60 Reviews of Property 908154 in Pacific Beach, California

**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
average rating of 4.915254 based on 60 reviews
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Pacific Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I were delighted with our stay. The accomodations were spotless and well equiped. The ocean view was spectacular. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for an upscale beach experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The best things about this condo were definitely the oceanfront view and the location. We watched the surfers everyday. The location was great for our trips to Seaworld and the Zoo, and also to go for groceries, coffee, and restaurants. The condo is updated despite being in an older building.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Yakima, WA
5

1109

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Excellent view, comfortable bed, open concept kitchen and living area, all well maintained, made our stay very enjoyable. Other amenities such as wi-fi and location to restaurants, shopping and, of course, the beach unbeatable. It's centrally located between La Jolla, Del Mar and downtown SF. There are many good restaurants but our favorite was "The Fishery".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

6 stars out of 5

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
6 out of 5. We were here seven nights. Stunning ocean/sunset view, amazing beach, all the amenities. We did public transit the whole trip, the 30 bus downtown is one block away on Mission. Condo extremely clean, appliances close to new. The bed has memory foam just like home, extremely comfortable. Pleasant security/office staff, security 24/7. The seawall is immediately in front, we biked directly from the condo downtown and back, it takes an hour and a bit if you know where you're going. That's the good stuff. The bad stuff? nothing. Thank you Phil!"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Didn't Want to Leave

Didn't Want to Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our first time of trying out the "vacation rental by owner option" and I am so glad that we did! The view was amazing, the condo clean, well stocked and a perfect size for our family of four. We kept our two boys busy while is Pacific Beach but they and we appreciated the beach, the pool and the free wi-fi during our "down time." The secure building put our minds at ease and the laundry facility on each floor meant less to pack. Philip was very quick to respond to any questions I had and a pleasure to do business with. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
San Francisco CA
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi Phil
Here is the review I wrote but it would not let me post without signing into facebook and I dont have a facebook account. Please post with 5 stars.


Fantastic weekend in PB- our favorite aspects of the condo are the view and the proximity to the beach as well as local activities. The condo was exceptionally clean with all the necessary amenities. The owners were also very accommodating to our off hours arrival and departure. The building security is a little rigid regarding the condo rules but very friendly and helpful.


Thanks
Kim
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Arkansas
5

Wonderful condo and ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first trip to California, and I don't think we could have stayed in a better location. The condo is a nice size for a family (in my case, two adults and two young kids). The kids shared the sleeper sofa without a problem. The kitchen is well stocked, and there's everything one needs to feel at home. The view from the living room (through a large sliding glass door) is absolutely wonderful, and it was great going to bed and waking up to the sounds of the ocean. There's always something to watch out the window: dolphins jumping through the waves (for the first two days--then they were gone, but cool while they were there); plenty of surfers; kite surfers on windy days; more. It was an easy elevator ride and short walk to the beach each day; and the complex has a warm shower outside to wash off before returning to the condo. My kids (and I) loved riding the waves with the boggie boards (which were waiting for us in the condo, along with plenty of towels and beach chairs). If you enjoy having a nice mix of quality restaurants, coffee shops, etc., within walking distance, then you'll be in the right place; there are grocery stores nearby as well. And everyone was genuinely friendly everywhere we went. It's also an easy drive (we had a rental car) to downtown San Diego, La Jolla, etc. We would not hesitate to stay at this same property in the future. In sum, a wonderful condo and ideal location for all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John

Glad you had a great time we look forward to your next stay with us.

Cheers
Phil
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The rental has an amazing view and was much more luxurious than anticipated.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brandy

Thanks for your comments we look forward to your next stay.

Cheers
Phil
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Chicago
4

Great location on the beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Sadly we saw no sunsets as it was cloudy during our visit. Walking distance to good restaurants and bars. Apartment in good condition. Comfortable and clean. Definitely would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed our Condo. Sorry the sunsets did not peak through the clouds. August and September are the best months the see a great sunset. Hope to see you again soon.

Phil
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Carlsbad, NM
5

Stay here for a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time staying at this condo. The location is perfect! It is right on the beach and within walking distance to many places to shop and/or eat. It has everything you need to have a great stay from a nice kitchen to DVD player. It even has a VHS player for those of you wanting to go back in time. The pool is a nice change of temperature from the cold ocean, it was very warm. Once we left, we began to look forward to another trip to this wonderful spot. We love San Diego and everything it has to offer. If you have young children I would strongly recommend Legoland and driving up to La Jolla to see the Seals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words we look forward to your next stay.

Phil