Wailea townhome rental - Wide angle shot from Lanai...No way to capture the entire view!
Wide angle shot from Lanai...No way to capture the entire view!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wailea Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

We are proud to offer the very best view property available in Ho'olei. Our unit sits highest of all rising above the Grand Wailea and Four Season resorts providing a panoramic unobstructed ocean view. Our unit has three King Beds..one Cali and two standard Kings. There is also a twin hideaway in the living room and available upon request a rollaway and two pack n plays. Pool and beach toys/supplies are stored in our locker in the garage for your use. Our unit is tastefully decorated and offers blu-ray players in the main living room and master bedroom....both with wi-fi connections for use with your Netflix account. Our kitchen has everything a gourmet cook would want. We have plush bedding and super soft microfiber towels for the bathrooms to make your stay the most relaxing and enjoyable possible. Visit our website at hooleiluxuryvilla4rent.com for high resolution photos and a video tour of our unit. Our goal is to make your vacation the very best possible!

Ounit is classified as deluxe ocean view...not ocean view...deluxe ocean view...as such our unit provides an unobstructed and panoramic view of the ocean across the entire horizon!!!! An ocean view unit will only provide a small corridor view of the ocean between the Grand Wailea and the Four Season hotels. Our unit sits higher than those two hotels providing a breathtaking view of the ocean and horizon for unforgettable sunsets! The difference in the two classifications is amazing!

Ho'olei offers a unique blending of tropical beauty and a luxurious lifestyle awaiting you in the heart of Maui's most sought after resort area, Wailea. The exclusive Ho'olei in Wailea, Maui offers the utmost in modern luxuries, a stunning, natural backdrop and lavish resort amenities. The luxurious appointments include a private elevator and attached garage, gourmet kitchen, gorgeous ocean views from the lanai featuring an outdoor BBQ. Ho'olei will be your own island oasis and the perfect base for all of your island adventures.

Nearby are Wailea's many amenities, including first-class restaurants, championship golf courses, tennis facilities, elite shopping opportunities, miles of white sand beaches and ocean recreation.

FREE High Speed Cable Internet Access King-Sized Bed in Master & two Queen sized beds in the other bedrooms and a twin sofa sleeper in the living room. Rollaway beds and packnplay(s) available upon request.

Hawaii Tax ID#: W29206555-01

Island Host:

Paradise Comforts LLC

1-888-482-4759

More Details
Hide Details

58 Reviews of Property 348249 in Wailea, Hawaii

First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
average rating of 4.980392 based on 58 reviews
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Maui 2012

  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Dear John,
Thank you for opening your lovely home in Maui for us to stay while we were in Hawaii. It was very well equiped with everything we needed and everything was of a great quality that made it very enjoyable. Your home was very spacious and comfortable and we all certainly felt as though we were at home. It all made for a very relaxing time. The views certainly added to our enjoyment of your home. Hope was also such a pleasure to deal with and was always available to meet any of our needs. Thank you again and we would love to stay there when we visit Maui again.
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Toronto, Canada
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife, 2 daughters and I spent 8 glorious nights at Ho'olei. It was our first time in Hawaii, and given the reputation of Wailea, I was expecting a pretty nice place. Well, our high expectations were exceeded in every way. The condo is spacious, and well appointed. It's on the last row so we had a wonderful view of the ocean. There's a short walk to the facilities complex where you'll find a nice pool which is not over crowded. We enjoyed a Luau at the Grand Wailea across the street and were pleased our pool was not as jam packed with tourists. John and Chiara have generously furnished their property and thought of everything. No expense has been spared in this beautiful property and all possible amenities are present. The property manager, Hope, reached out to us a couple of times to make sure we were comfortable. It was always a pleasure speaking with her and getting tips on things to do on the island. Thank you John and Chiara (and Hope) for taking care of us during our vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Chicago
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our 3rd stay at Ho'olei and our 1st in this unit. We were very pleased with everything. The home was comfortably furnished and we felt very welcome by the managment company.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Washington
5

Maui spring break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Absolutely spectacular! This was by far a 5 star experience for us. The owners and management staff have paid special attention to every single detail, from decor and comfort, to supplies and little extras. The home is so well equipped too, with top of the line appliances, spa-like showers and bathes, and beds as comfortable as home. I have stayed at the best hotels on the island and without question, this was nicer and more relaxing. The home is spotlessly clean and so roomy, it just was so comfortable. It was so nice to be able to cook a meal or two with our family and sit on the huge deck enjoying the view and then be able to just unwind on a big, comfy sofa and watch tv at the end of a long day. We will absolutely be coming back to stay here and highly recommend this unit to anyone considering it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
St.albert, Alberta Canada
5

The Hedstrom Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
WOW!!!!! we knew going in that the unit was nice and from talking to the owners you knew it was going to have a good family, homey feel. But even with our high expectations we were blown away, let me tell you the pictures do not do this unit justice. Everything you need is there and it is very comfortable, great beds, great kitchenware, great everything, only downfall was we had to leave after only 8 nights. Have stayed in lots of places in Wailea and this was 2nd to none. Very happy and would rebook in a heartbeat just a little earlier so we could have stayed our full two weeks. Whoops almost forgot about the view, it is perfect, totally unobstructed, every sunset is framed like a picture, the only difference is that with this picture you get a lazy breeze and the sweet smells of Hawaii.
Once again Thanks From a very happy Canadian family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Home Sweet Home

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hey John our stay was excellent I'm sitting on the lanai right now. We all loved the condo and hope to stay here again next year it was awesome you have it set up so well everything that you could ever want. I hope everything is left to your cleaning ladies satisfaction. Thanks a million for letting us stay. Keeling and the rest of the family.
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Southlake, Texas
5

Better Than Any Pictures Can Capture

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was my family's 16th trip to Hawaii. We've stayed in virtually everyone of the highest rated resorts on the islands and this was by far the best. If you measure an outstanding vacation expirience by a property's amenities, convenience, views, friendliness, cleanliness, luxury and privacy than this Wailea Home cannot be surpassed. The owner and property manager made the process easy and our stay truly memorable. We hope to be able to return in the near future and make this home our home away from home in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Lake Orion, MI
5

Everything as advertised and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property is wonderful in so many ways! The views are absolutely breathtaking. The accommodations and amenities are luxurious. The pool area is beautiful and quiet. We used the pool nearly everyday and it seemed like we had the pool to ourselves the whole time. It was quiet and relaxing, but our kids enjoyed playing in it as well.

We considered renting a more expensive unit in this complex that gave use access to the Grand Wailea pool, but instead we came into town one night earlier and stayed one night at the Grand Wailea Hotel. That gave us access to the Grand Wailea pool for two days (check-in/check-out days), and that was enough to enjoy all the water slides and such. For the rest of our vacation, the pool on the grounds of the condos themselves was plenty fun and relaxing.

I would highly recommend this property to others and will definitely consider staying here again.

Lastly, John (the owner) was very accommodating, trustworthy, and east to work with.

-Brian W.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
United States
4

Perfect view.... beautiful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The condo was well decorated, and supplied everything you could want or need. The management company was attentive and went above and beyond in making sure we were well taken care of. The view was amazing, and yielded a stunning sunset every night. This is a place I would want to stay in again and again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
First Class..Panoramic Unobstructed Ocean View..Best of Hoolei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348249
+1 253 208-4124
Wailea Maui
Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This home is absolutely beautiful, from the gorgeous balcony views of the ocean and nearby islands to the luxury furnishings and superbly equipped kitchen. We couldn't have asked for a nicer home to return to after busy days on the beach and exploring Maui. The home is situated at the top of the Ho' olei resort and is a short walk to the lovely pool (easy to find seats, never felt overly crowded; highly recommend the poolside massage!) and there is easy access to Wailea Beach across the road. The beach is perfect if you are looking for calmer surf (though the kids were happy with the afternoon waves that made bodysurfing fun); great snorkelling (we were able to see many fish, coral and even a huge sea turtle right off the beach); water sports such as stand up paddle boarding, kayaking; or just relaxing on the smooth sand (again, never had a problem finding a spot on the beach; never felt overly crowded - and I think we even saw a celebrity or 2 as the beach is shared with the Four Seasons and the Grand Wailea Resort). The home also comes equipped with all the beach gear you could need (chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, boogie boards). Travelling with 4 kids, it was very nice to have a full, wonderfully equipped kitchen (and a much nicer BBQ than we have at home!) as dining out in restaurants every day can get costly on Maui (recommend stopping at the Costco by the airport to stock up as they seem to have the most reasonable prices). The property manager, Hope, also did a wonderful job making sure we had everything we needed (including great island treats!) and checked in regularly to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The only problem was getting on the plane to go home. I will definitely recommend this property to others and look forward to returning to paradise very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway