Gulf Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Welcome to where home and beach meet. This 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf view condo is a vacationer’s dream. Tradewinds is in the heart of Orange Beach, and my unit #106 is conveniently only one floor above ground level !!

We want you to relax and enjoy our home-away-from-home. Our condo has the comforts of home but on the beach. The bedrooms and bathrooms have been professionally designed and decorated by an interior decorator. Granite countertops and updated kitchen cabinets, give the kitchen a modern look. Crown molding throughout the unit adds a touch of class to the condo. Relax, kick your shoes off, and watch your favorite movie or TV program on a 42 inch flat panel in the living room. Use the free wi-fi network to keep up with friends and family. We have done our best to make you feel at home. Our unit has a digital entry front door with private code, all new linens, and black-out drapes in the living area. Flat panel TV's and DVD players are in both bedrooms.

The beautiful Tradewinds complex sits directly on the gorgeous white sands of the Gulf of Mexico in the heart of Orange Beach, Alabama. Since our unit is located on the first floor, you do not have to hassle with elevators; just take one flight of stairs up from the ground floor. Two large bed rooms (one king & one queen), two large bathrooms and sofa bed comfortably sleep 6 people.

The complex features indoor and outdoor pools; the indoor pool is heated for the cooler winter months. The pool is a big wrap around pool which has a section that is covered for rainy days, and it is heated.

The location of the Tradewinds is perfect. We are in close proximity to scores of restaurants, shops, and amusement areas. You are in the heart of Orange beach, minutes from everything. Families and kids will love it because just across the street is 'Adventure Island' and 'Fat Daddy's Arcade '. Golf, water parks, zoo is just a short drive. You are only 10 minutes from the Warf.

Also, worth noting is Tradewinds has only 107 condominium units thus the beach is much less crowded than mega-condominium buildings. This is a 'gulf view' condo as opposed to 'gulf front' (which usually cost more). Gulf front condos actually face the beach while 'gulf view' condos usually involve having to go on the balcony to be able to see the beach from a side view.

My rates 'include' an 11% lodging tax, so the only additional charges are for cleaning and parking.

We want prospective guests to know that a portion of our proceeds goes to our foundation which supports missions and mission endeavors around the world.

This condo is 'ideal' - for one or two couples, or a family with 2 to 4 children. The condo is 'comfortable' with a maximum of six(6) people.

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned and rented Tradewinds 106 for four years, and we live in the Birmingham, Alabama, area. We take pride in our property and keep it well maintained. I am a school teacher.

We have a local property manager who can respond to any needs.

Larry Jones purchased this condo in 2009

The beauty of the Gulf and nicest beaches in the world.

61 Reviews of Property 351203 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
average rating of 4.9016395 based on 61 reviews
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Perfect Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our week was exceptional thanks to the ammenities! The condo is in excellent condition and we felt very at home. We cooked a lot during the week and I found the kitchen to have all my needs available. We had space to move around and not feel crowded. The condo was very clean as well. We played at the pool but were able to go back and forth to our tent on the bench easily. There were always chairs available at the pool no matter what time of the day.
We played putt putt across the street and had a great time.
We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So gald you enjoyed the beach and the condo.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Trussville, AL
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo is cozy and so cute! Loved our stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time...come again.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

~Perfect for your stay at the Beach~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We looked at numerous condos and beach houses before booking with Larry (Tradewinds 106). Without talking to the owners or reading heavy reviews, we really didn't know what we could be getting.

We booked this condo for 2 adults & 3 children (8,11,& 14)-it was perfect!
Location was the biggest plus simply because the whole reason for going to the Beach IS the Beach and it is literally in your "backyard"...1 min walk and the pool is fantastic (beach chair accomodations & rarely crowded).

Parking is plenty @ Tradewinds & getting around is by far a hassle-the most we traveled was 20mins to get anywhere & that was by choice to eat-shopping all around within 5 mile radius, as well as, food.

Everything one could need for cooking & eating is provided in the condo (minus the food).

Larry's checklist of items needed is very helpful & should be followed-we took it to the store with us when we arrived.

The condo was very well maintained, as well as, Tradewinds property in general.
If there are any problems, the owner WILL respond & fix problems-only had trouble with the phone & he quickly fixed this.

Our life saver- WiFi in Larry's condo-awesome for down time & generous of Larry to provide it.
Bonus-property is on 1st floor and since the elevator does get occupied, the stairs are handy and accesible

Favorites:
Food-LuLu's (excellent food, fair prices & family friendly)-Hwy 56
Shopping- The Happy Shak =) Hwy 56
Souvenirs- Surf Style (best fudge)

Just sayin' tips-
*Use carts by elevator to transport luggage, groceries etc (property of TW)
*If it storms, beach can get a tad yucky-seaweed, dead fish

Going to the Beach is going to the BEACH-don't get wrapped up in a million activities because most of them are overrated & over priced.

IF you choose to do things & want ideas, the info center is left out of the condo & not far down on the right hand side.

I WOULD reccomend this condo & Larry's hospitatility!

Enjoy your stay @ the Beach & remember, you can never have too much sunscreen =)
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking good care of my condo. I am so pleased that your time at the beach was enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Benton, Mississippi
4

condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Really nice, clean, comfortable condo! Enjoyed my stay!!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good experience. Do come back again.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Great condo,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a great little condo that made it so easy to enjoy our weekend at the beach! Very clean and great location. Larrry was super nice and helped us make the most of our stay! Would absolutely recommend this condo and we will book again soon!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great experience...Please come back again.
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Appleton, WI
5

Married Couple with teenage daughter and her friend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been vacationing in Orange Beach for Spring Break the last 10 years. We always stay at the Tradewinds and try different condos. This year we rented unit 106 and was very pleased. It was nice to be one floor above the ground, we could just run up the stairs and not have to wait for the elevator. The keyless entry was a plus, never had to worry who had the key. The unit was very clean and nicely decorated. King size bed is master bedroom was so comfortable. Tradewinds is located close to everything. We would walk to Walmart or Plubix each morning and grab a bag of groceries. Adventure Island is just accross the street, so kids can easily go there. I highly recommend renting unit 106. Larry was great to work with and supplied us with all sort of information about Orange Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay with use. Come again next year..
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Springville, Alabama
5

Spring Break getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautifully decorated,clean, spacious condo! Easy access to the pool and beach. Great tv for the kids to play games on. Located close to grocery stores, Putt Putt and restaurants. Great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind comments. So glad you enjoyed the beach..
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hull, GA
5

Three great days at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Recently my wife and I enjoyed a great stay at this property in Orange Beach, AL. It was our fourth visit to this condo, and each time we have been impressed how the owners have continued to improve the unit with new furniture, appliances, paint, upholstery, and other appointments. The location is right on the beach, and we enjoyed a nice view of the beach from the balcony. Quiet is another feature that comes with this property--so peaceful. Clean and comfortable are essential for us, and this condo hits the mark! Yet we could literally walk to fine restaurants and shopping. We look forward to our next visit and gladly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed....come again...
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Brandon, MS
5

Happy Customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have rented many units over the years and I can say this the best experience we have had. The unit was very clean upon arrival, everything was exactly as described, and the price was excellent. One thing I really liked was how visible the security was, they were always around keeping an eye on things. It made me feel very secure. I would recommend this condo to anyone that is looking for a 2 bedroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We work hard to make it a good experience. We are not perfect, but try...

Come again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Alabama
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you so much for letting us use your condo! It was very very nice and we plan on trying to use it for our future trips to the beach this summer!

It was clean and just as we expected - no surprises or disappointments.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway