Folly Beach house rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

You never know when you will make a memory, but memories are sure to be made in this comfortable cottage. Perfect for small families or couples who want an intimate, convenient beach vacation-come and go from the beach without driving, worrying about parking, or walking very far. Feel the fresh trade winds on the veranda of this newly renovated second row beach bungalow with magnificent ocean views from screened porch and living room, bedroom and kitchen. Only 50 feet from beach access. Uniquely decorated throughout to give you that special Folly feeling.

Welcome to Folly! We have tried to make it fun and friendly, like we remember the beach growing up, but for convenience we have included wi-Fi internet access, flat screen TV with full cable access and DVD player, all appliances including washer/dryer, and a fully equipped kitchen.

This three bedroom central air and heat home offers two bedrooms with a queen bed, and the third bedroom designed with children in mind has a trundle bed which can either be used as two twin beds or one queen bed.

Bring your boat--plenty of off street parking, and the county maintained boat landing is minutes away. With luck you will have fish to grill for supper--either from the creeks or from surf fishing.

Feel like a native--when you come from the beach, take a shower underneath the house in the outdoor shower--out of view but still outdoors.

Take time to make a memory that you can remember with a smile. Folly can be a great experience for everyone.

Folly Beach is convenient to everything you need: This home is only six blocks from downtown Folly with shopping and dining, and a short drive to historic downtown Charleston for those day trips, or evenings to enjoy the Charleston scene. Where you will always find many great restaurants and bars.

More Details
Hide Details

77 Reviews of Property 349555 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
average rating of 4.9365077 based on 77 reviews
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Charlotte
5

Great Second Row House With Beach Access Right Across The Street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I recently stayed at this house with a total of 4 adults and it was prefect for us. The house is close to the beach access and only 6 blocks from Folly's restaurants and bars. Great house for 4-6 people and comes stocked with just about everything you could possibly need. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Perfect July Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This lovely beach house was a perfect fit for our family group of 4 adults and one 4 year old. The home was clean and perfectly equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen and bedrooms. Ceiling fans throughout. Lots of comfy pillows in the living room, extra bedding, plenty of towels, and a large screened porch for drying off after a swim or having meals or coffee in the open air.

Even though we usually stay ocean front, we didn't miss it a bit staying here because it is so close to the access walk.

Underneath there was a nicely equipped shower and an extra bathroom, both of which were very handy while moving from house to beach, beach to house, or on the way out. Extras included a charcoal grill and various beachy things.

There were enough keys provided so that everyone who needed one could have one when we went in different directions.

If you like to take long walks, this house is close enough to walk to downtown Folly, which we did on a jaunt to the pier.

The owner, Kay, provided excellent customer service and accommodated our Sunday to Sunday needs for a wedding week. We highly recommend this house for your next Folly vacation, if we don't get it first!
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Folly Fun

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Kay,

Just wanted you to know that we had a wonderful week at Folly Beach. The house was perfect and we hope to visit again in the future!

Thanks!
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
North Carolina
5

Our sons wedding.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We needed a place to rent that would give the option of a 4 night stay since our daughter was flying in from Minnesota on a Tuesday. We found this house and booked it. We were pleasantly suprised with the house. The location to Charleston and to the beach was perfect. The house fit all of our needs and will be more than happy to stay again. The house was clean and well supplied for all of our needs. The owner of the home was very efficient with all of the necessary papers needed to book the house.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Columbus, OH
5

our neice's wedding

our neice's wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This owner was the absolute best in accomidating our extended weekend stay while all others followed a Sat to Sat rule. Our neice was getting married on a Sat. which made a normal, in season, stay impossible. We are greatful that Kay was so willing to rent according to our needs. The cottage is charming and served all our wants for a beach get away. The hot and cold outside shower was great for washing off the sand. The screened porch was perfect for morning coffee and family time. This was a memorable vacation in great part to the property.
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Folly Beach Bungalow

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Hi Kay,

Thanks for checking in. We had a wonderful time at your bungalow. It was the perfect place for us. I LOVED the screened porch and the overall decor of the house. We spent our days in Folly and then headed into Charleston in the evening. We definitely ate well between the black magic cafe, lost dog, crab shack, and the food trucks. YUM!

If I ever visit again, I will definitely be contacting you. Thanks again for making the process so easy.
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Asheville, NC
4

Hat's off!

Hat's off!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Hat's off to this wonderful property. We enjoyed staying here very much. The deck is such a pleasant place to hang out. It has a nice tv, stays cool with the ac, and a good kitchen to cook your own meals. We love to try out all the hats on the porch. Hoping next time we stay there will be some new additions. Would be a great honeymoon house!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Savannah, GA
5

Sweet Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was absolutely perfect. The beach was a stones throw from the front door. It was clean and comfortable and perfect for what we needed. Downtown bars and restaurants were a short walk there and an easy stumble home. I would recommend this house to anyone who would listen. The owner was personable and exteremly easy to work with. We will definitely be back to Folly and will definitely be renting this place again. We loved every minute of our time on this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Knoxville, Tn
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved our stay at Folly Beach! The house was great -- just steps away from the beach access, making the afternoon lunch break so easy. And the outdoor shower was a blessing!
We had a great time riding the waves, playing in the sand and relaxing at night. Town was just a 10 minutes walk away.
We will keep your listing for the next beach trip.

Thanks again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring is in the air, sand on your feet! Second row bungalow! email today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349555
(843) 266-7611
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Rome, Ga
5

love, love, love this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Could not have been better. Kay, you have a wonderful place full of wonderful things at a wonderful beach!
House is far enough away from downtown Folly Beach to relax and get away from it all but close enough to be in the center of town in minutes if you prefer. We will be back... this is my new favorite place. Brought my mother and we spent some quality time together here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children