Sanur villa rental - Villa Seriska Satu Sanur
Villa Seriska Satu Sanur
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights
 

Sanur Villa Rental Photos and Description
New 4 bedroom villa with private pool; Jacuzzi and all hi-tech amenities

This exquisite Balinese villa is a holidaymaker’s paradise. Sanur's beautiful white sand beach; international restaurants; entertainment and shops are just minutes walk away through a private entrance yet the villa is fully secluded; so you can enjoy the private pool equipped with Jacuzzi or relax in the lush garden with ponds and a traditional “bale” in privacy of your tropical paradise home. The villa consists of a spacious living/dining area; fully equipped kitchen; master bedroom suite with outdoor garden bathroom; guest bedroom with a unique ‘pond’ bathroom; twin and children’s bunk bedrooms with bathroom facilities and a large wooden deck with BBQ. The luxuriously interior furnishings are in warm natural tones and every piece is of the highest quality from the solid teak furniture to the natural stone finishes. All hi-tech amenities are provided: multi-channel satellite large screen TV; DVD; home theater system with ipod dock; desktop computer and 24 hrs WIFI internet facilities.

49 Reviews of Property 418781 in Sanur, Indonesia

Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
average rating of 4.9183674 based on 49 reviews
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Sydney Australia
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We recently stayed at this villa for 8 nights in Sep/Oct 2010 and recommend it for anyone looking to stay in Sanur. My family (2 adults and 2 children) and our friends (2 adults and 2 children) booked this villa in the hope of spoiling ourselves a little. The villa has plenty of room with spacious bedrooms, a beautiful pool and a large living area so you don't feel like you are living in each others pockets. The staff were tremendous making us feel very welcome, with the owner Nilesh happy to accommodate us with any requests/needs. The villa itself is in a great location, just off one of the main roads in Sanur. Close to the beach with your own access way to the beach. Down at the beach there are plenty of restaurants and shopping and places to get a massage. You certainly don't go hungry in the morning with plenty to eat for breakfast and a good selection to suit most tastes. The property was very very clean and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again in the future. The pictures on the web probably don't do it justice, and Nilesh was happy to answer any questions promptly prior to our arrival and even after our arrival. The only concern I would have is the kids can feel a little remote from the adults bedroom as the bedrooms are separated by a bathroom. You can't leave the bathroom door open as it is susceptible to mosquitoes. But depending on the age of your kids this can be a good thing! Our kids were aged between 7-10 years so it didn't present to many problems. On the whole a fantastic holiday, the villa amenities/facilities were excellent and its location fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Nitrams027,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Villa Seriska. Your comment about the separation between the kid’s room and the adult bedrooms was interesting as most of our guests view this as positive, giving both the adults and kids some private space! All our staff thanks you for the nice comment about the cleanliness and the service at our villa. We are proud of our high service level and, of course, of our great location!

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again to our villa.

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Berlin, Berlin, Deutschland
5

Unbeedingt buchen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Erstmalig haben wir es gewagt eine Villa auf Bali zu mieten ohne eine Pauschalreise daraus zu machen. Und ich nehme schon einmal vorweg, dass es wirklich eine sehr gute Entscheidung war!

Wir haben die Villa Seriska Bali mit vier Erwachsenen und einem 3-jährigen Kind besucht. Vorhanden sind eigentlich 8 Schläfplätze, wobei ein Schlafzimmer über ein Doppelstockbett und ein weiteres Schlafzimmer über zwei Einzelbetten verfügt. Die beiden anderen Schlafzimmer haben große Doppelbetten. Bis zu sechs Erwachsene und zwei Kinder haben also ganz locker Platz in dem Objekt.

Bis auf den leider defekten Jacuzzi am Pool (Reparaturteile müssen wohl aus Europa kommen) wurden alle Onlineangaben zur Villa erfüllt oder übertroffen. Die Räumlichkeiten sind wirklich geschmackvoll eingerichtet und durchgehend sauber. Die Küchenschränke haben etwas unter den klimatischen Gegebenheiten gelitten, aber das ist wirklich eine Kleinigkeit.

Der Vermieter (übrigens will er bald PayPal anbieten) hat uns in 16 Tagen dreimal besucht und nach dem Rechten geschaut. Das Villa-Personal war super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Mindestens eines der drei Hausmädchen war von 07.00 - 22.00 Uhr stets verfügbar. Einer der beiden Köche bereitete jeden Morgen ein frisches und individuell gestaltbares Frühstück zu und der Fahrer und Supervisor spricht sehr gutes Englisch und hat sogar die Schwimmflügel des kleinsten Gastes repariert. Seine Tipps zum Sightseeing waren alle sehr gut und hielten unseren anfänglichen "Preisvergleichen" mit den außerhäusigen Angeboten stets stand. Die Abendspeiseangebote der Crew sind absolut empfehlenswert und preislich nur wenige Euros teurer als vergleichbare Restaurantangebote. Wir haben viermal in der Villa gespeist und waren begeistert. Die Zubereitung in der vom Tisch nur drei Meter entfernten Küche oder dem Grill ist halt auch etwas Besonderes.

Die Hausmädchen und die Köche möchten wir hier besonders lobend erwähnen. Sie sprechen ausreichend Englisch und haben uns etwas balinesisch beigebracht. Unser Kleinster hat sich teilweise stundenlang mit ihnen beschäftigt und alle schienen Spaß daran zu haben.

Der sog. private Zugang zum Strand (etwa 200 m) war etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Ein Metaltor über das wir Schlüsselgewalt hatten führte zu einem kleinen balinesischen Strandmarkt den man durchqueren musste um zur Promenade und dann zum Strand zu gelangen. Der Strand war ok, aber kein balinesischer Topstrand.

Fazit: nicht überlegen sonder buchen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Crumb

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our villa. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday on our beautiful island and your stay at Villa Seriska was above expectation! By the way, we have now set-up the Pay Pal facility so our guests can pay with their credit card on-line if they so wish.

All our staff thank you and your family/friends for the nice comments about our service. It was a pleasure to have you at Villa Seriska and we particularly miss the youngest member of your family. Her drawings are still on our staff wall! We look forward to your next visit to Villa Seriska in Bali.

The Villa Seriska Team
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
germany, cologne
5

The perfect holiday destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
After an engaging and friendly e-mail correspondence with Nilesh, a place of recreation was waiting for us . Welcomed by the impressive illuminated waterplaces in a wonderful garden, we were welcomed in asian style with warm towels and a drink. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous without being intrusive. Even the breakfast - which is in abundant facilities in 3 different variations to choose from - offered every day, an appropriate start. The rooms are nicely decorated, with attention to detail and some unusual ideas. The cleanliness left nothing to be desired. Although the rooms and the garden got constantly cleaned, this was done in such subtle ways that one hardly noticed the presence of staff. The water in the pool invited at any time for a swim.
The area offers enough variety and is an ideal starting point for different tours to explore the island. Individually and relatively inexpensive can be booked on the spot a car with driver. This offers the possibility of scheduling the personal interests relatively inexpensive. The driver of the villa (Thomas) is very helpful with the organization .
But sometimes doing nothing and simply "hang out" can not be a hard fall. Although Sanur is very touristy and the way from the villa to the beach leads through the market, nothing is crowded. Even in high season we have always had enough room on the beach and never had any problems in the restaurants sites.

For a holiday with a feel good warranty, we can recommend the Villa Seriska hesitation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Aqua-mark,

Thank you for taking time to translate your guest review from German to English. We are so glad that you, your family & friends enjoyed your holiday at Villa Seriska. It was our pleasure to offer you our Balinese hospitality. All of us thank you for your nice comments about our villa and service.

We know that you would like to visit Bali and Villa Seriska again the year after next. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

The Villa Seriska Team
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Taipei, Taiwan
5

Great Villa in Sanur!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Staying at Villa Seriska Bali was a very pleasant experience. The Villa was incredibly beautiful and comfortable. The rooms were very large and the pool was great.

The staff were very accommodating and helpful. They can provide nearly anything that you may need or want. The owner is a very nice and does a great job of showing you around the property and suggesting places to go and things to do.

The owner had just hired a new chef not too long before we arrived, and he provided an incredible barbecue for us for dinner one night.

I definitely recommend the Villa if you're going to Sanur.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Taiwanese Compadre,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the BBQ prepared by our Chef and his assistant. We are constantly adding new services so that our guests can spend their valuable holiday time relaxing and enjoying our beautiful island.

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
5

Serene Bali Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We love the villa. Very convenient, very quiet! The pool is just magnificent! It is well serviced, and the owner just recruited a chef. We had the best meal in Sanur last night for just $15 person! The beach is about 5 min walk through this quaint back streets of a bazaar. There's a spa next door and they come over to give me a massage in my gazebo each day! Some things that other people might not like but I don't mind: the beach in Sanur is nothing special so actually I haven't been going to the beach. We also end up driving to trendier Seminyak for nicer restaurants but otherwise a lot of choice around here as well. What's unique about Sanur is the beach walk -- no scooters, just the breeze from the sea, fabulous cafes! I haven't done so much walking in Indonesia before :)

And some questions I got regarding my experience:

Is the villa new and everything still in tip-top condition?

Yes, and i would be sensitive to that.

Are there LCD TV and DVD player in all rooms?

Only in the living room.

Is the air-condition in all rooms cool enough?

Yes, also a big concern of mine

Is the villa in a safe and easily accessible neighbourhood?

Very much, walk everywhere, get a taxi right on the main street

Where exactly in Sanur is this villa?

Had the same question for the owner myself :)

Well, addresses in Bali are hard to explain. But it's on a small quiet cul-de-sac off of Jl Danau Tamlingan. The little street is just off of the street cafe and on the beach, between bonsai and beach cafe (if you are looking at a guide book like the lonely planet)


Are there restaurants, cafe, supermarkets, etc within walking distance of this villa?

Tons! The beach is walking distance and there's the most pleasant beach board walk for miles (with no traffic!). Tons of restaurants there. Also, esp. if you are with a kid, you could use the chef for a similarly priced meal as at a restaurant but at home, with the ac and the little one sleeping or whatever.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dutch Blonde,

Thank you for your nice comments about our villa. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your 3 week holiday at Villa Seriska. Also, we are happy that you really enjoyed the dinner prepared by our chef. We constantly aim to improve our services and our chef prepares meals that are comparable to international standard restaurants in the comfort of our villa at very affordable prices!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska this September.

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
SINGAPORE
4

Relaxing and Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
If you're looking for a villa to suit your whole family, this is the place to go. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are well furnished. Special coridor that access to the market and beach is a definate plus. Overall we found the whole stay very relaxing and enjoyable.

The only downside is the power trip but luckly the villa has its own generator so its not that bad. But if you wish to have music while staying in the villa get ready to prepare to bring yourself caused the villa does not equip with a stereo set .
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear HC_Luv Bali,

Thank you for your guest review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Villa Seriska. As per your recommendation, we have now added a home theater system - with an ipod music docking station - to our other entertainment facilities at the villa. Our private power generator is for the comfort of our guests during the occasional short power cuts experienced in Bali.

We look forward to welcoming your friends to Villa Seriska in October.

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Leeds England
5

Perfect Sanur Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We recently stayed at Villa Seriska for one week after considering several villas and decided this might be the ideal place to spend a week with our daughter and three year old granddaughter.

Our stay far exceeded our expectations and all the positive reviews for the villa had been completely accurate.

From the warm welcome we received on arrival until our reluctant departure all the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and problem free.

The villa is modern and spacious with spacious bedrooms and very stylish bathrooms.



The charming garden with pool, Jacuzzi, bale and fishponds lends itself to 'outdoor' living.

The location is convenient for a pleasant stroll to local restaurants and shops and is very close to the beach and is perfect if you want to explore more of Bali Seriska is a versatile property and is ideal as a romantic hideaway for two or for groups of family or friends.

We are looking forward to returning for a much longer stay and are confident that anyone staying here will be delighted with Villa Seriska and we cannot thank Nilesh and all the wonderful staff enough for make our stay so memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Bali Lover,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience of Villa Seriska and our staff. Our staffs have fond memories of your lovely granddaughter who loved playing “hide and seek” with them around the villa complex. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska very soon!

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Singapore
5

Truly a private heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Villa Seriska is truly a private heaven and we would recommend it to anyone considering a trip down to Indonesian paradise.

Our first view of the villa was all that we had hoped it would be, and more. Although it was dark when we arrived, as we were guided to our villa we immediately saw and appreciated the lushness of the garden surrounding the villa and the pool in the front. The villa itself was pristine - lovely and spacious!

It was wonderful for us that Villa Seriska was so private but still close to amenities. It has security and extremely helpful staff available any time of day. There’s plenty of good food nearby, the beach is a mere 3 min walk and a spa is right next door (with options of having spa treatments in the villa itself).

The villa is cleaned daily and towels / linen replaced as necessary. Again the cleaning staff are very friendly and work around your schedules. Any requests were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

The service provided by the villa owner was excellent. He always made sure we had what we needed and provided good suggestions about the area and his local knowledge was invaluable as he steered us in all the right directions to the best places to shop and eat.

We loved our time at Villa Seriska, it was perfect for our needs. Our 10 month old baby loved his daily swims in the pool. Our hyperactive 5 year old daughter was kept busy at the ipod docking station and with the Wii games thoughtfully provided. There’s a BBQ facility for parties if desired.

It was great having Thomas available as our driver and he showed us many interesting parts of the island. And Nilu was happy to help us babysit – the kids enjoyed her company.

We had a wonderful time at Villa Seriska and I can't think of any place that treats its guests with so much respect and courtesy. We will be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Shobana,

We are so glad that you and your family had an “awesome” holiday at Villa Seriska. We are happy that you enjoyed all our services, including the new facilities we have introduced recently. Our team is proud of their “personal and attentive” service, so thank you for highlighting this in your review of our villa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska soon!

The Villa Seriska Team
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Hong Kong
5

Great holiday at Villa Seriska

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
It was our first visit to Bali and we were fortunate enough to have been well taken care of by Nilesh and his team of attentive and friendly staff. Seriska is a superb 4-bedroom pool villa with all you can ask, a perfect place you can hideaway, relax, and truly enjoy a private moment with your family. Entering the villa, gave me a sense of serenity and sheer joy. The spacious villa was clean and well-maintained. The staff were charming and it could be anything compared to a five-star hotel. We were a group of six which all had diverse interests, golfing, diving, shopping, sightseeing, beach activities and 'pigging out'. The location of the villa served us well. It is located in Sanur with proximity to shopping areas, beaches and restaurants, all within walking distance. Golfing and diving may take a little longer ride but still remained reasonable reach. Everyone was thrilled with our own accomplishments during the daytime and when the evening came, we gathered at the villa, allowing a night-dip in the pool, relaxing under the gazebo with a glass of wine, or drifting away under the starry starry night. The 5-day visit has proven to be short, way too short. Too short for a stay at Seriska and much more left to be explored in Bali. We will definitely return and of course, Seriska Villa will be our first choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Eddie,

We are so glad that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay at Villa Seriska. You have highlighted all the benefits of our villa, for which I am grateful. Also, your positive comments about our staff are very welcomed by the whole team. You are right that your trip over Chinese New Year was too short! We look forward welcoming you and your family again to Seriska so you can further explore all the other beautiful sites of Bali.

The Villa Seriska Team
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Queensland Australia
5

Stunning villa st Sanur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I would like to thank Nilesh for the most fabulous two weeks stay at villa Seriska, having been to Bali countless times over the past 10 years , our entire family feel like locals there. We all surf and Kite board so it was the ideal location to stay and very easy to store boards and kite surfing equipment. no stumbling around in hall ways and through doors with equipment. It was the first time we have stayed in Sanur and will be coming back there without a second thought, the villas is just wonderful, very spacious (unlike some of the others we looked at) we quickly felt right at home, Every morning it was so convenient to walk through the market place to a wonderful cafe for "Illy" coffee. We hired push bikes and rode along the beach path the entire lenght of Sanur beach. Everything was just short distance, and not as crowded and overwhelming as Seminyak or Leggian. It is very conveniently located for trips to Ubud and the Bali Zoo, (a must visit) you will be pleasantly surprised at the animals there ! Thomas was the dream tour guide and took my mum on several shopping and sightseeing adventures.

It is only a short drive to Ku De Ta and the other restaurants in Seminyak and you dont have to negotiate the traffic build up if you were staying in Kuta.

We cant wait to return.

see you soon Nilesh !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen,

We are happy that you and your wonderful family had a great time at Villa Seriska and enjoyed the full benefits of our spacious Villa: conveniently located within a short walking distance of both “stress free” Sanur, with all its great facilities, and the beautiful family friendly beach. Your nice comments about our driver – Thomas - are particularly appreciated as all our staffs really try their best to make all our guests relaxed and feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Villa Seriska soon!

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 3/3