Franklin cottage rental - Fall is an amazing time at Moonshine Hill, and we go overboard with decorations!
Fall is an amazing time at Moonshine Hill, and we go overboard with decorations!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Franklin Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Moonshine Hill as we have been told is a Magical place...voted one of the top ten places to stay in Nashville by GAC (Great American Country) in 2012. We also have an amazing TREEHOUSE that everyone loves. We have posted Pictures on our Facebook page Moonshine Hill Inn. We also have a Real Wood Burning Fireplace inside and several fire-pits outside. All the wood you can burn is provided. Moonshine Hill is so Family Friendly and Moonshine Hill is EXCLUSIVELY/PERFECT for ONE family at a time or two couples...Or Romancing your favorite person! Make a big fire inside and outside! this is a 5 star style luxurious cabin only 1.8 miles from historic Leipers Fork Village, 8 miles south of Historic Downtown Franklin, TN. You are only 30 minutes from Nashville and all of the local attractions like the Bluebird! Escape to this 1,500 sq. ft. Beautiful getaway on 22 private acres, complete with pond, a cedar log pavilion covered in night lights. Or for lazy afternoon naps or eating lunch or dinner outside at sunset. Visit the Natchez Trace Parkway 5 minutes away with endless scenic drives, hiking, biking, walking and horse trails. Puckett's Grocery has live music almost every night. There are numerous antique shops, a rare books store, an organic market, a few upscale art galleries, and plenty more small town shops await you in the community of Leipers Fork. There is a fully stocked kitchen, beautiful outdoor patio with large fire pit for songs in the round(acoustic guitar provided), a beautiful stone and mortar wood burning fireplace (ALL THE WOOD PROVIDED), a double bed downstairs with a bath that has a shower, and a king size bed upstairs with a luxurious soaking tub. There is also another single bed upstairs and an oversized chair that opens up to a twin bed and a walk in closet, private small office with computer/printer, and a laundry room with detergent. Every detail of this house is complete, it is stocked with the finest antique furnishings, fine art, and luxurious linens while maintaining that cozy country feel all the while! Enjoy the front porch swings and watch the world pass by at a slower pace...the locals call it 'Leipers Fork Standard Time'. The village also keeps the Christmas lights up all year long; and so does Moonshine Hill. YOU HAVE THE ENTIRE PROPERTY TO YOURSELF, THERE ARE NO OTHER GUEST there. This property is not hosted. All State and local taxes must be charged as well as a cleaning fee and additional guest charge over two people.

Breakfast for two is included every morning of your stay! Country Boy Restaurant is the best breakfast in the village and definitely worth a visit! There are numerous things to do in and around Leipers Fork, Franklin and Nashville so you will not be at a loss of activities, and at the end of the day you can come back to this serene escape!

Moonshine Hill is perfect for a romantic getaway weekend, honeymoon, anniversary, but with the extra beds it can sleep 5 people. Moonshine Hill is pet friendly!!! They can run all of their energy out through the hills here. Bring your furry friend we provide the bed. There is a non-refundable $100 pet fee per pet. You will be hard pressed to find another luxury country cabin so close to all of these wonderful amenities, and also so beautiful that you won't want to leave! We love our guest and want to make everyone that visits us have a wonderful time while they are with us!

Keywords: Country Cabin, Country Home, Luxury,Cottage, Cabin, Bed and Breakfast, Inn, Lake, Woods,Romantic getaway, private, cozy, Wifi, Private, Wood Burning Fireplace, Two Outdoor Fire Pits, Private Retreat, Acers, Leiper's Fork, Land,Entertainment, Elegance, Charm, Retreat, Event, Family, Relax, Counrtry Inn, Country Cottage, Bungalo, Vacation Rental, English Cottage, Charming Getaway, Luxury property

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Ann Johnson. I have been involved in the lovely community of Leipers Fork for 14 years and am so happy to call this place my community. You'll fall in love with the people and places here. I bought this property in 2000 at an absolute auction and spent 13 +years renovating and always improving... I 'm so proud of Mooonshine Hill and hope you will feel like it's your home when you walk in the front door!

I 'm happy to help with anything you need during your stay as I 'm a native Nashvillian. Moonshine Hill was an old farmhouse that happend to make 105 proof MOONSHINE, folks came all the way from the Kentucky state line to buy the famous White Lightin. My builder kept many parts of the original house during the renovation. We were able to salvage some of the most charming pieces of the house, and now it is yours to enjoy. Please come for a visit and stay while! Oh, and bring your family pets too!

Leanne Locke Manager/ Rachel Thompson Assistant purchased this cottage in 2000

Enjoy Moonshine Hill's specially blended coffee, White lightin (caffinated) or Hillybilly Blend (Decafinated) on the Gazebo overlooking the lake, or havings friends over to sit by the huge fire pit right outside the kitchen or open the Mr Ed Door (Dutch Door) and bake an Apple pie in the convection oven. Sit in the living room and brouse through the book of 200 DVD's relax and watch a movie. Skip rocks in the lake. The opportunities are endless just using your own inagination! I promise, you will not be disapointed!!!

Enjoy Moonshine Hill's specially blended coffee, White lightin (caffinated) or Hillybilly Blend (Decafinated) on the Gazebo overlooking the lake, or havings friends over to sit by the huge fire pit right outside the kitchen or open the Mr Ed Door (Dutch Door) and bake an Apple pie in the convection oven. Sit in the living room and brouse through the book of 200 DVD's relax and watch a movie. Skip rocks in the lake. The opportunities are endless just using your own inagination!

65 Reviews of Property 312161 in Franklin, Tennessee

Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
average rating of 4.9846153 based on 65 reviews
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
Cincinnati, OH
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A group of girlfriends stayed at Moonshine for a getaway, after spending a couple nights in Nashville. We all loved everything about it and it was the perfect retreat after time in the city. We spent alot of time in the comfy gazebo, listening to the frogs and crickets, built a fire in the outdoor pit and made smores and ate dinner outside under the lights and stars. The inside has much character, is clean and very cozy. I loved all the extra touches, like soaps, lotions, honey, popcorn, lavendar facial wipes, comfy beds, etc, etc. Thank You Anne for the southern hospitality. I will definitely recommend your Inn to friends and family and hope to return again someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
-
5

Tour of Homes - Spectacular Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have visited Moonshine Hill many times over the past few years and enjoyed the property again during the weekend of the Franklin, TN tour of homes. Moonshine Hill is, quite frankly, fabulous. The photos, while wonderful, don't do the property justice. Indeed, if you want privacy, with proximity then stay here. If you love antiques (not cheap one's either), then stay here. If you want a wonderful host, then stay here. Located only a mile from the village centre of Leiper's Fork I am convinced you will love every aspect of this amazing place as I have. Yes, Moonshine Hill is a unique beauty nestled in the rolling hills of Williamson County, TN.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
United States
5

Truly stands out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I stayed at Moonshine Hill for two nights. It was truly a treat! The place has character and comfort. The owner, Ann, really couldn't possibly have been more accommodating. It was obvious from my initial contact with her that she was genuinely concerned with providing the best possible experience for her guests.

It is the property itself, though, that provides the real accommodation. The location out on Old Highway 96 is secluded, and is the best of what rural Tennessee has to offer. There is a small pond, an outdoor fire pit, a healthy stock of firewood, and a huge brick patio. My wife and I had a tough time deciding whether to be outside or inside - both are equally appealing at Moonshine Hill.

Inside, the cabin is just about perfect. “Cabin” is a bit of a misnomer, yet it isn’t. It has elements that are characteristic of a mansion, a cabin, and a cottage. The end result is uniqueness. One of our favorite features was a “walk-in fireplace.” That is a slight exaggeration - I did have to duck a tad. We had a fire both nights and listened to some music. If technological entertainment’s your thing, it’s all there - flat-panel TVs, DVD players, etc. At the same time, if what appeals to you is reading the newspaper while listening to birds chirp, Moonshine Hill is a great place for that, too. It is even adequate for a business trip, as there is Wi-Fi.

With any review, I list the negatives, as it’s only fair. I can honestly say none of these factors was negative to me, but they could be to others. Verizon customers, beware. The cell signal is weak to non-existent out here. (When this wasn’t problematic, I found it very nice). The electrical system (for all very good reasons, I imagine) is hilariously complex and makes turning lights off and on confusing. This was more a charming quirk than an annoyance. My wife said at one point “Go outside and turn the kitchen light off.” (She wasn’t being literal, but there was enough of a semblance to reality to make the comment funny).

Moonshine Hill was just great! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We truly had the most wonderful stay here at Moonshine Hill. I've traveled the world and seen it all, yet this place--only 20 minutes away from my home-- seemed just as magical! We came for our anniversary and hope to come back again. It's great for romance and it would even be great for a bunch of friends just hanging out! PLEASE visit!
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
United States
5

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Simply put, Moonshine Hill is amazing. The pictures provided are fantastic, but honestly don't do the property justice. It has all of the modern day amenities you might want, but the serene atmosphere almost begs you to put all of that aside. I truly haven't experienced relaxation like that in years. We've been spreading the word of this little gem with family and friends and will definitely be returning!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
Frankiln, TN
5

Secluded Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Relaxing, quaint property excellent for the romantic at heart. The calm atmosphere allows you to unwind and take in the beauty that nature has to offer. I would love to escape here every weekend! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
Itasca, IL
5

Mountain Girl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place is PERFECT! I love the land, the house, the firepit and all the wild turkeys we saw. The owner, Ann, is a very sweet and hardworking gal and has put lots of love into this place and it shows. Very comfortable and charming! The town of Leiper's Fork is very cool as well...We will be back for another stay really soon! P.S. The bed upstairs is like heaven...We sleep so well :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Moonshine Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Property was amazing! Has more character and charm than we could have ever imagined. The way the house is designed, the furnishings, the details, give such a warm, relaxing atmosphere. Definitly a one of a kind experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband, son (6 yr) and I stayed at Moonshine Hill for 5 days recently. From the moment we walked in, we knew we had found the perfect place. The grounds are amazing and can be explored endlessly and still not see it all. We played ball, rolled down the hills, hunted for snails, found four leaf clovers, explored the grounds and sometimes just sat on the front porch. The house is so clean, cozy and wonderful. Everything is there, all you need are your clothes and toothbrushes. There is something to look at around every corner. The beds were so comfortable, my son slept all night in his bed. I cannot say enough good things about the owner and the house. The attention to every little detail still has me amazed. The town of Lieper's Fork is quaint and very welcoming. It was exactly the vacation we needed. We loved it so much we are going back this summer, and moving there in about 3 years.
business
Leipers Fork,Nashville, Moonshine Hill, Perfect for 2 couples, FIREPLACE,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312161vb
Franklin Tennessee
Columbus, GA
5

Unique Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
For anyone looking for a very unique getaway - Moonshine Hill is Leipers Fork,
Tennessee is your place. My husband and I along with another couple stayed
there in February for a long 4 day weekend. We have a cousin who lives in
Franklin and thought we would visit him and do the Nashville scene. Upon arriving
at Moonshine Hill we fell in love with the place and didn't want to leave. We had
our cousin come see us and forgot about Nashville. We did tour Franklin and
enjoyed the town, shopping and restaurants. Everything you can
imagine we had - hiking, sitting outside even on cool winter nights by open fire
pits, a library of books, and movies to watch. There was a large king size poster
bed upstairs that was very comfortable and the bath upstairs has a large tub
which I thoroughly enjoyed, a "calgon take me away" experience. All of the
restaurants and shops in Leipers Fork were very good and very friendly people.
The house is unbelievable, with a stone tower, huge stone fireplace, red tin
roof which I would have loved to have heard rain hitting it. The inside walls were
of beautiful pine and spruce and the downstairs bath had American chestnut.
The front porch has two large bench swings. There are art work, mirrors and
lamps throughout the place. The kitchen is fully stocked with staples and
modern appliances. So whether you have a very busy schedule or want a
relaxing time around Franklin and Nashville - Moonshine Hill is your place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway