Boston condo rental - Spacious bedroom, queen size bed.
Spacious bedroom, queen size bed.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 2-4

Renovated, sweet one-bedroom condo. The 500 square foot, 2nd floor apartment (that's a 1st floor in Europe) in an attractive brick building is in the very center of Boston's historic district on coveted Beacon Hill. Two blocks to the Boston Common and Public Garden! One block to the shops, boutiques and restaurants on Charles Street.

New kitchen, new bathroom, spacious bedroom, lofty ceilings and plenty of light from the tall windows make this place sparkle!

Quaint brick buildings, cobblestones and gas lamps, restaurants, cafes, fabulous bakeries and cute boutiques - this is your neighborhood. Leave your car behind and walk to everything!

With its attention to detail and comfort, this condo will welcome you back after a busy day exploring all that Boston has to offer.

Start your day with a run along the river, then take in some history on the Freedom Trail. Head over to Newbury Street for serious shopping, and in the evening choose from dozens of restaurants ranging from cozy pubs to world renowned, or catch a show in the Theatre District - it is all within a few minutes scenic walk.

For an enthusiastic appraisal of the neighborhood, read what VRBO.com (HomeAway's partner) wrote about our 3-bedroom condo in the same building: www.vrbo.com/285427.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: Location, location! Beacon Hill is the heart of this historic city, the most central location from which to explore the best of Boston. All the major tourist attractions are easily accessible, most of them within a short walk. At the same time, Beacon Hill is a real neighborhood with grocery stores, a bakery, a post office, as well as boutiques and cafes, where you will feel welcome and at home.

.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 395506 in Boston, Massachusetts

Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Texas
5

Perfect Apt in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The apartment is perfectly located to just about everything you want to do in Boston. We did not have a car and were able to either walk to take the T to everything! The parks are only a block and half away, the charles river is also very close (making for great morning jogs) and there are many restaurants and bistros in the lovely Beacon Hill neighborhood!

It was very clean and wonderfully comfortable (including the bed)!!

If I have to pick a negative the only thing i can say is for extended stays there is not a washer and dryer. However, there are many laundry facilities near by.

Finally, Carol was fantastic in responding to emails and very prompt in returning our deposit! If we take another trip to Boston we would certainly want to stay here!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
5

Perfect Retreat in the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We are first timers to the vacation rental way of accommodations, and could not be more happy with our decision. This Beacon HIll location is in walking distance to all that Boston has to offer. We left our car parked at the Boston Common garage for the entire stay. Our first night's dinner was spent steps away at 75 Chestnut which did not disappoint. Quaint shops, Cheers, Starbucks, the Boston Common, and convenient T stops are all in the vicinity. The Esplanade is a walk away where we enjoyed a free open air concert at sunset.
The sense of calm this apartment brings at the end of a busy day of sightseeing was very much appreciated. The furnishings and finishes are so fresh ,you will want to stay in a night, just to enjoy them. The entire transaction was handled very professionally and easily from a great distance.
I would also like to note that the size of the space is quite workable. We travelled with a teenaged son and older daughter, and there was room for an air mattress on the floor in addition to the pull out sofa.
I would highly reccommend this rental , as I already have done to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Memphis, TN
5

Great place to stay in Beacon Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here with our 19 month old son for a long weekend in October. We were so glad we chose this place! The owners provided a travel bed and high chair for our son, which was extemely helpful. The apartment was nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed. We loved being so close to Charles Street, Newbury Street, and the Common Garden. The owners were very organized and answered all of our questions. We would highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Regina, SK, Canada
5

Excellent place, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This place worked perfect for our trip. A few blocks from the Boston Common, subway and downtown, this place is very handy for a walking vacation. Located on a quiet street near unique local pubs, coffee shops and diners. Would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
5

A real gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were 3 adults who stayed for 4 nights in early August. This is a very upscale condo, beautifully decorated and with high quality furnishings. On a quiet street in Beacon Hill but only a hop, step and jump from Boston Common. The owner was incredibly helpful and efficient in all info and arrangements. Listing photos are absolutely accurate. We could not have hoped for a better accomodation in downtown Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Reno, NV
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Spent a week in this beautiful apartment on Beacon Hill. The apartment is updated, roomy and has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The apartment description and photos are absolutely accurate. The neighborhood is great with many nice restaurants, several grocery stores, antique shops and everything else you need. A subway station is close by. Making your way to any part of Boston and outlying areas was very easy on the subway. We've stayed in many vacation apartments through the years and this might be the best we've stayed in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Indiana
5

Great apartment in fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
An especially elegant efficiency apartment, plenty big enough for a family of 4 if two children are willing to share the fold-out couch in the living room. Kitchen is very well equipped. AC works really well, even in record heat wave. The location is unbeatable--right in the heart of Beacon Hall, and just a block or so away from Boston Common and Public Garden. A real gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Phoenix
5

Great Location, Beautiful Apartment, Wonderful Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This apartment is fantastic, for a lot of reasons. (1) The furnishings are 5* hotel quality and first class. Just beautiful. And everything is brand new, although the building retains an old charm. (2) The location is great - a 1/2 block from Charles Street, 1 block from Boston Common, easy walking distance to the Red Line and Green Lines. You can easily walk the Freedom Trail from here as well, or walk to Newberry Street. There are a number of fabulous restaurants on Charles Street. (3) The owners are fantastic, and a real pleasure to do business with.

We took our 1 year old, and though this space was perfect. I think it would be fine with two kids, as well, on the pull out couch. The building is secure and we were able to leave our stroller on the ground floor. There was enough room in the bedroom for us to set up our pack and play.

The next time we go to Boston we hope to stay here. I can't say enough good things. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Cartagena, Colombia
5

Perfect place for first visit to Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were happily surprised by the quality of the condo on all aspects. Is located walking distance from most of Boston's main attractions, in a very quiet and beautiful street. The mix of elegant classic furniture with state of the art appliances is very nice. The quality of linen and cutlery is very good and was brand new. There is a very convenient coffee shop in the corner with good selection of pastries and sandwichs. Even the books on the shelf were very well selected. Definitely a place to return and recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
NYC
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a great place in the middle of everything. The renovation was done very nicely and the artsy finishes are wonderful. The neighborhood is great and the proximity to the Boston Commons invaluable. We had a great time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1