Enterprise house rental - Breezy lounge and dining area
Breezy lounge and dining area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Enterprise House Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully furnished property, breezy patio overlooking landscaped gardens.

Enterprise Court is a new gated luxury condominium complex of only 6 properties, a short distance (3 mins walk) from the nearest beach (Cotton Bay) and 5-10 minutes from what is probably the best beach on Barbados - the aptly named Paradise Beach (Enterpise Beach). 'Calypso' is an attractive two-bedroom townhouse furnished to a high standard and set amongst beautiful tropical gardens. Sleeps 4. This home away from home has a double bedroom (en-suite), a twin-bedded bedroom with an adjacent walk-in shower room and an additional downstairs bathroom. The well-equipped kitchen has fridge/freezer, washing machine, stove, microwave, toaster and other small appliances have been added for your convenience and the cupboards are well stocked with pots, pans, plates and glasses. The spacious living/dining area benefits from comfortable sofas, dining table/chairs, cable TV & CD/MP3 player. Enjoy a relaxing rum punch on the breezy terrace whilst watching the hummingbirds feed from tropical flowers

Golfing holidays: Fodor's 'Caribbean 2006' travel guide says of Barbados... 'Golfers can choose from among some of the best championship courses in the Caribbean.'

Sunny weather all year round makes Barbados an ideal location for golf and the perfect vacation spot for golfers and 'would-be' golfers!

The glorious weather conditions are complemented by world-class golf courses and facilities. Most golf clubs offer professional instruction.

Closest to Calypso is the Barbados Golf Club which is located at Durants in Christ Church (1.5 miles from the house). 'The 18 hole golf course features two “Returning Nines” which finish into a expansive and unique triple green that wrap seamlessly around a lake.'

The 6,805 yard par 72 links style golf course features gently rolling hills and wide open fairways.

Other golf courses on the island include the famous Sandy Lane golf course and the Royal Westmoreland.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 86479 in Enterprise, Barbados

Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family (husband and two teenagers, age 14 and 16 years old) just returned from two weeks over Christmas/New Years in Barbados. This was our fourth trip to the gorgeous island. We have always stayed near Oistins and ren a car to tour around, enjoy the variety of beautiful beaches, and explore the island. This was our first time renting the Enterprise Court property and it was perfect for us. The property is new and comes equipped with everything you need for your island holiday. It's two stories with stairs leading up to the bedrooms. My kids stayed in one room with single beds and air conditioning and my husband and I had our own room with vaulted ceilings, air conditioning, and ensuite bathroom with shower. The furniture in the master bedroom is very nice with dark wood. It is very quiet at night for sleeping - the only sounds you hear are the crickets, which pleased everyone. We ate every meal outside on the patio - you can watch a variety of birds and the gardens were blossoming with flowers. Although we rented a car, when we went to gorgeous Enterprise/Miami Beach we walked (7 minutes from the property). Being so close to one of the best beaches on the island is a bonus, which makes this property so attractive. The condo was clean and there was maid service twice while we were there. In the evenings after a day at the beach we relaxed at "home" watching television or reading in the living area. Bring your laptop as there is free Internet hookup/access. We felt very secure staying at Enterprise Court - it is in a very well heeled area called "Atlantic Shores" and people around the neighbourhood are friendly. The kitchen was equipped with all the basics including pots, frying pans, corkscrew, dishes, cutlery, etc. and a microwave. No need to bring beach towels as there is an ample supply at the condo. Overall, we loved staying at Enterprise Court and are planning to return again. The price, location and feeling of being at a "home away from home" made our holiday very enjoyable. Did I mention the three bathrooms - this was a godsend - our kids had their own bathroom and there was a powder room on the main floor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
puerto rico
5

very agreable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
wonderfull vacations, The house is very nice and well located at Oistins. 5 min to the miami beach ( very best for childrens).
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Bath Somerset
4

So relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
As we are in our late fifties we would certainly recommend Calypso if you enjoy an ‘away from it all’ holiday. Every facility in the house you could possibly need.
A huge larder/fridge and a super top loader washing machine. A little secluded yard to hang the washing out that does not spoil the relaxing garden with humming birds.
We hired a car direct with the car rental firm and they gave us a good deal.
We managed to get around all the island and came to the conclusion that Miami (Enterprise) beach,just in walking distance, was probably one of the best.
The Bajans are very friendly and helpful. Even when we were lost one day we had two separate cars telling us the way ,but they were not pointing in the same direction!
Last but not least Fish Fry night at Oistins is a must,Man!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
London
4

The perfect Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I was very lucky indeed to be able to spend 7 weeks in Barbados with my daughter. Calypso was the perfect house for us and was well equipped for our needs. The accomodation was clean and tidy and accurately described in the property details. You will need a car if you want to explore although the local taxis and bus services are good and not expensive. Oistins fish fry on a friday is a walkable distance from the house and the food is fresh and tasty. If you venture into the Gap for nightlife be sure to check out the Pisces restaurant.
I found the property agents friendly and helpful and on hand to sort out any problems,( the only problem we had was that the water supply was turned off on a few occassions due to burst water mains in the area on each occassion this was rectified quickly and is a problem of island life rather than the house.)The property is well maintained and the gardens well looked after.
It was truly a home away from home and I would stay again and have already recommended it to my firends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
United Kingdom
5

Calypso, a lovely holiday Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My wife and I spent a week at Calypso in late June 2008. The villa is ideal for 2 or 4 people, is still new and tastefully and comfortably furnished. It is also very well kitted out with everything you would need. It has a lovely, if small, garden with a nice patio for sitting out in the evening. The location is quiet and peaceful but close enough to walk to Oistins (to be fair we preferred to drive in in the evenings). The Little Arches Hotel nearby does excellent food in a delightful setting, a bit pricey but good for a special experience. St Lawrence Gap is a 10 to15 minute drive with loads of restaurants, no problem with taxis, it's flooded with them. It's only 10 mins from the airport and plenty of sightseeing within a half hours drive. Last but not least, the owners, Chris and Steve couldn't have been more helpful when planning our first trip to the island. They gave us lots of hints and very useful advice, and helped us with car hire (Stoutes) who were also very good. I suppose the best thing we can say is that it really did feel like a "home away from home" while we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
London
5

The Perfect Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The house was accurately described and found to be extremely well equipped and clean. There was a lovely garden and patio area as well as ample-sized rooms in a tastefully decorated house with the advantage of having three bathrooms. The house was ideally located, being a five minute walk from local amenities and Miami Beach. A further 5 minute walk to Oistins gives access to supermarkets, bars and the Friday night fish-fry.
Less than a 10 minute ride in a local van brings you to St. Lawrence Gap where there the livliest nightlife is to be found and during the day boat trips and diving can be arranged from Bridgetown.
Also in Bridgetown there is great shopping and excellent local cuisine.
I would undoubtedly recommend this house to friends and family and would visit again.
All in all, a perfect holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Houston, Harris/USA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
I loved the home, me and my wife felt as though we were in Heaven. My friends that came by was blown away to the accomidations we were staying in. The Beach was literally two minutes down from our home and the clubs were 10 minutes away. We had a blast and I would love to come back. Matter of fact everytime I go to Barbados, this is were I will be staying. NUFF RESPECT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
What can we say? We had a superb time - just what we needed to re-charge the batteries!!

The house is furnished and equipped to a high standard. The lounge area and patio were wonderfully breezy and offered shade from the sun. The gardens are reasonably newly planted but are growing well - it was a highlight to sit on the patio watching the hummingbirds move from flower to flower just beside you. The house is a short distance away from the sea. The colour of the sea was such an intense blue and the colourful fish and turtles were unforgettable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
St Lucia
5

Great Barbados Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
My Partner and have both been to Barbados many times before (he even used to live there for a couple of years) and we were always looking for a comfortable, relaxing & convenient place to stay, well we have found it!!!!!
It was really easy dealing directly with the owners and we appreciated their directions, helpful suggestions etc that they emailed to us.
The condo was absolutely spotless, simple and tasteful decor, a very well appointed kitchen with everything would might need from garlic press to a blender for those all important frozen drinks!
We really loved Enterprise beach especially the smaller beach off to the right as it was shallow and calmer,perfect for out 22 month year old.We enjoyed the local food and cold drinks from the canteen on the beach and the less than 5 minute drive back to condo for nap time.
Our only regret was that we only had 3 nights and 2 whole days there but we will definately go back and have already recommended it to a few people.
We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Barbados. We too find Mr Delicious (the name of the beach food vendor) on Enterprise beach serves good quality local food and drinks. A rum punch whilst sat under the shade of the casaurina trees is memorable! Thank you for recommending the house to others - as the house is new and we have only just started letting it out, it is always good to get your feedback.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Superb new house, close to the beautiful Caribbean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86479
+44 (0)1202242260
Enterprise Christ Church
Utah, USA
5

A Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We spent our honeymoon at this delightful condo and had a wonderful time. It's extremely comfortable, clean, and well-outfitted. We loved the safe and quiet neighborhood, away from traffic but only a short walk to the beach and bus stop and still reminisce about romantic walks up Miami Beach to Oistins to get a flying fish burger. (Don't miss the Friday fish fry.) On a walk to the lighthouse, a group of wild monkeys crossed our path. We also rented a scooter to see the rest of the island but we were happy to get back to our little 'home away from home'. We had everything we needed right there... and we hope to return. Highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Erika and Keith - we are pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon in our Bajan home. You were lucky to see the monkeys - we have not seen them yet! We would be delighted to welcome you back when you return.
Helpful votes: 5/6