Colosseum area apartment rental - Living room with convertible sofa
Living room with convertible sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Cosy self-catering apartment in the oldest district in Rome

In the heart of the historical centre, in the Monti district, the oldest in the city, this cosy apartment is situated in a quiet, select residential area only 5 minutes walk away from the Colosseum, close to the Colle Oppio park. The area has great character with many art and crafts shops, restaurants and cafes'. The proximity of bus and metro stops makes it an ideal place for both tourist and business stays. Close by lie also the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, the first Roman church to be dedicated to the Virgin Mary, the church of Santa Prassede, one of Rome’s lesser known jewels and containing one of the best examples of Roman mosaic art, the Church of San Pietro in Vincoli, which houses one of the most important examples of classical art, the statue of Moses by Michelangelo, and the Basilica of S. Clemente, which is on four levels each covering a different century of history.

46 Reviews of Property 410112 in Colosseum area, Italy

A few steps away from the Colosseum
average rating of 4.757576 based on 46 reviews
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Colchester, United Kingdom
5

Lovely apartment in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent five days in Rome over New Year and the apartment was perfect for our needs as we have a 2 year-old daughter.
The apartment is in a very pleasant and quiet residential area and five minutes' walk from the Colosseum through a pretty park. There are a number of grocery stores within easy walking distance and also plenty of restaurants. The centre of Rome is quite compact so most sights are also within walking distance.
We found the apartment well-appointed, well-equipped and, most importantly at this time of year, warm! Both beds were very comfortable, indeed the sofa-bed was as comfortable as a normal bed. There is a very comprehensive booklet in the apartment which provides information about all the appliances and details of restaurants, markets and public transport links etc.
The owner is extremely pleasant and efficient and even ordered food for us from a local delicatessen for New Year's Eve, the date of our arrival, which we then picked up on arrival. The restaurant recommendations were also spot on!
All in all we had a wonderful time and we would love to come back one day! I have also recommended this apartment to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Warsaw, Poland
4

Nice Appartment Close to the Colloseum

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The location of the apartment is great! We had a lovely stay close to the Colosseum. In addition, a bus and metro stop are located close by, that will take you to all the sites you want to see in Rome.

The list of restaurants, shops and markets was very helpful - thank you :)

We would also like to thank you for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Brusssels, Belgium
5

Appartement calme et agréable très bien situé

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Appartement agréable, calme, lumineux, très propre et bien équipé, idéal pour un couple.
Situation parfaite dans un quartier très plaisant, commode et très vivant, entouré de nombreux monuments mais bordé aussi de commerce de proximité de bonne qualité et de restaurants et pizzerie.
Très bonnes connections pour les transports en communs.
La propriétaire met à la disposition des occupants un cahier très complet et très bien conçu, comprenant un mode d’emploi détaillé de l’appartement et fourmillant également d’indications et d’adresses aussi diverses que précieuses sur le quartier et sur la ville de Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Un delicieux sejour

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Notre sejour à Rome a ete delicieux..un temps splendide et que de merveilles!!je connaissais deja Rome mais cette fois c'etait magnifique. L'appartement est tres agreable, peut etre à une autre fois!!!
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
London
5

My holiday in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you for the lovely stay in your apartment and thank you for your many kindnesses. We very much appreciated finding a small welcome pack at our arrival late at night as well as your suggestions for restaurants.

The apartment is very well situated in a charming and quiet street but very well served by public transport (both metro lines pass nearby), little stores and only literally 5 minutes away from the Colosseum and the Roman Forum.


We look forward to coming again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Braine-l'Alleud Belgium
5

Séjour à Rome au mois de mai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Une petite semaine en amoureux dans une ville aux centaines d' églises, aux dizaines de piazza et fontaines, aux milliers de touristes,...
Un appartement idéalement situé pour une découverte pédestre de la ville.

spécialités culinaires à tester: carciofo a la giudo, abbachio, tripa a la romana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Bielefeld, Deutschland
4

Eine ruhige Oase in Roms Zentrum

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Wir verbrachten eine wunderbare Woche in Rom. Meist waren wir zu Fuß unterwegs (gute Schuhe!), da die Wohnung sehr zentral liegt.Es gibt aber auch gute Metro-und Busverbindugen am Colosseum (5 Minuten).
Verpflegt haben wir uns häufig aus einem Feinkostgeschäft in der nahe gelegenen Via Merulana.
Wir haben uns in der geschmackvoll eingerichteten Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt und werden auf alle Fälle wiederkommen.Denn Rom ist unermesslich....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
5

Perfect base to discover Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Located in a quiet street 5 minutes walk from the Colosseum and 15 minutes from Termini station, this apartment is a perfect base for discovering Rome. It is very good furnished with new devices and is very clean. For sure we will rent it again !!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
4

Very nice apartment in residential area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Perfectly nice clean and well-maintained apartment with new kitchen and bathroom fixtures and windows overlooking tree-lined street and courtyard in pleasant residential area and truly only a 5 min. walk to the Colosseum (7 min. walk to the subway) through a pretty park created around the Domus Aurea. Quiet save for the occasional on street disputation which no doubt happens everywhere. Only 5 minute walk from grocery supplies.Plenty of closet space and well supplied with hair dryer, iron, etc. Dealing with the owner and the owner's agent was pleasant and efficient. Best for two travellers or a couple and possibly a third on the pull-out couch. A pleasant place to come home to at the end of a long and busy day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Paris, France
5

You couldn't ask for more

You couldn't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We have spent 4 days in this one-bedroom apartment, very well located, in a quite area, in a charming street with beautiful houses, and this .... two steps away from the Colosseum.

The apartment is only a coupple of hundreds metres from the park overviewing the Colosseum and the Fori.

The area is very well served by public transport and there are many nice restaurants within 500m.

The apartment itself is very pleasant, with a nice living room and separate bedroom. Ideal for a couple, it can be used also by 4 people (the sofa in the living room converts into a standrad double bed).

You couldn't ask for more for an enjoybale stay in Rome.

I would (and indeed I have) recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway