Cape May house rental - Wonderfully restored Victorian Central Air/Heat Close to beaches/shops
Wonderfully restored Victorian Central Air/Heat Close to beaches/shops
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Let the fun begin here! Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Steps to all the pleasures of the gas lit streets and Victorian homes in Cape May and West Cape May. This large, renovated, cozy and bright 3 story Victorian will be your home away from home with all the comforts you need. This home sleeps 10-12 with 5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 2 half baths, hardwood floors, ceramic tile, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances all new in 2010. The first floor consists of 2 living rooms, a large kitchen with seating for 10, a master bedroom with a king size bed and a private bath, a laundry room and mahogany porches in the front and on the side of the house. The second floor consists of a master bedroom with a queen size bed and a private bath, a second bedroom with a full size bed and a hall bath, a kitchenette with seating for 6 and a second floor screened mahogany porch on the side of the house.

The third floor consists of 2 bedrooms with a total of 3 single beds, a half bath and a living area with a full size sofa bed. All rooms have flat screen TVs some with built in blu-ray players. There is also a front and rear yard and in the rear yard there are BBQ grills, both propane and charcoal, an outside shower, a clothes line and a bike garage which houses nine bikes (6 adult & 3 children) and four additional beach chairs. Come enjoy this beautifully restored home and see the fun you are missing.

This house was completely renovated in 2010 with new kitchens, bathrooms, hardwood floors, ceramic tile, furniture, appliances, flat screen TVs, bedding, carpet, paint, porches and BBQ grills. This fantastic home is within walking distance to the beaches at Grant St, Broadway or Cape May Cove. Public restrooms and snack bars are located at the beaches at Grant St and Broadway but Cape May Cove offers privacy and a magnificent view of the Lighthouse.

This unique home is conveniently located near the bird sanctuary where you will be treated to the sights and sounds of numerous birds and ducks on a daily basis. In true Victorian fashion, this home offers three mahogony porches for your outdoor enjoyment and also has an outside shower for rinsing off after a relaxing day on the beach.

Cape May and West Cape May are unique and wonderful seaside resort towns with spectacular beaches, fabulous fishing and many outstanding restaurants. Cape May and West Cape May are also known for their historical and colorful Victorian homes and their many antique shops. Cape May offers narrated horse drawn carriage rides and open air trolley tours. Seasonal events include Jazz Festivals, Craft Shows, Vineyard Tours, Home Tours, Strawberry Festival, Peach Festival, Lima Bean Festival, Wine Festival, Film Festival, Victorian Fair, Art Shows, Antique Car Shows, Independence Day Parade, Halloween Parade, Christmas Parade and even a Pet Parade.

No other shore community meets the needs or wants of visitors than Cape May does because Cape May is conveniently located 10 minutes to Wildwood, 15 minutes to Stone Harbor, 20 minutes to Avalon, 25 minutes to Sea Isle City, 35 minutes to Ocean City and 45 minutes to Atlantic City. All are great seaside towns with more activities than you could ever conquer.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, thanks for visiting our home. It is a great family vacation destination. Here we are with Smokey our poodle/daschund mix. We also have a toy poodle named Nigel. This home is located in a wonderfully friendly neighborhood and it is waiting for you. We never get tired of walking the blocks of West Cape May and Cape May. We are an easy walk to town, the beach and the boys favorite hot dog spot. Come and enjoy the fresh ocean air. You may find us walking the streets of this great beach community. If you follow Smokey around town he may lead you to his favorite water ice shop or a hot dog from Tommy's.

Kevin Soler purchased this house in 2009

Our home was purchased to be close to the places we love. We know you will enjoy our home and it's wonderful location which is ideal for creating fun and fond memories.

Very few cottages provide you with everything you will need for a wonderful vacation. We however do our best to make sure you have more than you will need from new comfy beds and bedding, pillows, blankets, an available linen service, a fully stocked kitchen, beach cruiser bikes, beach box, beach chairs, beach umbrella and a wagon for the kids. Just bring your flip flops and dinner clothes and you are all set for a fabulous vacation.

52 Reviews of Property 902110 in Cape May, New Jersey

Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
average rating of 4.980392 based on 52 reviews
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
PA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really enjoyed our vacation at this beautiful home. Owner did not leave anything out to make our
stay enjoyable. We were very pleased. We would highly recomend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: You will be provided with a beach box, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach cruiser bikes and propane and charcoal grills. Our home is appointed with new furniture, new bedding, a completely equipped kitchen, 3 wonderful porches with comfy wicker furniture and a fenced yard with professionally landscaped grounds. This is truly a vacation oasis. Come, relax and enjoy our ocean retreat. Walk to town, local restaurants or take a guided tour provided at the Washington St. Mall. Cape May is a wonderful place to visit and its amenities will not disappoint.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Mount Airy, MD
5

Wish this was my home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our second year renting this home. It is so nice! I would love to own a home like this! All the amenities are here- awesome kitchen , tons of TVs, and beach pass, bikes , a beach box with chairs , blanket and umbrella. Walk to awesome bakery at end of street. Kids love the 3rd floor. They have their space and love it. Love the extra kitchenette on second floor. Short bike ride to beach and short ride to Washington street for great dining and shopping. We are returing for our third year in 2012!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our guests love to return to our ocean retreat. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy all that Cape May has to offer. Walk to the local bakery, restaurants, shopping and much more. A beach box is included with our rental (Memoriald Day to Labor Day). Why carry your beach chairs and umbrella? We have them already in place at the Broadway Ave beach box. Stroll the streets of Cape May or take one of our beach cruiser bikes for a leisurely ride around town. We also help you plan your vacation with local shore community web pages and a lists of restaurants and shopping that we enjoy and our guest s have enjoyed. We will also provide you with local grocery shopping information. We help you know your way around wonderful Cape May.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had two wonderful vacations, 2010 & 2011, in your beautifully renovated, well appointed home that provides all the amenities that any family would need. We had a great time! Stan & family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Nashville, Tennessee
5

This excellent property set the stage for family memories that we'll be talking about for years!!!

This excellent property set the stage for family memories that we'll be talking about for years!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Kevin, Your descriptions of the rental house led us to hope it would be ideal in every way for our large multigenerational group. However...it FAR EXCEEDED our expectations--You made it SO EASY with clear directions, multiple sets of keys, and an absolutely wonderful caretaker! You simply thought of EVERYTHING we could possibly need to make the BEST MEMORIES ever!!!! The gourmet cook in our group and his prep chef/helper were delighted with the WELL EQUIPPED kitchen, the teenage girls LOVED their 3rd floor bedrooms and gathering area, the insomniac was relieved to find the upstairs screened-in porch a quiet and private retreat in the middle of the night, and the little kids actually looked forward to the adventure of an outdoor shower after a full day of sand castles and jumping the waves at the beach. We ALL LOVED the bicycles with locks, and beach box that made it SO EASY to get around Cape May LIKE A LOCAL!!!! We LOVED every minute of our stay at your beach house and thank you SO much for everything! You are a gifted property owner and we definitely hope to be back in 2012!!! PS We highlyy recommend "BACKSTREET, SIMPLY DELICIOUS" for a grownup date-night just a short walk from the house at 600 Park Blvd...it's BYOB and the Sea Bass was UNREAL!!!...I'm still SMILING!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: How wonderful your stay will be at our historical beach home. We will not only provde you with a wonderful house to stay at but we will provide you with lots of local places to shop and dine and we also provide you with local shore community web sites to help you plan a wonderful vacation. The provided information includes addresses, phone numbers and web sites. You can virtually park your car and walk everywhere. You, too, can discover Cape May and the wonderful world that awaits you. Perhaps all you need is to step back in time and ride one of our beach cruiser bikes around town. The bikes are new; 6 adult and 3 kid's bikes. Cape May is ideal for a level, easy ride anywhere. Come and enjoy our home as many of our guests have. Reserve now for a fall getaway or secure a 2012 summer week as we are filling up quickly. Come and see why everyone loves Cape May no matter what the season; spring, summer and fall.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
PA
5

excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
we rented this home for a long weekend in may. the home was immaculate. we enjoyed the bikes that were provided: helpful owner, great location, highly recommended.
Owner's Response: As our guest you are provided with 9 bikes; 6 adult and 3 kids, a beach box with beach chairs, blankets and a beach umbrella and we help you plan your vacation with local shore web sites, restaurants and shopping. All you need to do is come and enjoy our historical beach home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Baltimore, MD
5

Wonderful Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed here for a long weekend in the beginning of April for my brother's graduation from the Coast Guard. I cannot say enough about this house and the experience overall. The house is clean, all of the updates are very well thought out with the guests' comfort in mind. Both inside and outside the house is beautiful. We have a large family with lots of little kids. We were all very comfortable. The kitchen is on the first floor, and is equipped with all the amenities you need to cook at home each night. There is plenty of space for the family to eat together. The set up of the bathrooms, laundry room and second small kitchen make this house great for large groups. All of the details from the bikes and beach chairs to the stuffed animals and televisions make this house so comfortable. The screened in porch was great too. I can't wait to come back again when the weather is a little warmer so we can cook out in the back yard after a day at the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come, relax and enjoy Cape May which has been named the 2nd best beach in the nation and 9th in the world by Trip Adisor (however we think it is number 1). Our home is open once again to receive guests for 2011 & 2012. It is truly a wonderful place to come and enjoy Cape May. You can check out all our Cape May homes under the link to "see all rentals by this owner. " Perhaps a 2 bedroom cottage is all you need or a 9 bedroom/6 bath house will suit your family. Call us anytime and we will do our best to make your stay memorable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
ANNAPOLIS
5

Annapolis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Very nice vacation experience, property is combines luxury and historic Cape May charm. Close to everything Cape May offers in a bike friendly area. Highly recommend to anyone that enjoys a nice quiet get away spot. Owners have really created a nice affordable historic property. Great week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is your turn to see and feel what our guests have been experiencing. We offer a great home with plenty of amenities and comforts so you too, will have a great vacation. Come stay for a week, a weekend or a mid week getaway. We can be very flexible prior to Memorial Day and after Labor Day for partial week reservations. We also offer a first floor only rate for couple only vacationers.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Basking Ridge, NJ
5

Marvelously updated with all of todays comforts yet keeping the charm of Victorian Cape May

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
What a delightful home, the renovations have been extensive and well done, no detail has been overlooked. All with a thought to the guest's comfort and enjoyment of Cape May. The home is well located for a quick walk to the ocean or to town. Sitting on the front or side porch in the afternoon is a real delight. George and I will recommend this choice property to others, we have been enjoying the homes in Cape May for many years but this is by far the very best. It was a great place to stay, can't think of how it could be better.
Jo Ann and George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We love to share our delightful home. We promise to treat you like family. A clean, comfortable and well appointed home is what you will find here. Thanks to all of our guests for making 2010 a wonderful year. Please come, stay and enjoy our very special home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5592 Talbot Court New Market Maryland
5

My Son's Wedding

My Son's Wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at this property in late September. We visited Cape May for our Son's Wedding, this property was such a beautiful home. We had every amenity available at this location. This home was large and very clean. It was such a wonderful memory for myself and my family. The property owner was outstanding even provided us with places to visit while we were there and even helped us out with a place to hold the rehearsal dinner for our Son and new Daughter in law. We will be back to stay at this home for our future vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cape May is such a wonderful place to create lasting memories. We are honored to have our guests enjoy our home and we are always more than happy to assist you in having a memorable vacation, special event or just a quiet getaway in Cape May. Thanks to all our guests for staying with us and sharing their special life events.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Philadelphia
5

A Beautiful time at Cape May

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful experience in this lovely home. It catered to every néed we could have except linens, but that didn't take away from anything the home had to offer. The location was perfect it was near the beach, the market, many take out and dine in places, as well as minutes away from other fun attractions. This house is made for everyone. I loved every moment there, cannot wait to go back. The owners are very nice and pleasant as well. If it sounds to good to be true, I suggest you try it yourself :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our home is perfect for your family. We can provide linens and towels if needed. Cape May offers many activities inlcuding various guided tours, horse and carriage rides, unique shopping, many antique shops and some very famous restaurants. Come and enjoy all that Cape May has to offer.