Keauhou house rental - Step out of the bedroom and into your own private pool.
Step out of the bedroom and into your own private pool.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Keauhou House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Touched by the spirit of Hawaii’s past and blessed by the Kahunas of Hawaii’s present, this beautiful home sits in Keauhou Bay where Kamehameha the III, the last King of Hawaii, was born. This 2700 square foot multi-level home faces the lovely Bay with views from each level of swaying palm trees and sparkling water. Completely enclosed, it is a private compound for you to enjoy. You can participate in the ancient Hawaiian art of paddling just steps away at the Bay, or stay at home and swim in the crystal pool. With a master suite on each level, this home offers areas for friends traveling together or an extended family to enjoy together, still maintaining privacy, and there is a loft on the third level that sleeps two. The master suites and family room have televisions and there is wireless internet access anywhere in the home.

(PLEASE VIEW THE TOUR VIDEO USING THE LINK BELOW NEAR THE CALENDAR INFORMATION)

The home is approximately 100 feet from Keauhou Bay and located within walking distance of the Keauhou shopping center. Enjoy the large lanai with bay views while you make your plans for the adventure of the day or just stay home and relax in luxury. Canoeing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and fishing a stones throw away. Not to mention the Fair Winds and Hula Kai boats are both docked right in the bay for a Whale watching cruise down south and snorkel on the tranquil color filled reefs of Hawaii.

After a long day of swimming in the ocean you can relax and get away from it all next to the pool with a great waterfall. Sit back and enjoy this home in true luxury.

Keywords: private home, home, beach, bay, beach house, private pool, luxury, Kona luxury home, Keauhou Beach,

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha,

My name is Greg Colden and I am the owner of this beautiful home located in historical Keauhou Bay. I am also owner of Kona Natural Soap Company and Kokoleka Lani Farms producing 100% Kona Coffee. I have lived on the Big Island for 8 years in the artisan town of Holualoa (up-slope of Kona). Please enjoy and share the pictures of this truly wonderful Polynesian home located in a truly remarkable tropical paradise.

Greg Colden purchased this house in 2010

This is one of very few rental homes located in the Keauhou Bay area. Most of the rental properties are located in Kailua town. This property is in the historic area just south of Kona on a warm tranquil bay. Located at the end of the road and only feet from the ocean, I purchased this home to relax and enjoy the quieter moments in life yet have access to shops and other activities only moments away.

This home offers the tropical and Hawaiian life style for those that want to get away from it all. The Polynesian theme and tropical foliage allows one to relax and take in the tropical atmosphere. Maybe a dip in the pool, enjoying a BBQ with friends or family, or just reading a good book are all available at this luxurious home. ALOHA!

54 Reviews of Property 339233 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 54 reviews
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wash & Cruz Family -- Las Vegas, Nevada

Wash & Cruz Family -- Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was truly a beautiful, unique, one of a kind experience for us! We very much enjoyed spending time eating breakfast on the lanai, watching the waves from the ocean, feeling the lovely breeze, smelling the wonderful aromas from the flowers. It touched all the senses. It was extremely peaceful and private. Everything is conveniently close, dining, entertainment, beaches, etc. This was an excellent opportunity to connect with nature and all that God provides for us on an everyday basis, that we take for granted. We felt so comfortable and at home. Mahalo, gracias, and Aloha. Angel blessings. Love and light. We look forward in visiting again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Janess-Thompson Ohana -- Fallon, Nevada

  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thanks for the beautiful and spacious accommodations. Loved the soap so much we went to the Alii Marketplace to buy some to take home.

We recommend: Island Lava Java, Kona Brewing Company and especially Merriman's at Kings Shops Waikoloa (Kohala), also Happy Hour @ Kenichi Pacific (Keauhou Shopping Center) great sushi. Mahalo and Aloha!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Guests from Australia

  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Had a great stay. Thanks for sharing your home with us. :)
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

This House was Awesome!!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house was awesome!! At first we thought it was too big for just the two of us. Then after a few days of exploring the Island together it was nice to have a house with such decor and space to come home to. We really enjoyed the layout . . . it has an excellent flow.
Thank you for all of the wonderful extras . . . beach chairs, cooler, the wonderful soap and awesome coffee. We had a great experience and really appreciate all that you have done to make it so wonderful. Mahalo.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Ojai, CA
3

Judi & Bill from Ojai, CA

Judi & Bill from Ojai, CA
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very beautiful clean house, fit our family needs with 2 young adult children, however just wish it was someplace else! NOISY!!!! right on the park where all the kayaks, boat tours, and canoe practice began at 5:30 a.m. and the late night passerby's hung out and and talked until 3:00 a.m. Ran out of hot water which wasn't so nice. Property management lady nice and professional and we were welcomed with Kona coffee and fruit. View was of the end of bay off the large lanai. Great if you kayak and get up early. You'd be the first one there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Aloha Judi and Bill - I am very distressed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with Keauhou Luakaha. It is understood by guests that Keauhou Bay is a very special historical place with many activities all day long. I normally have a four night minimum stay requirement and made a special exception for you and your family to stay only two nights during a very busy time of the year. I personally place all the flowers, fruit, and coffee from my farm prior to your check-in. The management company is employed by me specifically so that if a problem should arise it can be addressed immediately 24 hours a day for our guests. Perhaps your family discord was the impetus for a repugnant review, as written by one of your "young adult children" in my guest book. Next time you visit Hawaii, perhaps you should stay in a Waikoloa hotel like the Hilton or Marriott where you can be sequestered from any "noise." Again, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience in my home, however, the 19 other five star reviews seemed to have enjoyed themselves. Mahalo -- GREG COLDEN
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Richmond, BC
5

Beautiful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This vacation home is beautiful! We love every part of the house and enjoyed many meals out on the lanai!

Perfect for three families. The management company was professional. Will definitely come back and stay here when return to Maui!

The only one thing we wish for was hot water. Hot water (for shower) was only available in the evening.......

Otherwise, love the house and the private pool/ back yard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mabel, I am so glad that your visit was enjoyable for you and your extended family. On your next visit, please inform my management company of your lack of hot water. They can turn up the water heater so no one has a lukewarm shower. Also, make certain to land on the Island of Hawaii not Maui . . .
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Londonderry, NH
5

Couldn't have been better!

Couldn't have been better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is incredible for two people, very private or for a whole extended family...lots of room, comfortable bedding and multiple places to gather...two kitchens was the best!! Very well cared for, clean, perfect location. Literally, across the yard and you have the Hula Kai for snorkeling, fishing charters, kayak rentals, the beach and the park. The pool is a nice addition. We would travel around and then come back for a private dip in the pool. I just can't say enough good about this property. We will definitely be back with the whole family. The only minor down side, was the pantry was a little under stocked...basic spices would be nice. I would recommend this property anytime. Thank you for your beautiful home. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Kenneth and Denise for such a glowing review. Next time you visit, I will bring the spices.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Gabriola Island, BC, Canada
5

yoga retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I recently spent a week at this wonderful property on a yoga retreat. It was the perfect setting with tasteful decor, ocean breezes, and the sound of the waves in the background. The well-maintained pool was very relaxing after the yoga sessions. There is also enough space in the house to be with a group and yet be able to have privacy. The fresh flowers and Greg's soaps added a special touch to the week.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
5

Keauhou Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Excellently developed and maintained vacation home. Very comfortably furnished and complete with more than expected kitchen and laundry facilities. Easy walking distance to the bay for recreational activities. Short drive for golfing and to a shopping area for groceries and speciality restaurants.
Privacy fencing made for a very relaxing time in the yard and around the pool area. Private driveway with direct access to the lower floor made for convenient vehicle parking, loading and unloading.
The speciality hand and bath soaps were a pleasant bonus.
Our family throughly enjoyed our week's stay, and would recommend the property for two couples or families with teenagers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Robert for staying at my vacation home. It was a pleasure to meet you as well and look forward to your family staying with us again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Santa Cruz county
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house exceeded our expectations. It's even nicer than the photos show. The location was great for us; so convenient for kayaking and stand up paddling . We saw turtles in the nearby small boat harbor almost every day. The house has everything you'll need: beach chairs,towels and mats, ice chest - even sand toys for young children. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Kimberly! My mission is to make family memories to last a lifetime. I am proud that Keauhou Luakaha met your expectations.
Helpful votes: 3/3