Branson house rental - Living Room Savannah
Living Room Savannah
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Branson House Rental Photos and Description
Log Home 2 Bd/2b Sofa Sleeper Sleeps 4-6 1 1/2 mi to Silver Dollar City

Our ''Savannah'' log home is a 2 bedroom/2 bath log home, approximately 1200 sq. ft. just 1 1/2 mi from Silver Dollar City, 8 miles from Branson Mo and 76 Country Blvd on a peninsula called Indian Point surrounded by Table Rock Lake. We are about 10 miles from the Branson Landing.

It features an open living room, kitchen and dining area with hardwood floors throughout. The living room has a 32'' flat screen TV with DVD and VCR, 2 wing back chairs, sofa sleeper, and imported Persian area rug. The adjoining dining area and adjacent kitchen are fully equipped with full size appliances: refrigerator with ice maker,glass top stove with oven, microwave, dishwasher and island with double stainless steel sink.

In the master bedroom you'll enjoy a king bed, large walk-in closet, armoire, antique marble topped dresser and nightstands also with marble tops, 22'' flat screen TV and private bath. The second bedroom has a queen bed and 22'' flat screen.

The Savannah has central heat and air conditioning for all the comforts of home.

Spacious front and back decks are perfect for lounging and charcoal grilling. Private parking is provided directly in front of the home. Watch the deer from the back deck as the sun sets behind the beautiful Ozark Hills overlooking Table Rock Lake.

We will consider trading to other vacation home owners, based on availability.

More Details
Hide Details

The McGinness Family has been renting our lovely two bedroom log home the Savannah located on beautiful Table Rock Lake, 1 1/2 traffic free miles from Silver Dollar City and 8 miles from Branson since 1999. Many happy VRBO customers have enjoyed our home.

We cordially invite you to your home away from home.

Owner The McGinness Family purchased this house in 1999

We are located on a serene peninsula called Indian Point, surrounded by Table Rock Lake and situated very close to Silver Dollar City and world-famous 76 Country Blvd in Branson. We purchased our home in Ozark Mountain Country to enjoy the lakes and activities of Branson, Mo.

59 Reviews of Property 904904 in Branson, Missouri

Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
average rating of 4.915254 based on 59 reviews
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
Franklin county, MO
5

Great value for the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at the Savannah May 9-13; the owner Steve was wonderful to deal with. He picked up any trash daily as needed and would exchange bath towels too; when the ice maker acted up, he promptly got a bag of ice and put it in the freezer for us. The king bed was comfortable, the large walk-in closet (with light) was great and the shower heads in both bathrooms were divine. Plenty of dishes/glassware/flatware as well as cookware and utensils. Paper towels, tp and dishwasher detergent were provided; there was also a dish drainer, dish soap and a scrubbie under the kitchen sink. Coffee maker and toaster are also in the kitchen for anyone wanting to make coffee or toast. Nice Weber kettle on the back deck; we grilled steaks one evening on it-you need to bring your own charcoal and lighter fluid. Table and chairs on the back deck and in front of the house so any guests can sit outside and watch the world go by. The sofa and chairs in the living room made watching the flat screen tv easy and comfortable. The central A/C kept the house nice and cool; the ceiling fans in the living room and dining room kept the air moving. The house telephone had free long distance which came in very handy since my cell phone (AT&T) had sporadic service. Plenty of brochures about Branson were in the living room table drawers along with a phone book. Very nice place to stay; if we come back to Branson again we would definitely stay here. For anyone going to Silver Dollar City, it's just minutes away; Branson is about a 10 minute drive and you pass the Shepard of the Hills theater along the way. Steve is an attentive property owner and it shows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
Fort Smith
4

Christmas Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Very nice. Will definately come back again. So close to Silver Dollar city which was very nice. Everything we wanted in a house. So much better than renting a motel room. Pictures are exactly what you see when you get there. Can't wait to come back again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
Mountain Home, AR
5

Great place close to Silver Dollar City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family of 5 rented this cabin for a weekend. It was very clean and spacious with plenty of towels. It is was close to Silver Dollar City, we could hear the train whistle! Branson West is very close, which is perfect for avoiding the traffic on 76! Great place! Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
Columbia, MO
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We were only able to spend two nights in this log home but thoroughly enjoyed being there. It is close to Silver Dollar City and very clean. The host was readily available and everything was very clean.
We would recommend it if you are gong to SDC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
Augusta, KS
5

Great for family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The cabin was clean, well stocked and better than expected!!! We stayed for an extended(9day) family vacation(4 adults, 2 kids) and it was plenty big enough. Steve was very kind and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed. We will be returning!!! Wonderful experience!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
Natchez, MS
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We rented the cabin for 5 nights from June 12 to the 17th. The cabin was clean and well supplied with towels. The AC works great and there was no stortage of hot water for showers and loved those big shower heads, going to buy some for myself. Steve was always asking if we need anything and resupplied our towels and picked up the trash every day. The internet work great after a little slow start. The cabin was quiet and cozy. When we arrived I went to pay Steve and he told me that he would catch up with me the next day sometime and I could pay by check or credit card.


The only problem we had was the coffee pot. It was as slow as watching paint dry. 45 minutes to brew a pot, but we lived through it. I just made my wife make the coffee, cause I was on vacation!!!

This was our second VRBO rental this year and we have had good experiences with both and we are looking forward next rental somewhere.
Owner's Response: Clyde and Brenda,
Thank you for your business and taking time to write a review. Wish you had mentioned the coffee pot brewing slowly.
Just read your review and we will have a new coffee pot in the home within the hour.

The McGinness Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
CMCH, NJ
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Spent a week in this cabin. Very clean! Spacious rooms, great floor plan. Steve could not have been more accommodating, always inquiring if we needed anything. He even let us use the washer and dryer next door after the previous renters had vacated. Trash pick-up and clean towels every day. Easy access to Silver Dollar City without having to go through Branson. And, the lake is just a short walk away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
Hutchinson
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Just returned from a wonderful stay at the log home. Have been vacationing in Branson for 30 years and this is our favorite place of all. The pictures do not do this place justice; it is absolutely beautiful, comfortable, and perfectly located. Far enough to be away from the madness of Branson, but close enough to be on the strip in minutes. Will be back this summer!
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
St. Louis, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Three of my friends and I stayed in the Savannah cabin from November 13-15, 2009. It was an absolutely wonderful experience! We got up every morning and could relax and talk with our coffee and bagels because there is plenty of room to spread out and relax. The deer showed up in the early morning hours - so peaceful and content. We brought food and our clothes and needed for nothing else. We knew that Steve was close and available but we didn't even actually get to meet him. We just spoke by phone. This cabin is clean, quiet, and serene; we will definitely go back to the Savannah again.
business
Log Home 1 1/2 Mi to Silver Dollar City 15 min to Branson 400 yds TableRock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904904
+417 338-4881
Branson Missouri
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Superb! We loved the cabin, it was exactly what we wanted. Close to everything but far enough out for privacy. Clean, neat and cozy. We brought our best friends with us and we all will be back next summer for another great stay.