Holualoa house rental - Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Holualoa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

E Komo Mai 'welcome' to our tranquil 5 acre retreat situated 15 min above Kona town. Perfect for family reunions with 6-7 bedrooms, it can sleep 15 with extra cottage attached to house and has 4.5 bathrooms. See recent pictures here http://www.obeo.com/u.aspx?ID=863392

Very near beaches, shopping & airport (KOA). It has a 180 panoramic view of Kona, sunsets, and the ocean.

The home features 2 custom swimming pools, one for children and a large kidney shaped pool surrounded by lava rocks and separated by 3 lav rock waterfalls falling into the big pool.

There is a large koi pond and waterfalls at the front entrance to the home with covered parking under the Portico.

Relax in the hot tub at night and you can clearly see the stars while an intoxicating fragrance of Angel Trumpet trees floats gently on the night breeze.

There are 3 bedrooms on the upper level - a large master bedroom with a king size 4-poster bed (pillow top mattress and down pillows). An oval jetted tub in the master bath and private deck with 180-ocean view for relaxation and privacy. Two other bedrooms upstairs have queen 4 poster beds with pillow top mattresses & down pillows--one has a private deck and they share a full bath. (All bedrooms have TV/cable).

On the main level there are 3 bedrooms, one with a king size rattan Tommy Bahama poster bed--also pillow top & down, and a bedroom with queen bed with pillow top mattress. In addtion there is an office/bedroom with 2 sofa/beds that make into full beds, with spring mattresses. These bedrooms share one full bath. There is no air conditioning as it is always about 75-80 degrees and breezy with ceiling fans.

In the living room you'll find an HDTV with comfortable tropical sea grass furniture, formal dining room with seating for 10-12. For evening entertainment, you can enjoy the pool table situated in front of a gas floor to ceiling fireplace made with true Lapohepohe lava stones.

Entertaining is a breeze in the huge kitchen, fully equipped for all your needs. It has icemaker, toaster oven, microwave, gas cook top, oven, coffee grinder, blender, mixer, and all the cooking utensils and dishware for service for 12. The kitchen and living room open onto a large tiled (full length of the house) lanai, where you most likely will spend your time watching the sunset or surf and the cruise ships coming into Kona Harbor or listening to the birds and watching the horses graze peacefully on the remaining four acre of our estate surrounding the home.

The 5 acres is situated in the well know 'Kona coffee belt' and has banana, grapefruit, lemon, avocado, and papaya trees. The grounds are planted with Hawaiiana flora (hibiscus, poinsettia, anthodium, orchids, tree ferns, ginger, night blooming jasmine, coconut trees, gardenia and money trees. There are also some herbs in our garden.

Truly No Ka Oi 'the best' estate vacation home you will find on the Big Island.

Owner is licensed Real Estate Broker Hawaii West Pacific Properties Inc

Keywords: Private Home, Estate, Villa, Retreat Family, Reunion, Agricultural, Farm, Tranquil, Quiet, Acreage,Vacation, Holiday, Pool, Hot Tub,Kona, Hawaii, Free, Discount, Ocean, View, Pool, Family, Secluded, Private,Vacation Home, Reunion, Large, House, Pool, Beach, Waterfall, Scuba, Kona, Jog, Walk, Trail, Parking, Sunset, Discount, Vacation, Holiday, Vacations

More Details
Hide Details

This home is at the perfect elevation (not too cold, not too hot). In Kona, temperature is not dependant on season, but on elevation. At sea level it's a constant baking 90-95. Here at the 1500' level it's a comfortable 80-85 during day, and 70-75 at night. King Kamehameha had his Royal Gardens planted up here so he could watch his gardens growing as he fished in Kona Bay. It's lush, green, peaceful, comfortable. Truly paradise.

True 'Old Hawaii' tranquility, temperature and peace. You will feel relaxed and vacationed and never want to leave.

41 Reviews of Property 68092 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Spokane, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

We found this beautiful house to be very accomodating for 11 people, very clean and had all the necessities and amenities one would need for a 10 day ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We found this beautiful house to be very accomodating for 11 people, very clean and had all the necessities and amenities one would need for a 10 day stay. The grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Greg who let us know he was available should we need anything.
We enjoyed the view, the rooms so lavishly furnished, the video, audio systems and the family games that you provided. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Not Specified
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
The house was perfect for a family to just enjoy and relax in. The kitchen had everything we ever went looking for,even cupcake pans. The yard and pool are in picture perfect condition, thanks Greg. This is a great vacation home away from home.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Issaquah, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We a great time we had at the house. The pictures on the web site do not do it justice. The house couldn't have been more perfect for us. The house and grounds were ideal for us to have our families meet and get to know each other, and for the two of us to spend our pre and post wedding time. The kids loved the pools, hot tub and all the variety of fruit and nut trees. We loved being in our own little world up country. We never wanted to leave, and would love to go back again some day. Greg was wonderful, and we cannot say enough good things about him.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Bryan Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This is one property that is actually better than advertised. We had 3 adult couples and 4 children. There is plenty of room and activities for the children.

It is really like having your own private resort on Hawaii. Two days I stayed at the house while everyone went to great beaches. The kids might not agree, but I had the most fun. It is fun just thinking about how wonderful the location and the house is. Best of all it is far enough up the mountain so the temperature is moderate.

As much as we enjoyed the home, when we got back home for a few weeks we really began to realize how much we enjoyed our stay.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Not Specified
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
The house is beautiful, comfortable with a lot of space. The swimming pools, the billiard, the media equipement, everything is very good. The time at this house was a great time
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
florence, oregon 97439
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
We could not have asked for a more beautiful spot for our small wedding reception and family gathering. My daughter and her new husband just kept thanking me over and over for finding it. The caretaker keeps everything pristine and beautiful without being intrusive. I wish I had had more time to just relax and enjoy the beautiful house and grounds but we had a few other things (wedding, reception, sightseeing, snorkeling, etc.)that kept us too busy to relax much.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Omaha, NE
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
We we thrilled with the home and all the amenities at this beautiful home. My husband and I brought our seven children ranging in age from seven to twenty seven and we had the most fabulous time at this little piece of heaven. There is no detail that the homeowner didn't think of when planning for guests. We can't wait to come back with friends.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
North Platte, Nebraska
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
This was our second stay. The first time we took our children and parents. The second time, 5 couples. This is a secluded mountainside retreat with excellent privacy. The pools and hot tub are wonderful and the grounds look better than ever. Highly recommended. If you are looking for an escape this is it.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Not Specified
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
When I planned our trip to the Big Island, we had to
rent 3 homes for our family, and of all of the homes
we rented, the Holualoa home was by far the
cleanest home we stayed in. It was also furnished
with up to date furniture and appliances. To put it
simply, the home exceeded our expectations of
what a vacation rental can offer.

The caretaker was also very knowledgeable about
the area and offered suggestions when asked. The
pools and hot tub were cleaned daily which made
our stay more comfortable.

We hope to be able to come back to this Holualoa
retreat - it is truly a gem!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Concord,CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
We just completed a week at this house and it was a fantastic rental. Everything was in beautiful condition and the furnishings are amazing. We had our two daughters, husbands, and three grandchildren and we all had a grand time. The pool table got lots of use and having the lawns to run around on was a real treat for the kids from the cold north. They fed the horses carrots and enjoyed the pool. We hope to return again.