Kiawah Island house rental - Front view of home.
Front view of home.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom recently completed home in Vanderhorst Plantation located on a very private street.

This recently completed Kiawah Island home is located in Vanderhorst Plantation behind the second security gate on a very private street.

The grand master suite is located on the first floor off of the main living room and has a king bed, TV, private door leading to the screened in porch complete with ceiling fans, and luxurious master bathroom with a very large stall shower with seat, rain shower head, hand held spray and also offers a claw foot tub, 2 separate vanity areas with sinks, and elegant fixtures.

Also on the first floor is an open living room with plenty of seating for family and friends including a sofa, love seat, and chair. From the living room you can step out onto the screen porch to enjoy island breezes. Included in this open living area is the dining room and fully equipped kitchen.

You will certainly enjoy preparing meals during your stay in this kitchen with Dacor appliances, elegant granite and a 36" gas cook top with 6 burners and a beautiful tile back splash. For preparing your meals there is a large island complete with a small sink. Top of the line appliances include a Dacor stainless steel refrigerator with drawer freezer and double stainless Dacor ovens. A large laundry room with sink and a half bathroom are also located on the first floor.

Upstairs there is a large landing area with a sectional sofa and TV. Three additional bedrooms are also located upstairs. One bedroom has 2 twin beds and a private bathroom with stall shower and sink vanity. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds and a private bathroom with tub shower combo and a sink vanity. The third bedroom has a small balcony that looks out over front of house and has a king bed and a private bathroom with a stall shower and sink vanity.

This home is a 7-10 minute bike ride or about a 15 minute walk to the beach.

Rates may change without notice and do not include tax and service fee.

Non-refundable damage waiver fee of $45 will be charged for each reservation.

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE the ocean, golf, the wilderness, bird watching, and the close proximity to some of the finest dining in downtown Charleston.

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC purchased this house in 2007

Kiawah Island is a location that people travel to from near and far. Families and friends have been coming to the Island year after year and enjoy the beautiful beaches and quiet, laid back atmosphere. We chose Kiawah Island because it is anchored by one of the finest resorts in America. It was recently ranked 3rd in Conde Nast's Traveler Readers' Choice Awards. These resort amenities include a world class spa, some of the finest golf courses in all of America, two tennis centers, daily activities for children, and world class dining.

68 Reviews of Property 391169 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
average rating of 4.852941 based on 68 reviews
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
North Wales, pa
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall a great experience. Nice house, very convenient, excellent amenities. This is our fourth year renting a home and this was our favorite. We did not see one "palmetto bug" which for a Kiawah rental home is excellent! We had one issue with the propane tank running out but that was rectified very quickly and professionally. Akers Ellis was very responsive. The only real criticism was that the floors were a little dirty when we checked in (crumbs in the corners of the kitchen and various dustballs under the furniture).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
North Wales, pa
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall a great experience. Nice house, very convenient, excellent amenities. This is our fourth year renting a home and this was our favorite. We did not see one "palmetto bug" which for a Kiawah rental home is excellent! We had one issue with the propane tank running out but that was rectified very quickly and professionally. Akers Ellis was very responsive. The only real criticism was that the floors were a little dirty when we checked in (crumbs in the corners of the kitchen and various dustballs under the furniture).
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Indianapolis, IN
5

Wonderful vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The home is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Easy living, which is what a vacation should be about!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Indianapolis, IN
5

Wonderful vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Easy living, which is what a vacation should be about!
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Indianapolis, IN
5

Wonderful vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Easy living, which is what a vacation should be about!
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Impressive home in quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very impressive home-inside and out. Comfortable for our eleven family members. Huge rooms, lots of natural light, tall ceilings. Chef's kitchen appliances, but needs fine tuning as to amenities such as cutlery, pots and pans, kitchen linens, etc. Were disappointed that the advertised gas logs in great room and screened porch were non-functioning for our week's visit. Overall, a wonderful house, easy biking distance from the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Aiken, SC
4

Impressive home in quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very impressive home-inside and out. Comfortable for our eleven family members. Huge rooms, lots of natural light, tall ceilings. Chef's kitchen appliances, but needs fine tuning as to amenities such as cutlery, pots and pans, kitchen linens, etc. Were disappointed that the advertised gas logs in great room and screened porch were non-functioning for our week's visit. Overall, a wonderful house, easy biking distance from the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Aiken, SC
4

Impressive home in quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very impressive home-inside and out. Comfortable for our eleven family members. Huge rooms, lots of natural light, tall ceilings. Chef's kitchen appliances, but needs fine tuning as to amenities such as cutlery, pots and pans, kitchen linens, etc. Were disappointed that the advertised gas logs in great room and screened porch were non-functioning for our week's visit. Overall, a wonderful house, easy biking distance from the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Pennsylvania
5

Wonderful Spacious House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Tastefully decorated, more modern house with 1st floor open floor plan. High-end appliances and finishes throughout house. 5min biker ide to beach. Consider this house for small to moderate size groups. You wont be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Johnson City, TN
5

Great Stay at Clay Hall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great three generation vacation at Clay Hall. Over the 15 years we have visited the island we had the best time ever with a lovely house and great location. The house has ample room and we will rent again to have a second annual " Summer Christmas" with our family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children