Murphy cabin rental - FISHING DOWN THE CREEK - CAUGHT ENOUGH FOR DINNER
FISHING DOWN THE CREEK - CAUGHT ENOUGH FOR DINNER
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Murphy Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Country House / Chateau1600' 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Leave your RUSHING LIFE behind for PEACE at RUSHING CREEK RETREAT

This charming creek front home features a covered deck that extends the entire width of the home and overlooks our noisy creek. A covered front porch across the front views the mountains. (Total of 640' of covered decks). Home is on one level with one step into the home which makes it handicap accessible with limits of 30'' interior doors. All interior doors are solid wood and afford extra sound proofing. Of the 3 bedrooms, 2 are master sized with quality queen beds and the 3rd bedroom has 2 new twin beds and a sofa bed . BR's afford maximum privacy. Great for family reunions and the kids room is tucked away on the front of the home. The master bedroom, great room and kitchen overlook the creek. Kick back and enjoy the soothing sounds. For a romantic chilly day snuggle up next to the fireplace, read your book or ours, watch a movie on TV or from our movie library, take a nap, or sip hot chocolate.

GUARANTEED RELAXATION and you never have to move from your favorite spot. If you want to tour or take advantage of the wonderful amenities offered to you here just.......

FISH, FISH, FISH your troubles away in our noisy creek stocked by the TVA. Fish for dinner to Barbeque on the grill by the creek. Sit around the firepit and tell your tales while you roast your marshmellows. Pan for gold with the equipment provided or go to Franklin, NC where you can mine for gold and gems (it is free in the creek). Cool down in the creek and have some watermelon on the picnic table while you relax in the shade. Rock all your cares away in the rockers, hammocks and hammock chairs. You might try Fires Creek for a free tubing experience, hiking trail, waterfalls, and great picnic area. If you aren't relaxed when you leave, we will be shocked.

THINK POSH RETREAT!!!!!!! You will not be disappointed in the amenities and you will be one of the first to stay in this new home that is immaculate

Telescope furnished for you to enjoy the starry nights with no city lights. Panning equipment furnished to help you pan for gold. Fishing rods, lures, and waders furnished to help you catch fish for dinner.

Internet to keep you wired to the world and DVR's in 3 rooms to catch your favorite shows at your leisure.

Free long distance calls in the US only.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 399638 in Murphy, North Carolina

Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
average rating of 4.935484 based on 36 reviews
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
SC
5

Rushing Creek Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The location was perfect! Nice mountain view from the front porch! The creek was awesome! Caught several trout. Creek was clean, and very convenient - just few steps out the back door. So relaxing to hear the rushing water! Cabin was very clean and well stocked with amenities. Owners even had a list of some helpful information included on local points of interest. We enjoyed our visit - our only regret - our stay was only four days! Was so relaxed, it was hard to leave!!! Loved the layout, and was very peaceful there! Would highly recommend staying there. Very confortable and cozy! Hope to stay there next year. Hawkins, S.C.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words about our Rushing Creek Retreat and we are so glad that we have a house with easy access to accommodate your elderly Mother. Everyone who has fished the creek has caught enough Trout for dinner.............glad you did too. Our cool mountain nights has had everyone enjoying the firepit. With the cool creek and the wooded area we have discovered the area in the back of the house is about 15 degrees cooler than the temperature for the area. I am glad the steps we had made enabled easy access to our 20' wide creek. Thank you for leaving the house as you found it and we look forward to your visiting us again. It makes us feel good the we have had all renters tell us that it is better than we described in our write up on vrbo. We appreicate your renting our Piece of Paradise.

Mary and Barry, owners of Rushing Creek Retreat
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Atlanta, GA
5

excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I stayed at Rushing Creek Retreat for 8 weeks in 2010. I've rented several cabins in the North GA, NC mountains and this was by far the nicest for the money. The owner's were such wonderful hosts. The description was exactly as shown, the amenities were wonderful, the photo's actually don't even do it justice. The home was very clean and very well maintained. I had such a nice time there!! Murphy is a great town. Be sure to check out the John Campbell Folk School. There is a very nice walk along the Hiwassee River called RiverWalk by the recreation center. Great rafting for beginners and up on the nearby Nantahala and Ocoee Rivers. I recommend this property wholeheartedly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and as an ex guide on the Nantuhala River, we know you know the area and chose our home from all the homes in the area. I am glad you were able to enjoy the DVR and TV shows as well as the internet during your restful, healing time in the mountains. Thanks for the suggestions for hiking that you enjoyed while visiting.
Especially, thanks for the information about the hiking trails that are close to the house off Davis Creek Road. This area that used to be an Indian Reservation is especially beautiful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Liz, you have a great family and I enjoyed meeting the family and also, Bear, the tail wagger. I think he enjoyed the creek the most.l I feel that we have made new friends and you are welcome back anytime. Hope you can make it again next year. Our golden girls (2 Golden Retrievers) would love to come play with your Lab again. Glad the boys caught fish but sorry they didn't pan a million dollars worth or gold as they had planned. The renters that found garnets want to make them into a ring. Also, have heard that a huge emerald was found in NC. Who know what is in the creek? Put on the waders and pan for gold or fish year around. Mary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Florida
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Wonderful family vacation. Our family of 5 plus our lab loved the house. Boys (12,11,8) caught trout, tubed, played in the stream. Made Smores at night. Beds were comfy, room for everyone. It was a great place to return to after our day adventures. We are from Florida so the winding dark roads took some getting used to. Thank you Mary and Barry for a wonderful time. Can't wait to return. :) Liz
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Check out our satisfied customers and book your home away from home while it is available. This house is new, in pristine condition, and is centrally located for many opportunities for day trips or to just sit by the creek and relax. You will enjoy our two firepits in the evening and our inside fireplace during those cool days. The fish and the fishing poles are awaiting your arrival. Our motorcycle enthusiasts tell me it is the perfect place for riding on world class trails from the driveway to the Trail of the Dragon. They came from Texas for the ride on the Cherohala Highway. Come enjoy the Mountains at their best!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

A great escape from rushing life at "Rushing Creek"!

A great escape from rushing life at "Rushing Creek"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a great home for a family getaway or a some down time with friends. The house is spacious and open with great porches. The photos of the house are very accurate and the house is in excellent condition. The steps down to the creek make is easy to enjoy the clean, cool water. My kids loved floating down the creek, fishing, and panning for gold. The large flat front yard is a great place to play as well. The house is on a quiet street and is surrounded by the beautiful landscape of North Carolina. We enjoyed several of the restaurants and shops in downtown Murphy. We also took some time to enjoy a few of the many creeks and hiking trails in the area. We have already told our family and friends about this property and look forward to returning soon.This a wonderful retreat for all!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Punta Gorda, Fl
5

Paradise on the Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Wow, what else can we say! This was such a relaxing vacation. The wonderful creek is clear and clean. The water is cool. The whole area is cool even when Atlanta is blazing hot!
A short drive into town afforded some wonderful restaurants. Our favorites were Doyle's and Chop House.
This is the best Mountain get away we've have ever had!
The owners have done a beautiful decorating job. It's comfortable and beautiful.
"I'll BE BACK"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3