Lone Mountain apartment rental - Our cozy, Japanese inspired apartment.
Our cozy, Japanese inspired apartment.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lone Mountain Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

We are so centrally located that you can literally be anywhere in San Francisco in less than 10 minutes. Catch a bus or taxi, drive a car, or better yet just walk. After a long day sightseeing come home to your cozy home-away-from home and have a great glass of California wine in the garden. Make dinner in your full kitchen, or go out to one of the countless wonderful restaurants in our beautiful city. Have breakfast in your kitchen, or in the main room watching the news, or better yet in the lovely morning sun in the garden. When it is time to sleep sink into your queen sized bed. Enjoy the free WiFI to keep connected while away and go home with all clean clothes after using the free washer and drier! Most of all, just enjoy being in the most beautiful city in America!!

We are world travelers who settled in San Francisco because it is where we always wanted to be. We love that we can be in the ocean one day and on the slopes the next. Living in a thriving city, but only minutes away from wilderness is a dream come true for us and we want to share it with you!

Kate Kern purchased this apartment in 2005

We chose this location because we are centrally located and can walk to work!!

34 Reviews of Property 906667 in Lone Mountain, California

Lovely Garden Studio with Easy Access to All Sf Attractions
average rating of 4.852941 based on 34 reviews
business
Lovely Garden Studio with Easy Access to All Sf Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906667
+1 7038514410
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

Better that expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed a week with our 8 months old daughter and we had a great time! The owners are very friendly and made us feel welcome.
The place is thoughtfully decorated and the owners are dedicated hosts. The studio is clean and comfy and centrally located within walking distance from downtown SF. Will definitely recommend "The Kern Cottage" to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review! We loved having you and your precious little one stay with us and hope to see you again some time in the future. Hope all is well and thank you again!
business
Lovely Garden Studio with Easy Access to All Sf Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906667
+1 7038514410
Lone Mountain San Francisco
Asheville
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This past June my sister and I visited San Francisco for two weeks. We're both in our mid to late twenties, so ideally wanted to find an affordable place in the city within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Luckily, a good friend of mine has family who live in a near perfect area of the city. The apartment is located right across from the University of San Francisco (you can see the baseball field from the driveway!). It is an easy walk to Divisadero Street (which turned out to be one of our favorite neighborhoods) that is filled with great coffeehouses, restaurants, and nightlife.
I had an idea of what the apartment would be...but my expectations were blown away. We had our own kitchen with all the basic appliances, living room, bathroom, and the most comfortable bed ever! My sister and I became spoiled rotten in a matter of days and could have moved in right then and there. Our course it doesn't hurt to have some of the nicest tenants only a phone call away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Garden Studio with Easy Access to All Sf Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906667
+1 7038514410
Lone Mountain San Francisco
LA, CA
5

Just what I needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was my home away from home for two months and I couldn't have asked for better! Good location (gym, grocery store, coffee all w/in a 10min walk), well-kept and in excellent shape and, best of all, laundry right in the hall outside my door. Another plus is that the apartment is exclusively for short-term rentals with the owners (who are the sweetest people!) living on-site so I didn't have any of the worries or potential headaches of a sublet. When comparing this to extended stay hotels or corporate housing options, there just wasn't any comparison for the combination of price, amenities and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Garden Studio with Easy Access to All Sf Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906667
+1 7038514410
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

Wonderful stay in SF!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful time we spent in SF! We are two young french students who loved this appartment! It is so homy and so comfy! We were like at home!

The kitchen is really well equipped and well organized! You will be able to cook easily , kitchen tools are perfect!

The bathroom has the perfect size and you Will benefit from a large shower! So comfortable to take a good shower after a long walk in SF!

On top of that, we had the chance to meet a wonderful family! Very welcoming people, always ready to answer our questions! Thank you so much the Kern couple!

Don't hesitate to choose this appartment!

Victoire & Maxime
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Maxime and Victoire! We hope that you will come back to our cozy apartment again and again! You were the most delightful guests!
Kate & Denny
Helpful votes: 1/1