Big Bear Lake cabin rental - Kanodia Lodge ~ Winter Wonderland
Kanodia Lodge ~ Winter Wonderland
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come and ENJOY our beautiful Big Bear cabin! Situated in a quiet Sugarloaf neighborhood in Big Bear City, 9 houses from the National Forest and incredible hiking trails, this 2 bedroom / 2 bath home is all you could hope for in a mountain vacation rental.

If this cabin is booked, or if you're looking for a cabin right near the water, please visit us at www.vrbo.com/419389 for our newest rental ~ Kanodia Lakeview.

Large, open living spaces, abundant sunlight, warm colors and beautiful furnishings make this home the ideal place for a fun-filled, relaxing vacation in the Big Bear Valley. Gorgeous surroundings and views, wildlife and a quiet peaceful community make this cabin the perfect choice.

* FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN: The kitchen is stocked with every amenity and can be used to serve up beautiful entertaining meals. Gas cook top, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher, huge preparation counter with bar stools and more make this an ideal cook's paradise, ... or you can eat out in the many fabulous restaurants in the area! Huge skylight provides beautiful natural lighting.

* DINING ROOM: The formal dining area contains a beautiful table that expands to seat eight for those special meals with friends and family.

* GREAT ROOM: The spacious great room has a large, comfortable leather sofa and two incredible Lazy Boy recliners. Entertainment is provided by a brand new 32” High Definition LCD TV (cable included), DVD/VCR combo unit & iHome. A gorgeous rock fireplace with log mantle completes the warm, comfortable ambiance. Wireless high speed internet is available at no charge.

* COVERED FRONT PORCH: There is a large, rustic covered front porch, perfect for reading, enjoying a glass of wine, or just kicking back to enjoy the peace and quiet of the forest. There’s nothing like sitting on the covered front porch during a rain storm and enjoying the sounds of nature while staying warm and cozy!

* BACK PORCH: The back deck offers the perfect place to barbecue, watch the stars, eat breakfast, sit and read a book or enjoy your favorite beverage. You will be amazed by the quiet of the forest and the wind whispering through the trees. Stairs lead down from the back porch so you can take a walk and watch birds and squirrels playing.

* BEDROOM 1 / GUEST BEDROOM: The guest bedroom is equipped with a queen bed (down pillow top & comforter), night stands, a beautiful pine bunk bed and cabin style decorations. A dresser is located in the large mirrored closet. There is also a TV with cable, Nintendo and tons of games for the kids.

* GUEST BATHROOM: The guest bathroom is well appointed with a bathtub/shower combination, glass doors, pine cabinets and beautiful artwork.

* BEDROOM 2 / MASTER BEDROOM: The master bedroom is equipped with a queen bed (down pillow top & comforter), large dresser, night stands, reclining chair, artwork and large mirrored closet. The master bath is en suite and has a bathtub/shower combination with glass doors, pine cabinets and artwork.

* LAUNDRY AREA: A washer and dryer are provided for your convenience along with basic supplies.

* GARAGE: The one car garage is attached and accessible from the covered front porch. This is a HUGE convenience when it snows or rains. Ample driveway space is also available to park up to two additional vehicles.

* FUN FOR EVERYONE: While the children enjoy puzzles, music, movies and Lincoln Logs, sip your favorite beverage while playing retro-Nintendo or watching shooting stars from the back deck.

If you inquire about the cabin via email be sure to leave a voicemail also at 714-745-9112.

Keywords: Log cabin, cozy, private, family, clean, romantic, relaxing, bright, rustic, cabin, home, house, 2 bedroom, plasma HDTV, free wireless internet, big bear cabin, big bear cabin rental,big bear home rental, big bear house rental, big bear rental cabin, hiking, sledding

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family from Orange County, CA who fell in love with Big Bear and decided to buy this cabin. After sharing it with friends and family we converted it to a rental so others could enjoy all that Big Bear has to offer. We pride ourselves on offering a well maintained, clean, relaxing place for guests to unwind and reconnect with loved ones. Enjoy your time at Kanodia Lodge and where ever you wander in the Big Bear Valley. It truly is a special destination!

Laura Alvarado purchased this cabin in 2002

Big Bear is a magical destination. So close to everything yet a world away from the hustle & bustle of every day life. Spending time in the mountains is so rejuvenating. Crystal blue skies, crisp clean air & tons of outdoor activities make Big Bear the place to go!

Quiet, serene, private, first class, clean, all the comforts of home. The location of our cabin is perfect. Close to town but far enough away to enjoy pure peace only time in the mountains can offer. Guests often arrive, fall in love with the cabin and never leave during their vacation! The most incredible sledding hill is a 1 minute walk away, there's a park & skate park just down the street ... and even a general store for your basic shopping needs. If you're truly looking to get away from it all, you've found the perfect place!

78 Reviews of Property 345959 in Big Bear Lake, California

Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
average rating of 4.984127 based on 78 reviews
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Fullerton
5

Awesome Retreat!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you're looking for a quiet getaway from the bright lights and the city, this place is perfect. It is clean, has all the right amenities, and gives you the feeling of neighborly Home away from home. But fear not city slickers for if you get the urge for some civilian activities, Big Bear city is a short 5 minute drive. I definitely want to re-visit this place when Frosty is back in town!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
W Covina
5

Labor Day weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful Labor Day weekend at the cabin. The cabin has a very cozy home like feel to it. The owners obviously take great care of it. It was clean, updated and FULLY stocked which is always great. Thank you Laura for assisting us with our last minute plans. Our family will cherish the time we spent together enjoying your lovely cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Southern California
5

Great 3 Day Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife, granddaughter and I had a relaxing and fun weekend. The cabin was perfect and we loved it! The listing photos accurately reflect the inside and outside of the cabin. It was comfy, cozy and felt like home away from home. The property is in excellent condition and is well-maintained. The kitchen has everything you need including paper towels! The bathrooms had all the necessary amenities. There were DVD's, VHS tapes, and a closet full of games for adults and kids. There were also books and a Nintendo game system for kids (or adults). The owner was great to work with and very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Brea, CA
5

Gerat weekend Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We went up with our family of four this weekend and after reading the all the previous reviews on the property was expecting alot. Can honestly say I was not disappointed. The cabin is GREAT! We had a blast. Played the boards games that were there, read a book on the back deck (very quiet), rented kayaks at Halloway's Marina, hiked and went bowling at the Bowling Barn in the village...quality time with the family.
The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils and cooking needs. Would highly recommended the spot to all!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at this property was terrific. House was very clean and organized. Neighbors were polite. The kitchen as well as the bathrooms were well stocked with any items you may need or may have forgotten. All the furniture was new as well as all the utensils. The beds were comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet and within a two minute walk to some very beautiful trails. This cabin is about five minutes from town which is perfect. I would recommend this property to anyone. As far as I was concerned... it was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
64390 Erzhausen, Deutschland
5

Wonderful cabin at Big Bear Lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed five days at Big Bear Lake in that wonderful and huge cabin. Everything was very clean and as described here. The cabin is big enough for four adults and two children. It is located near the lake, in a very nice and quiet area, with lots of trees and forest around. If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay and to rest, we can cleary recommend that cabin! Laura, the owner, was very helpful in everything, and everything was perfectly organized. So, don´t hesitate to stay at this cabin if you plan to come to Big Bear Lake, it´s really worth the trip! Thanks a lot, Laura!
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Manila, Philippines
5

Clean and cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We went as a family of 4 adults and 2 kids. I was worried about being greeted by a musky smelling and dusty unit. My kids and I are asthmatic and so I am very particular about cleanliness. Instead, we were all pleasantly surprised as to how clean and odor free the whole house was! There was no worry about walking around without your shoes on or the kids sitting and rolling on the floor. The bathrooms were likewise very clean and complete with linens. It was very cozy, especially with the fireplace in the tv/living room. The kitchen was complete with those little things you can't be bothered with packing. Cooking breakfast was hassle-free because of this. Laura was a perfect host and the restaurant tips she gave us were most helpful, also the snow-play areas she recommended. We will definitely want to come back. Thanks Laura for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The cabin was perfect. Charming and clean. Kids loved the cabin and didn't want to leave. Would love to return to Kanodia again!!! Have already recommended the cabin to some of my friends!
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
HB, CA
5

We loved Kanodia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Kanodia! It was a trip we planned specifically for our toddlers to enjoy and experience snow for the first time. Kanodia completely met our expectations and then some. The pictures do not do this place justice as it is much bigger when seen in person. It is completely comfortable, clean, fully stocked with kitchen supplies/games/movies and decorated tastefully. We were two families of three and the space was perfect even for our 2-year-olds to stretch and play. Kanodia provides practically everything you can imagine you would need and then some. And if there is anything you need, the grocery store and restaurants are a short 5-10 minutes away. The owner, Laura, was completely responsive to our inquiries and made us feel welcome in her home away from home. If there is anything to 'advise' a potential renter of is that with the heater on, the second bedroom warms up much more than the master. Otherwise, we had an absolutely fabulous time and can't wait to come back again. We have and will definitely recommend Kanodia to all friends and family looking for a place to stay in Big Bear.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Cheerful Log Cabin ~ Hiking Trails, Serene Location Nestled in Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345959vb
+1 7147459112
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Monrovia
5

Kanodia Cabin: Truly is heaven upon earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Loved the cabin, we had a very relaxing stay. Loved the way you decorate and so thoughtful in all the things you provided (hot chocolate, band aids, bird food, kid’s games, etc). By far, one of the best vrbo’s I’ve rented! A lot promise clean, but yours actually was! The pictures don’t do it justice. Very comfortable and not a far drive to Big Bear Lake.

Thanks again, we had a relaxing time.