Midtown Manhattan condo rental - Main floor from entrance. Terrace through glass door at rear.
Main floor from entrance. Terrace through glass door at rear.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

PLEASE CHECK PROPERTY AVAILABILITY ON THIS PAGE BEFORE INQUIRING. CALENDAR IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE.

Everything about this apartment is top of the line, first class and immaculately clean. It is new construction and designed by Manual Glas, a leading New York architect. Two master bedrooms feature private en-suite bathrooms with new designer linens and towels. Beds and mattresses (king size) are new as is all furniture, floor coverings and accessories.

Kitchen is all new Miele appliances and designer decorated. Perfect for private dining or entertaining.

There is a large and completely private paved terrace directly located outside kitchen/living room and at that level. The 650 square foot terrace offers new, all weather upholstered Gloster furniture, dining seating for 6 at an antique, in-laid Roman table, and a professional landscape. Matching water fountains and lights add a sense of tranquility and peace to the setting.

While the location is quiet and tree lined, we are one block from the 4, 5, 6 ( ''The Lex'' Subway in New York parlance) and cross town bus lines.

This is an extremely convenient location to all of Manhattan.. Up, Down, East or West.

We rent only to responsible guests who want the best of New York in a quiet, quality environment. Accordingly, we do ask our guests to provide a description of themselves and their party in terms of age, profession and backgrounds. No pets. No young children. No smoking. Minimum four nights.

Our check-in hour is 3PM and check out is 11AM, although we are flexible on both when circumstances permit. Please check our calendar for availability. It is always up to date.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 386342 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Santa Cruz, CA
5

BETTER THAN ADVERTISED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
THE PICTURES ON THE SITE DID NOT DO JUSTICE TO THIS PROPERTY. IN FACT, THERE ARE PICTURES ON THE SITE, BEFORE THE NEW FURNISHINGS WERE MOVED IN. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS ONE OF LUXURY AND PEACE. THE CONDO IS METICULOUSLY APPOINTED. THE KITCHEN IS SMALL, BUT GOURMET APPOINTED. THE FRIDGE, OVEN, STOVETOP, SINKS, COOKWARE WERE ALL FIRST CLASS. EVERYTHING WORKED.
THE FURNITURE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE. WE WERE TWO COUPLES AND THERE WAS SO MUCH PRIVACY AND SPACE. THE BEST AND MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS THE PRIVATE PATIO. WE BEGAN EVERY DAY THERE, DRINKING COFFEE AND EATING A SMALL BITE. WE WOULD PLAN THE DAY OUT THERE. WHEN WE RETURNED TO THE CONDO, AFTER A FULL DAY OF SIGHT-SEEING, WE REGROUPED AND RESTED ON THE COMFY OUTDOOR COUCHES AND EASY CHAIRS IN THE PATIO.
WE LUCKED OUT ON THE WEATHER AND WERE ABLE TO SPEND THE EVENINGS IN THE PRIVATE PATIO. IT CAME EQUIPED WITH CANDLES AND WATER FOUNTAIN, IT WAS RESTFUL TO SIT OUT AND ENJOY THE GLORIOUS FALL EVENING AND THE COMPANY OF FRIENDS IN THE PRIVACY OF A WALLED IN PATIO.
WE WERE ABLE TO WALK EVERYWHERE FROM THIS CONDO. THE PLUS SIDE WAS ALL THE SHOPPING AND EATERIES NEARBY. WE REALLY GOT A SENSE OF NEW YORK BY DINING LOCALLY AND ENJOYING THE DIVERSITY OF THE SURROUNDINGS.
THE CONDO IS ON A BUSY STREET, BUT THE INSULTATION OF THE CONDO IS TERRIFIC. WE NEVER FELT INTRUDED UPON BY THE CITY NOISE. THE OWNERS AND MANAGER OF THIS PROPERTY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO GIVE US INFORMATION AND SUGGESTIONS THAT MADE OUR TRIP WONDERFUL.
OUR FRIENDS WON THE COIN TOSS AND ENJOYED THE MAGNIFICENT DOWNSTAIRS BRDM WITH MARBLE BATHROOM. THEY WERE IN HEAVAN. WE ENJOYED THE SPACIOUSNESS OF THE UPSTAIRS MASTERBEDROOM, AND THE KING BED.
IF WE RETURN TO NEW YORK AGAIN, WE ALL AGREED WE WOULD CHOOSE TO REURN TO THIS PROPERTY AND RECOMMEND IT WITHOUT ANY HESITATION.
WE HAVE TRAVELLED A GREAT DEAL, BOTH IN THIS COUNTRY AND OUT. WE HAVE RENTED MANY, MANY UNITS, VILLAS AND HOUSES. THIS ONE FOR SURE IS ONE OF OUR ALL TIME FAVORITES. A REAL GEM.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review. Thank you and do come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Atlanta, Ga.
5

Simply The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I have used many VRBO properties and this apartment truly feels like a home. Everything is terriffic, the location is superb and there are an abundance of fun restaurants within a 5 minute walk. If you are used to the very best then this is the place to stay. We will return on our next trip to NYC !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to the return of our favorite antique jewelers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Norway
5

Nice week in NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We traveled from Norway and arrived in the apartment in the evening ready for a nice week in New York, a person meet us as agreed and we was introduced to the apartment. The apartment has everything you need during a visit in NY. The beds was of a good quality, and that is good after a long walking day through the streets of NY:). Extremely practical with a own floor for our two teenagers and aslo privacy for us as parents. Nice place outside to sit both through breakfast of a glass of wine or two in the evenings. The placement of the apartment was in the middle of everything and it was only a short walk or a short taxi trip to reach whatever. We strongly recommend this apartment and its owner to everybody who wants a clean, nice,new and modern apartment with a owner who stays with the agreements.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We enjoyed your visit and we are glad you enjoyed it to! Thank You.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Hong Kong
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
After travelling 15 hours from Hong Kong to New York, my family was delighted to find this apartment a heaven for our vacation with delux amenities including superb hi-fi system and state of the art decor in kitchen, sitting room, bed rooms and bath rooms! We really appreciated the warm welcome and the helpful tips to get around New York. New York became a lovely city to us because we had such a blissful base for our vacation. The Condo was appropriately located in the Midtown so that we could easily go to the Empire State Building and to the Times Square for Musical and the 5th Avenue for shopping. We had a wonderful time to all the famous sightseeing spots e.g. Status of Liberty and Ground Zero , Wall street , United Nation, Rockefeller Center, etc. It was very easy to find good restaurants and supermarkets near the Condo. It was just a regret that we did not have more time to stay in this beautiful Oasis in the busy New York city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving the apartment in immaculate condition. And thank you for providing the one thing we failed to supply: an old fashioned can opener! Visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Overland Park, KS
5

Grand time in Gramercy Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Absolutely LOVED having this apartment with all it's amenities. The view and comfort after long days in and around the city. Beautiful kitchen if you care to cook.
Near subway and easy cab location. Security is very good. Grocery and breakfast items are just down the block. Great restaurants all around. Private patio with fountain and grill --plus access to rooftop terrace with an AMAZING view of Empire State Building and surrounding area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks and please revisit soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Atlanta GA US
5

What a wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This is a spacious, richly furnished apartment! I stayed with my mother and sister and we had a grand time! It was a great location for going uptown and downtown. And the layout is great - 2 master BRs with king size beds with large bathrooms - great for 2 couples, or a group. We loved lounging there in the morning before a day in the city, and in the afternoon before our nights out. There's a rooftop deck with fun views - great for evening cocktails!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Tujunga, ca
5

Swank!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The door opened, and the term that came to mind to describe this place is Swank! The pictures really do not do it justice. We were 2 couples that felt extremely comfortable and spoiled to retire to this lovely apartment after a day of sightseeing. Great restaurants nearby, and even close to a very nice market if you're in the mood for utilizing the Miele appliances! Would I stay here again? You bet!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Melbourne, Australia
5

Live like a local in this incredible condomimium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
One of the highlights of our trip to New York was staying at this apartment. Everything about it was excellent - the furnishings, the cleanliness, local restaurants and food stores; the location was sensational - easy to walk to Fifth Avenue and close to the subway plus the neighbourhood felt totally safe.

As the weather was mostly mild, it was a delight to have the courtyard - a lovely place for breakfast, and we had friends over for dinner one evening and enjoyed the BBQ facilities. (They all 'confessed' they had been 'casually' mentioning to their friends all day that they were "going to a BBQ" that evening since it is such a novelty in New York!)

The owner was a delight to deal with, and we are already trying to plan a return trip and will most certainly be booking the apartment again! In the meantime, I will have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends and family who I know will treat it with the respect it deserves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Wisconsin
5

Outstanding Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Outstanding property for your stay in New York. Great neighborhood location - with the feel of home. Everything from the reservation process to the departure was seamless and more than expected! The property is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Located conveniently to stores, spas and fun / outstanding restaurants. Convenient to subway and walking distance to many New York "must sees". Could not have been more pleased!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, we appreciate the kind words.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Seattle
5

Absolutely Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Three of my friends and I celebrated a 50th Birthday in NYC and stayed at this property. It is just what the listing said it is. It is well decorated, the amenities are state of the art, the beds & bedding luxurious, and the owner extremely helpful. The location is convienent to all attractions, and the neighborhood is as eclectic & electric as the city itself. We throughly enjoyed ourselves, highly recommend it, and are likely to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks very much we, too, enjoyed your visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2