Silverthorne condo rental - View into dining area and kitchen
View into dining area and kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

**PLAN YOUR PERFECT COLORADO VACATION! HURRY BEFORE WE FILL UP!**

Our goal is to provide a memorable mountain vacation for you and your family or friends - one that you will remember for a lifetime and repeat many, many times over! We believe in allowing everyone the opportunity to experience Colorado at its finest!

Our beautiful 3 bedroom (3rd is a large loft bedroom), 3 bath, mountain getaway is only a 1 & 1/2 hour drive from Denver and Denver International Airport. It very comfortably sleeps up to 10. The master bedroom contains a queen size bed as does the second bedroom. The third bedroom is configured as a 'BunkHouse Loft' that has a custom bunkbed setup with 4 twin beds and 2 queen beds. The bunkhouse also contains a 42' flat screen TV, DVD player and video game console with numerous video games.

Steps from our door is an amazing clubhouse that has a pool, two hottubs, pool table, ping-pong table, foosball table and even a raquetball court. There is also a large TV area in the clubhouse, tennis court and deck for grilling out with a large group.

From our doorstep you can hike some of the best trails Summit County has to offer. Also great for snowshoeing.

For skiing, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Loveland and Arapahoe Basin are 15 minutes away. Vail is 30 minutes away.

Lake Dillon, which you can see from our front windows, has great summertime activites. You can even see the fireworks over the lake during the July 4th holiday.

Golfing, mountain biking, fishing and more are literally a very short drive away!

We have invested in every amenity possible to make your stay enjoyable and stress-free. No expense was spared on upgrades and amenities including:

- Soaring vaulted ceilings

- Floor-to-ceiling windows giving way to amazing views!

- Beautiful wood floors in the kitchen and bathrooms and stained trim & doors

- High-end furniture

- Large stone fireplace with 40 inch flatscreen TV

- Cable TV, 2 DVD players, iPod/MP3 player

- Nintendo Gamecube with wide selection of games

- Free wireless Internet in unit

- Propane gas BBQ grill on front deck

- Washer/dryer (shared in clubhouse)

- + MUCH MORE!

After arriving you might not want to leave the house! You’ll love every minute of it! Please contact us for more information or to schedule your stay with us!

Keywords: Colorado ski home, rocky mountain home, Summit County vacation rental, Wildernest vacation rental, Lake Dillon vacation rental, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Keystone

More Details
Hide Details

We are glad to share our wonderful vacation home at Timber Ridge in Silverthorne, Colorado with you! It is truly a special setting with countless attractions for every family! We live in the Devner area and try to make it to the mountains often as we are all active skiers, hikers and enjoy taking advantage of anything the mountains can offer.

Craig purchased this condo in 2011

We love that our mountain home is just an hour and a half from Denver. Just a short drive yet you seem a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. You can't beat the proximity to skiiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, gorgeous views of the mountains and Lake Dillon. We can even watch the 4th of July Fireworks from our front window, Our home is not near any busy roads and is quiet and peaceful - what a Colorado vacation should be!

The most striking and memorable thing about our condo is the view from our front windows and deck. It may be one of the best views in all of Summit County!

51 Reviews of Property 367980 in Silverthorne, Colorado

Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Houston, TX
5

Perfect rental for our skiing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When my sisters in-law's families suggested going skiing for the Christmas vacation, my job was to look for a condo that could sleep 8-10 people. Through the internet, I stumbled into the this condo with very good ratings from the previous renters and a reasonable rent per night. After staying in the condo for 5 nights, I can vouch that the good ratings are well deserved and we enjoyed our stay tremendously, Below are the reasons why.
- The condo was cozy and very nicely decorated with items that I don't mind having them in my home. I don't know how big it is but it truly can accommodate 10 people with 2 bedrooms and a loft. With 3 bathrooms, we never had to fight for (or wait very long) for the bathroom. Being the elders, we got the "master" bedroom with a view of the snow covered sloping hill in the back and slept on a fluffy comfy bed. The kids enjoyed the loft that could sleep six people. That's where they spent most of the time when they did not huddle around the fireplace watching TV or gathered around a big dining table for dinner.
- The condo is only several steps away from the club house where we enjoyed the jacuzzi and sauna. There are also a pool table and a ping pong table and other amenities that we did not have time to explore.
- The condo is only 10 minutes from the factory outlet shopping center where the adults enjoyed a day of shopping, getting the bargains of the bargains of the brand names clothing. Hours went by fast and we had to "cut short" the shopping for a late lunch and getting ready to pick up the kids from the nearby Keystone ski area which is about another 10 minutes from the shopping area. There are many restaurants and the City Market (supermarket) within minutes of driving.
- We all enjoyed the fireplace which was almost always with a fire when we were in the condo. Plenty of firewoods and fire starters were on hand. I just loved looking at the fire while it was cold outside. We did try roasting chestnuts in the fire place but it did not turned out good because of the chestnuts not being very good, not because of the "roaster" :-)
- The owner was very helpful, providing all the details about directions to the condo, the amenities it offers and all the nearby places to go (shopping, eating). He was readily available for consultation about the driving/skiing conditions and suggestions of places to go.
Overall, the condo offers more than what we expected and definitely is highly recommend
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Cooper City FL
5

Another perfect New Year Eve!!! in this also perfect Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second time in this Cabin, we came from Florida, Texas and Venezuela and we came back because we love our time here. We have been expending our New Year Eve for the last 4 years together skiing in Coloradao as a family and we could do it better in this place because is so cozy and has all the things you need to share quality time with your family and also let you have your space in case you need it... we love to cook, play games and talk for hours and this place is just perfect to do all that! We wish you a happy 2013 and do not hesitate if you have the opportunity to enjoy the amazing view and some time in this superb place!
Everything you see in pictures is what you will get, pretty close to Copper Mtn, Breck, Vail, outlets, supermarket you will find the place like home or maybe better... and Craig (the owner) make it really easy to deal with the rental and for sure if you behave you will get your deposit before you get back home =)
Thanks Craig and famly for letting us use it again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Colorado
5

Charming, cozy, and wonderful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay was absolutely great. The place was decorated so that it made you feel at home and not at some "rented property". Very clean. The location was really great because it was away from loud streets but close enough that it was only minutes to get something we needed or forgot. The views were amazing all day but especially early morning and at sunset. It was quiet, relaxing, and simply right for our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Fantastic value in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed a long Fall weekend, with grand views from above of the aspen golds mixed in with the green pines all around, Dillon Lake and the Keystone ski resort. The location of the home part way up Buffalo Mountain also gave us close walking access to a choice of hiking trails. We took advantage of the clubhouse amenities (hot tubs, pool table), less than a minute walk from the condo. Great central location near the towns of Dillon and Frisco for plenty of restaurant choices, and quick < 10 mile drives to Copper Mountain for biking and Breckenridge for a fun Oktoberfest celebration.

The condo's interior is decorated in excellent taste and very comfortable. It's size and sleeping accommodations worked well for our group of 6 adults, with the 2 private bedrooms and bunkhouse loft. The beds are quite comfortable. We appreciated that the condo was well-stocked with extras, particularly in the kitchen for condiments, coffee, etc.

Looking forward to going again during the ski season! Even for a smaller group of 4, this home is a preferred option over the hotels and commercial condo offerings in the area. Its close proximity to Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper and Vail makes it a terrific spot for skiing several of the area resorts.

We're fortunate to live in Denver and can visit often. The information provided by Craig in advance and at the condo was thorough and helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Home!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From Guest Book in Condo: Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. We enjoyed the warmth and beautiful view. Our family enjoyed everything in Silverthorne and evreything the surrounding towns had to offer. Warm regards and best wishes!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time here!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From Guest Book in Condo: We had a great time here! We love your house and the beds are soooo comfy! :) Everything was great and we're not ready to leave! :) Thanks again so much for everything!
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Aurora, CO
5

A PERFECT MOUNTAIN VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the second time we have rented this amazing condo, and it just gets better and better! It is BEAUTIFULLY decorated, and very well equipped! We made full use of all the facilities on site--the swimming pool, hot tub, pool table, ping pong table and the tennis court, in addition to the nearby hiking trails! We have a large family, and this condo easily accommodates us all! Silverthorne is a beautiful vacation spot, and we can't wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Denver
5

Beautiful Family Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent the weekend here with friends that also have 2 children, the "bunkhouse" is a great set up for the kids, it's like their own retreat! The condo is decorated very nice with upgrades throughout the condo. The clubhouse is a great spot for the kids to play with the pool, ping pong and tennis court! I would highly reccomend this condo for your stay! The view is also an amazing view of Lake Dillon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Denver
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We recently stayed at this property with one other family. We have four boys between the two families, and this property was perfect in terms of giving them space to hang out in the bunk room upstairs, while the adults were able to have the downstairs area to relax. The views from the property are stunning, and it was nice to spend time relaxing on the deck. The condo is well-kept and easy to access from Silverthorne. We also enjoyed having access to the clubhouse, with a large pool and two jacuzzis.The only downside is the two flights of stairs to get up to the property, especially when unloading our bags, but it kept us active! This condo would be a bit more challenging for people who have trouble with stairs, or with a disability. Nice place to spend some time in the mountains!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Fort Collins, CO
5

An Ideal Home for our Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From our initial contact with Craig through check-out, we had a wonderful experience. Craig was responsive and easy to work with. The condo was exactly as it was described and even more. It's tastefully upgraded and the decoration is perfectly suited for a winter getaway. The views of the valley below and of Lake Dillon were breathtaking. The two private bedrooms were perfect for the two couples and the five kids were more than comfortable in the extra cool loft. The kids couldn't stop talking about how comfortable the beds were. The nearby clubhouse with pool and hot tubs was the place to be after a long day of skiing. Gosh ... what more can I say? The location in Silverthorne was central to shopping, dining, and a short drive to Copper Mountain where we skied. We'd definitely recommend this condo and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children