Santa Ynez cottage rental - Cottage and open patio overlooking the surrounding country side .
Cottage and open patio overlooking the surrounding country side .
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Ynez Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Wine Country Cottage For additional information go to winecountrycottage.us

A perfect place to enjoy Santa Barbara County countryside yet be close to the villages of Los Olivos, 5 minutes, Santa Ynez, 8 minutes, and seaside Santa Barbara, 30 minutes. Solvang is 12 minutes away. You are in the middle of Santa Ynez Valley wine country with many wineries just minutes away. Enjoy the numerous restaurants featuring Greek, French, Italian, food or the several American steak houses, some dating to the beginning of the last century.

This home is located on a private ranch with 60 acres of rolling hills. With its new construction it contains all the features you would expect. The floor plan is 1100 sq ft with 13 foot ceilings, incredible views, and a outdoor deck extension of 250 sq ft. One bedroom has full bath, second bedroom has half bath. Access to the property is via private road, be careful of the deer and other wild life.

See winecountrycottage.us for additional information

Biking, fishing, boating: Lake Cachuma is located just 7 miles south. This 6 mile long lake has a shoreline that stretches 42 miles for great bass, crappie and trout fishing. Rent a row boat, kayak, or peddle boat and spend the day enjoying one of America's most beautiful lake settings.

Want more? Bike the same roads that Lance Armstrong and American bicycle teams train on, your choice, flat or hilly. Like hiking? Try the miles and miles of trails in the Los Padras National Forest just a few miles away. The Danish town of Solvang is 12 miles away for a fun day of touring with an old Danish flavor.

We look forward to your visit. .

Wine Tasting in the Santa Ynez Valley: Today, there are over 21,000 acres of vineyards planted in Santa Barbara County and over 100 wineries. Visit some of Calfornia's most beautiful tasting rooms/wineries just minutes away.

Golfing: Like playing on beautiful golf courses located in beautiful countrysides?. We have four 18 hole courses in our area. Distances are 10, 12, 15, and 20 miles.

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 389027 in Santa Ynez, California

Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
average rating of 4.962963 based on 55 reviews
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Relaxing in the wine cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
From the moment you enter the cottage you know your stay is not going to be long enough! The cottage is beautifully decorated. It has all the amenities that you could possibly need. The views are incredible and can be seen from almost every room.
The location is ideal. It is close to restaurants, wineries and many of the attractions that the Santa Ynez Valley has to offer.
Your host, Jim and his family are very nice and informative.
We can't wait to return!
Enjoy,
Leonard
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Relaxing in the wine cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
From the moment you enter the cottage you know your stay is not going to be long enough! The cottage is beautifully decorated. It has all the amenities that you could possibly need. The views are incredible and can be seen from almost every room.
The location is ideal. It is close to restaurants, wineries and many of the attractions that the Santa Ynez Valley has to offer.
Your host, Jim and his family are very nice and informative.
We can't wait to return!
Enjoy,
Leonard
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Anchorage, AK
5

Wine country cycling getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property is highly recommended to anyone looking for a cycling getaway in the Los Olivos area. Great starting point for rides throughout wine country. After doing a 20, 30, 50, or 100 mile ride you'll have plenty of time to finish the afternoon off with some wine tasting. The property was accurately depicted in the listing photos. Great view of the sunrise while drinking coffee on the patio in the morning and watching the stars and listening to the coyotes at night. The owner was very personable. I hope to come back next year. .
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Simi Valley,CA
5

A million dollar view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A secluded but easily accessible location near many great wineries, tasting rooms and restaurants in the Santa Ynez Valley. A great value, comfortable beds, sheets and towels. All the amenities, fully stocked kitchen, satellite TV, and warm friendly hosts. Every morning we saw wild deer grazing on the hillsides among the CA poppies and other wild flowers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
new hampshire
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Wonderful views, friendly host, and great weather...all the components of a memorable vacation. Terrific rental for anyone looking for an enjoyable vacation.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
new hampshire
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A wonderful rental! Our third year cycling in Los Olivos and we enjoyed the rental immensely. Beautiful views, friendly landlord, and great weather...all the components of a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
4

A perfect winter break from England

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a fabulous place to escape the dull English winter. We truly enjoyed our two months (January and February) at your Wine Country Cottage. We walked, rode horses, biked and toured all over Santa Ynez Valley and its surroundings.
It is difficult to point to one special place or location, but Los Olivos was probably the village that charmed us most.
All of you guys have been extremely helpful then we asked about anything, from bikes to restaurants, shopping places to areas to walk. We have appreciated the "to the point" service you provided.
We know that we will be returning to this lovely valley, and you have said; please contact us; we will do exactly that.
The accommodation has been perfect for us during time of both cold and warm weather. The heating system is perfect.
We have enjoyed our time, thank you very much from two Norwegians living in England.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Shadow Hills, CA
5

The hills are alive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our second stay at the wine cottage. The setting couldn't be more beautiful and the "cottage" is a perfect place for two couples. The views from every window are of beautiful green rolling hills. We saw many deer roaming the hillsides. I can't think of a thing that is missing from the home. We cooked breakfast and dinner and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. It rained most of the weekend but it never dampened our spirits. I will be coming back and our friends are planning on returning also. I love Santa Ynez and have stayed in hotels and other homes and this is by far my favorite.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Fantastic place to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Jim and his family we gracious hosts, it was peaceful and serene. We arrived Friday afternoon, were greeted at the gate and shown around the cottage. The cottage is wonderful! High ceilings with skylights, well stocked with supplies and AMAZING VIEWS....if you don't stay here you are really missing out on a fantastic experience.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Shadow Hills, CA
5

A jewel in the wine country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a fantastic weekend. After a rainy Friday evening, the weather was perfect. Your guest cottage was fabulous. It is even better than the pictures and the pictures were spot on. We had everything we needed. The location in the hills was so enjoyable. We loved the views. We enjoyed chatting with you and meeting your two dogs. We plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12