Boston apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A river-front one bedroom penthouse suite near Mass. General Hospital

This suite in Charlesview Suites, offers the perfect combination of class and amenities. Our river front suite is located in Boston next to Mass. General Hospital at the edge of Beacon Hill. The suite is in a full service modern high rise building with full amenities and a breath-taking balcony that makes it the ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. We offer our guests exceptional service. We hope that a stay with us will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay with us a memorable and comfortable one.

We provide short term accommodations of three days to two weeks for visitors to the Boston/Cambridge area. Be our guest in our fully furnished luxurious suite while on a short business trip or vacation.

Luxurious Comfort

Experience the rich cultural life of Boston in this luxurious 1 bedroom, 1 bath suite, with absolutely spectacular views of the Charles

38 Reviews of Property 351674 in Boston, Massachusetts

Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
5

'A room with a view '

'A room with a view '
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Cet appartement du West End situé au 14ème étage d'un immeuble neuf et luxueux est très confortable et parfaitement équipé. Ses larges fenêtres ouvrent sur la belle rivière St-Charles qui coule au pied de l'immeuble et les édifices de Cambridge, sur l'autre rive. La vue depuis le balcon est spectaculaire et décoiffante ! L'appartement est à proximité de marche du quartier Beacon Hill et de la sympathique Charles Street qui foisonne de boutiques, petits cafés et bons restos. La ligne de métro la plus proche est la ligne rouge.
L'Esplanade, la berge aménagée de la rivière, est accessible via la passerelle piétonnière située juste au pied de l'immeuble: parfait pour le jogging ou yoga du matin et la dernière petite promenade du soir. L'immeuble est totalement sécurisé et pourvu d'un stationnement souterrain et d'un concierge 24/24. L'accueil du propriétaire est fantastique: on a vraiment l'impression de retrouver un vieil ami. Je n'hésiterais pas à y retourner et à le recommander à mes proches.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
BRUSSELS - BELGIUM
5

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER.

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
HAVING SPOKEN TO THE OWNER AND LOOKED AT THE PHOTOS, WE KNEW WHEN WE BOOKED OUR HOLIDAYS THAT WE WOULD BE HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE, BUT THAT WAS BEFORE WE ACTUALLY SAW THE PROPERTY. THE APARTMENT TURNED OUT TO BE REALLY MARVELLOUS AND WAY BEYOND OUR ALREADY HIGH EXPECTATIONS. DESIGN, COMFORT, PRACTICALITY, SAFE AND.....THAT VIEW; WE HAVE SPENT HOURS JUST LOOKING OUT FROM THE TERRACE ACROSS THE CHARLES RIVER AT THE EVER CHANGING LANDSCAPE AS THE SUN HIT THE OPPOSING BANK EARLY IN THE MORNING AND LEFT WITH GREAT SUNSETS ACROSS THE RIVER IN A RIOT OF COLOURS. THE APARTMENT IS SITUATED WITHIN REACH OF GREAT SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS AND ANTIQUES DEALERS. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WHENEVER POSSIBLE WILL BE SURE TO RETURN. AND NOW FOR THE CHERRY ON THE CAKE; THE OWNER; YOU COULDN'T HOPE TO MEET A NICER, FRIENDLIER AND HELPFUL PERSON. IF YOU ARE GOING TO BOSTON, TRY THIS PROPERTY, YOU'LL BE VERY HAPPY YOU READ THIS REVIEW.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
Bonn, Germany
5

Hospitality at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed this very comfortable and really luxurious apartment for one week to join a conference at Harvard University, and truly loved it – even our colleagues who stayed at five-star hotels were pretty envious about all its amenities and its fantastic and convenient location. The service was really exceptional and included airport transfer, a fully stocked fridge, and at our arrival even a quick tour through the city during which the manager recommended restaurants, shopping sites and and other places to go, all in walking distance from the apartment. Very relaxing, top quality, fantastic view from the balcony (top floor), and an excellent manager – we recommend it emphatically!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
Chicago, Illinois
5

Best VRBO rental in the last 10 yesrs...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I have used VRBO for many years and this was one of my favorite rentals. The condo overlooking the Charles River was a delight..close to the "T"..we never had to use a cab. The building was beautiful and the area very safe and convenient. What made it even better was our host. He made it seem like we were his old friends who he really wanted to share his apartment with and entertain. Absolutely no reservation to recommending this rental highly and I would use it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
Tucson, Arizona
5

Upscale & Private Yet Close To Everything

Upscale & Private Yet Close To Everything
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The penthouse suite was perfect in every way for us on our first time Boston trip. Top floor, spotless, private, quiet for sleeping, free secure parking which is unheard of in Boston (though a car is not necessary and can be a nuisance in this city), balcony with an outstanding sunset/water view, original artwork adds to the upscale feeling as well as the simple modern furnishings, We walked everywhere from this condo --downtown, waterfront, Newbury Street and even to Charlestown. Very convenient is the"T" station at the next street over. Whole Foods is a true bonus as well as Au Bon Pain which is a great spot for affordable breakfasts and lunch! You feel very safe and secure in the hospital neighborhood and with the building attendant in place 24 hours a day. We certainly hope to stay here again should our travels bring us to Boston.

Thank you,


Ted & Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
California
5

Charlesview Suites, Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was the best vacation apartment we have ever rented. The apartment is very neat, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable, and the manager, is very thoughtful and gracious. We were pleased to learn that instead of having to take a taxi to the apartment, he would pick us up. As it happened, our flight was delayed over two hours. We were surprised and relieved to learn that we had a stocked refrigerator waiting for us and even some bottles of wine. We loved the apartment the moment we set eyes on it--and the washer and dryer was a great plus, too. Last but not least, I have never had such a gorgeous view, and we have rented apartments in London, Paris, and New York. The river and the skyline were breathtaking. I began and ended every day of our stay on the balcony. We will definitely be coming back some time in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
Murrieta, CA
5

Amazing apartment/wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have stayed at this apartment twice (totalling 4 weeks). The building is new and full of amenities (elevator, concierge, gym, etc). The aprtament is nicely firnished, and very well apointed. The owner has made sure there is everything you could need (comfortable bed, nice linens, fully stocked kitchen, DVD players, flat screens, DVRs, etc). The view is spectatcular, and can be seen from the entire apartment (the living room wall is floor to ceiling glass and the bedroom has very large windows as well). The location is perfect - right near Beacon Hill. The T (subway) is a 5 minute walk, and you can also walk to many other places around Boston. This apartment couldn't be better, and the owner is beyond gracious/accommodating. Completely exceeded my expectations, and has made my stays in Boston wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351674
617 908-7581
Boston Greater Boston
Florida
5

Great Place Near MBTA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I recently stayed at this condo,highly recommend it!! The decor was amazing, and the view was not to be believed! The entire Boston skyline was in front of you, and if you think the view is spectacular during the day, wait until the evening! The Condo was near the MBTA and MIT as well as Harvard University.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7