Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - Rustic, roomy & comfortable with flat screen tv and excellent view of the slopes
Rustic, roomy & comfortable with flat screen tv and excellent view of the slopes
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Whistlepunk's 'SLOPESIDE ATTRACTION'...on the slopes, near the village. CHECK OUT OUR Mid-Week & MULTI-NIGHT DISCOUNTS!

No lines to wait in...no off-site check-in, a keyless entry system at the villa makes check-in a snap!

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED as we receive bookings...please click on availability to see if your dates are open before inquiring.

You couldn't ask for a better location on the mountain....Imagine being so close to the slopes that you can talk to skiers as they slide past the deck of this alpine-inspired villa. The Powder Monkey lift is a few steps away, as is the Western Territory where expert skiers take on Cupp Run and Shay's Revenge.

It's an easy walk to the village, five minutes or less, where you can find dining, entertainment, and great shopping! A shuttle bus stop is located just a few yards from the door, so... just park your car directly in front of the villa and leave it!

The villa is well-furnished with all of the comforts of home, including 3 T.V.'s (2 flat screens), full-size washer / dryer, and wine fridge. The master bath has just been remodeled completely. There are even flannel sheets on all of the beds and heated indoor boot and ski storage!

Enjoy one of the nicest wood-burning fireplaces on the mountain and dry wood is provided in the mudroom.

'Slopeside Attraction' will be your favorite place to stay for years to come!!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Charlie and I are from South Carolina. We were college sweethearts. We have two daughters and lots of pets. We live in a relatively rural part of our city and love the outdoors. Charlie loves golf and skiing and is happiest doing either. Donna loves to garden, bike, ski and ride horses. Our girls love to do anything adventurous. They are fearless. We have been involved in managing property since 1992.

Donna purchased this condo in 2005

We are a big skiing family. Both of our girls are skiing black diamond runs and learned to ski at Snowshoe. The location at Whistlepunk just can't be beat. It is so close to the village... to the shuttle stop and to the Western Territory. Parking has never been an issue and that is huge! We can park our car and never move it. In addition, we love the roominess of the villas at Whistlepunk. They just don't build 'em like that anymore!

Whistlepunk is known for wildlife sightings...rabbit, deer, bear and an occasional ground hog. We love the alpine feel as well. Convenience is the key...you won't find a better villa on the mountain for this....you can park your car directly in front of the building and never use it again. Shuttle is a few feet from the door and the village is an easy 5 minute walk...the Western Territory is across the street so you can please all levels of skiier and boarders from this location....

65 Reviews of Property 111223 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
average rating of 4.8615384 based on 65 reviews
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Greenville, SC
5

Truly a Ski n Ski out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This unit is truly a ski n ski out for even beginner skiers. My family skis only once a year and we were able to put our skis on and head down to the lifts with no worries. You are right on the slopes and can talk to the skiers as they pass you or just enjoy watching. It is so convenient for stopping in for lunch or when you need a break. The decor is very nice and clean. There is a nice big family room with a large table to gather and play games. You are as short walk to the village and you really never have to leave for anything.

My family will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Columbia, SC
5

Alpine paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
It was a perfect 3 day getaway...the condo is an alpine paradise with an alpine feel...loved the big stone fireplace, the large roomy den for relaxing after skiing, playing games or just hanging out. Liked the large kitchen with stone floor. Rooms were clean, nice mountainish decor which added to the alpine feel. One of the best things is skiing right out the front door. No hauling skis to the top of the lift and being worn out when you get there. I've skied all over the world and experieced a first on the first run of the second day. 4 deer crossed over the run right in front of us! That was a free and priceless experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
greenville sc
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Love this condo! Location is everything and this place is the bomb. It is ski-in/ski-out perfection. The walk to the village is no too long but just enough to enjoy the mountain feel. The condo is very well done with the great big den being perfect. I loved the spacious master and private bath and the second bedroom fits plenty of kids! Great kitchen too. Thanks for sharing your home. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Escape from Summer Heat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Outstanding location to escape SUMMER HEAT. Just happened to arrive at FESTIVAL time. Great entertainment and Dining within walking distance; Comfortable accomodations, Clean, efficient and wonderful location. Great place to relax and "Cool-It" in hot weather. I don't ski, but this would be ideal for family Ski trip. Great mountain views - - Highly reccommend for quiet escape.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
AL
3

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were very disappointed in our stay at this particular condo. It stateS it is a 2br + den (Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8),
it DOES NOT, repeat DOES NOT, have a seperate den, only the primary living room. I even asked specifically when I called if it had an additional den and was told yes, but it did not so we had to put an 11 yr old in the living room
The shower in the master bath was leaking.
The listing previously stated it had an outdoor grill and showed and outdoor grill but it DID NOT have an outdoor grill.
If you like a rustic villa, this is perfect. I'm not complaining about the decor, it was fine but disappointed in what I stated. I called the owner twice about the additional den and got no response.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This guest sent us an email 4 days after their return home that had these words...."really enjoyed our stay", "everything was great", "thank you for sharing your place with us, we had a wonderful time!".......
i attempted to phone the guest after her review was posted to discuss the issues she wrote about and she hung up on me. I have since sent an email asking about the contradictory information and she has not responded.
This guest obviously needed to book a 3 bedroom villa and I would've gladly referred them to a neighboring villa, which I have done many times for potential guests that need more space or privacy.
We are correcting the situation with the "leaky shower".....the issue there - if the shower curtain wasn't closed well, a small amount of water would get on the floor.
Regarding the grill, there was one on-site that we would have directed them to but they chose to grill their steaks in our fireplace!

I ENCOURAGE ANY PROSPECTIVE GUESTS TO READ ALL OF OUR REVIEWS...
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Raleigh, NC
5

Slopeside Attraction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What a fantastic spot! It’s a true ski-in/ ski-out… I literally went down three steps, put my skis on, and took off down the hill (there was a LOT of snow around). We stayed mid-week and the slopes were absolutely vacant - there were no lift lines at all.
This unit is convenient to the other side of the mountain too - Cupp Run lift is right across the street, as is the bus stop to Silver Creek. The condo was clean and well furnished -there was even a crock pot in the kitchen- and lots of room to hang around. There are even places to heat your boots right next to the wall heaters. All the people saying Snowshoe’s-service-is-lacking obviously work for other resorts. Everyone I saw was more than friendly and very helpful. Parking was awesome - right in front of the unit. I would love to stay here again - thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
South Carolina
5

This is "the place to stay"at Snowshow !

This is "the place to stay"at Snowshow !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We love to ski at Snowshoe Mt. We believe that this is the perfect place to stay, literally a ski in-ski out condo. When you are ready for lunch or just a quick break from the snow you can ski right to the condo and you are there. Another great feature is that just right across the street is "Cup Run" and other black diamond runs. Our whole family enjoyed walking a few steps across the street, clipping into our skis and snowboards and heading down the mountain for another great adventure. You don't even need to get onto a lift, just take off ! The shuttle pick up is also located right in front of the condo so when you are ready for shopping or dinner out in the village you are only a few steps away, perfect when its snowing and you don't want to get your car out. Can not say enough, this is the "place to stay" !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
SANFORD, NC
5

WP #4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
VERY ACCOMODATING. IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER. NICE, CLEAN, WELL STOCKED, SLOPE SIDE, IT WAS WONDERFUL. SNOWED A FOOT THE DAY WE WENT UP. WE COULD ACTUALLY JUST SKI OUT THE BACK DOOR. WE HAD PLENTY OF TOWELS AND BLANKETS AND POTS AND PANS AND DID NOT LACK ANYTHING. I HAD STAYED AT WHISTLEPUNK MANY TIMES, BUT THIS IS DEFINITELY MY FAVORITE 2 BR. I ALSO HAD RATHER BE AT WP THAN UP ON THE HILL. IT IS SO QUIET AND NOT HALF THE PEOPLE. WE WILL GO BACK. THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR VACTION HOME WITH US.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Dothan, AL
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This condo met and exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great Snowshoe vacation!
business
Great Summer Rates With Room To Move About, Walk To Village, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111223vb
Donna (864) 907-4295
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Evansville, Indiana
4

The perfect place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family enjoyed the condo and the location was perfect! We could go right down the stairs and begin skiing. The lift was so close to the condo, every day we met for lunch at the condo and got right back to the slopes! Our youngest took ski lessons for a few days and we were able to walk to the Village area without having to deal with driving/parking. The condo was very nice, there is a full kitchen and we loved the heating elements for the boots! Our family had a wonderful vacation and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children