Como villa rental - Breathtaking Lake Views from Living Room Balcony
Breathtaking Lake Views from Living Room Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Como Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private 2 Bdrm Luxury Villa - w/Access to Lake Como Beach Resort - Waterfront

Villa Gabriella is a luxurious private romantic hideaway villa, with incredible personal charm. Originally built in 1744, Villa Gabriella has been lovingly cared for, restored and renovated to the highest standard. It is located in the picturesque village of Pognana Lario, on the Bellagio side of Lake Como between Como Centro and Bellagio. Most of the architecture and historic features of Villa Gabriella have been beautifully preserved and maintained with the original charm and character of the old historic Villa. Named for, a much loved, very special little girl, by the name of 'Gabriella’, the romantic villa and hideaway retreat, is nestled above Lake Como, below the ancient village of Pognana Lario in a private, tranquil, peaceful setting with direct views of Lake Como that are seemingly endless and forever changing. From the villa balconies, one can see all the way to Como to the South and up to Argegno to the North. Truly an amazing place to spend your vacation!

Free WIFI .

Other Villa Amenities: Villa Gabriella is situated on three levels and offers picture-postcard views of Lake Como, year- round, with inviting entry, easy access and off street parking. The villa includes hand carved wood entry doors and original hand carved granite staircase that continues all the way up to the third level. Murano glass lighting and stylish welcoming antiques are scattered throughout the villa. The main floor living room has a warm wood burning fireplace, dining area, kitchen and a beautiful private balcony with spectacular Lake Como views. The master bedroom is warm and cozy with lovely tasteful furnishings and private balcony, for alfresco dining, with unobstructed views of magical Lake Como. The private top level bedroom, just as beautiful and inviting as the master bedroom, comes with a queen sized bed. Directly in front of the Villa (across the Lake), is the village of Laglio where George Clooney’s villa Oleandra is located.

About Us: Our goal at Villa Gabriella, is for all of our guests to enjoy and have a wonderful memorable holiday experience while visiting Lake Como, one you will remember and cherish for a lifetime.

We at Villa Gabriella, work very hard to ensure that your stay with us is a good one.

Your personal comfort and satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Please feel free to contact us at any time should you need any assistance.

Bring your camera, as you will be taking lots of pictures for your picture album, to share with family and friends when you get home!

Spending your holidays with us at Villa Gabriella on Lake Como is truly, 'La Dolce Vita'.

Our Offerings: PLEASE ALSO SEE.....

On the Holiday - Rentals/HomeAway web site.......

LAKE COMO BEACH RESORT - #’s 446794, 445529 Villettas (11) WATERFRONT - BEACHSIDE Villettas directly on the Lake Como Waterfront

VILLETTA GISETTE - our listing # 419389 - sleeps 4 - w/Amazing VIEWS - Private and tranquil Villetta Gisette offers abundant wildlife, streams and waterfalls above the hills of lake Como.

Perfect if you want to get away from it all........

More Details
Hide Details

The Lake Como Beach Resort and Villas is privately owned and personally managed by Eric and Robin who live on Lake Como with their lovely daughter, Jiselle. We strive to offer excellent customer service and personal care, to all of our very special guests: Providing you with an unforgettable experience in a beautiful, magical, waterfront setting on Lake Como.

Living in both Italy and in the U.S, we are bilingual and can assist with all your holiday needs. Within our personalized services, we offer concierge services, transportation assistance, private chauffeuring services, restaurant reservations, cooking classes, boat hire (self and guided) and seaplane reservations. We can assist with weddings plans; help to arrange honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays and family reunions. In addition to these services we offer private, professional villa management service for property owners who would like to rent their property with the security of our name behind them. Our greatest personal satisfaction is in feeling and knowing that we have helped our guests to have wonderful lifetime memories of their experience on Lake Como and with us.

80 Reviews of Property 415426 in Como, Italy

Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 80 reviews
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Review for Villa Gabriella - Trip Advisor- Oct

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
"Stunning Views and Wonderful accomodations at Villa Gabriella."
We found Villa Gabriella online and booked our 15th Wedding anniversary trip. We couldn't say more about our experience at Villa Gabriella and Pognana Lario. Eric & Robin were wonderful! Eric was such a great help with anything we needed and it was great to have someone who spoke English to help us a bit! Eric recommended Salice Blu in Bellagio by renowned Chef Luigi and it was fantastic, the highlight dinner of our vacation and we went to many restaurants while we were there. Another great restaurant for us was Tre Rose'. The owner is a sweet lady and will make you feel very comfortable despite the language barrier. Definitely take a trip into Switzerland if you can, it's a short drive and absolutely beautiful. We went to Bellinzona, Lake Lugano & St. Moritz. We also took a day trip to Bergamo, Italy (the old walled city) and it too was a must see. The Villa has views that you cannot describe and as beautiful as the pictures are online it is even more beautiful in person. Driving around the Lake is very interesting! If you rent a car, definitely make it a small compact one, the streets at times seem more like bike lanes and they are 2 way streets, but if you are a confident driver it's a lot of fun. Bellagio was probably our favorite place. We would highly recommend Villa Gabriella to anyone wanting a wonderful vacation in the Lake Como region and truly wanting a local experience of a small town in Italy! The Villa is immaculate, well cared for and provides everything you would need to make your stay very comfortable. Enjoy.


Sean and Cathy M. Oregon, U.S
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
London
5

Exceptional Villa with Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Villa Gabriella is a beautiful villa with the most spectacular views. We so enjoyed our holiday there in October. The villa is centrally located near Bellagio and Como and sits in a quiet cul de sac overlooking gorgeous Lake Como.
We shall surely come back to this fantastic property. We loved the privacy and the lovely decor as well as the cosy warm feeling of home. Villa Gabriella is well equipped and maintained with everything we needed.
We especially wanted to thank the owners Robin and Eric for taking such good care of us while in Lake Como.
Villa Gabriella is our top pick for a villa that sleeps 4.Our entire family had a wonderful time and are begging to come back next summer.
This is a perfect place any time of year!
Fantastic holiday in Lake Como.

Londerners
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Florida
5

Villa gabriella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The villa was well furnished and had a fantastic view of Lake Como.
The owners Robin and Eric were extremely helpful and accommodating.
I highly recommend this vacation unit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Devon, England
5

Unforgettable Views over Lake Como

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The Villa was exactly as stated online and even nicer than we expected.
Very tastefully furnished and decorated. The views from the balconies were amazing from the master bedroom and living room. Thank you for a most enjoyable holiday.
We will be back very soon as we visit Como every year. We have now found our favorite villa on the lake.The villa is both lovely and luxurious.
Thank you Eric for being a superb owner and host. You're the best!
You have a wonderful home. Great home away from home!

Anne Marie & Reggie - Devon, England
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
seattle
5

Fantastic Fall Season at Villa Gabriella .....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I had a fantastic week this fall in Villa Gabriella for my 35th birthday and I had appreciated being surprised by such a lovely gift. I knew nothing about it until we arrived at the airport on th way to Como. I could hardly contain my excitement. We had a most enjoyabe holiday at Villa Gabriella and visiting the Lake Como Beach Resort which was made available to us and we enjoyed tremendously. Thank you Robin and Eric for setting up our anniversary dinner and fowers as well as the mercedes to take us the the Bella Vista for our very romantic dinner with Chef Paolo.
It was fantastic.We want to come back and staywith you and Robin every year for two weeks and go to our special restaurant whenever we come to Como. The resort was very warm and inviting with warm tones and personal touches.The Villa Gabriella was spectacular and we fell in love with it the first day we had seen it. It is fabulous, gorgious, the views spectacular and stunning.
The views from ther resort from the balconies to all the grounds are truly breathtaking.Unbeatable!
The owners a very special professional couple whom we liked so much we invited them to come and stay with us in our Flat on on Marylebourne High street while we are in London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Beautiful Pictures and Great Memories.....

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"Great accomodation and unparalleled views."
Villa Gabriella is located high enough to get long views of Lake Como and centrally along the shore to easily reach excellent scenic spots like the village of Como with its shopping and restaurants and the beautiful village of Bellagio with its own scenic charm as well as ferry service to other spots on the lake. While we didn't use it, we had access to the Lido on the lake managed by the same property owner. They helped us arrange for a perfect location and dinning experience to celebrate our 40 th wedding anniversary dinner. We took advantage of a long stay to visit Cinque Terre in Italy and several sites in Switzerland. We have a wealth of beautiful pictures and great memories.


Sylvia and Bill- Texas
--------------------------------------------
Response - Oct 6, 2010

Thank you Sylvia and Bill for the wonderful review ! It means alot, especially coming from you both. We will tell Chef Paolo you enjoyed your extra special 40th Anniversary dinner at the Bella Vista Ristorante in Veleso. Thank you for choosing to spend your three week vacation in Lake Como with us. You are both very much missed. We enjoyed your company tremendously. Ciao from Lake Como! XXooooo Eric, Robin and Jiselle
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
5

Spectacular Views from Beautiful Villa Gabriella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
What an amazing location and the views are truly spectacular.
The villa is exceptional, spotless and lovingly maintained and taken care of.
The owners are fantastic and could not have done enough for us. Thank you both for all your help and for caring so much.
The villa is centrally located on the lake between Como Centro and Bellagio.
It was very private and wonderful. Loved the flowing geraniums hanging from the balconies.
We can't wait to return and will certainly recommend to all.

Margie, Ann, Becky and Julia - USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Magical Anniversary in Villa Gabriella w/ Views

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had the most amazing vacation in Villa Gabriella and Lake Como, and the memories will live on for a lifetime.
So many wonderful things have been said about this wonderful villa- and they are all true.
The owners Robin and Eric are very creative and
have excellent taste, as everythug was perfect. Down to the luxurious sheets and towels.
On top of that you get to lay in bed from the master bedroom and see the entire lake through the french doors.... BEAUTIFUL!
Eric, you were most helpful with all of the information on the lake area and the wireless.
Thanks for going out of your way. We really appreciated how much you care about your guests.
Thank you both for making this trip so special from begining to end.

Serena and Miles - Australia
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Five Star Villa !!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Villa Gabriella is exactly what we expected and more but the pictures do not do it justice! It is more stunning in person and the 'Views' are some of the best we have ever seen.You have great taste and it shows in your lovely presentation.
We had a fantastic 'Romantic Holiday at Villa Gabriella'. Very private, quiet and simply beautiful. Thanks for the execptional service and care, given us during our stay.
Your guests are right about you two, shining stars!

Rich and Penelope N.Z
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Manchester, U.K
5

Wonderful - Lake Como Beach Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at the Lake Como Beach Resort in the Villetta Vista Lago in July 2010. It is a great place, the villetta has all the things that you will need for your stay and Robin and Eric are always on hand to help you should you need anything extra - they are great hosts. The resort is right on the lake so its only a short hop to the sun loungers and a swim in the lake. The views from the balcony were fantastic and we enjoyed a few nights sat there drinking wine.

There is a ferry stop a short walk away, we used it to go on a trip to the James Bond villa near Lenno and then onto Bellagio, both worth a visit.

It is useful to have a car to get around and to visit the local restaurants, and although the driveway into the resort is steep you soon get used to it! There is a local store on the top road but if you have a car you can go into Como to the larger supermarkets too. There is a little bar called Peppos which we popped into for an icecream on the way back from the local store

We had a really relaxing happy stay and would recommend it and would love to go back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15