Nashville house rental - Pool gets sun all day, but the 24x48 covered pavilion provides shade all day.
Pool gets sun all day, but the 24x48 covered pavilion provides shade all day.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nashville House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps a maximum of 8; 3 full baths

Our country retreat is located on 5 beautifully landscaped acres in a peaceful setting amid the Tennessee horse farms--close enough to all the action (25-minutes to Nashville), but far enough away from city lights to have a brilliant, starry night sky.

SLEEPS 8 (MAXIMUM)

The master bedroom has a comfortable queen bed, large walk-in closet (large enough to use as a small nursery with a Pak-n-Play), and a master bath with a large walk-in shower and double sinks. The second bedroom has a queen bed and private bath with a tub/shower and single vanity. The third bedroom has a queen bed and there are two twin beds in the bonus room. All upstairs rooms have access to the balcony.

EVERYTHING YOU NEED

We offer more than just a place to sleep! We go out of our way to ensure that your visit to the Nashville/Franklin area is comfortable and enjoyable. All you need to do is show up with your luggage. We provide linens, bath, pool, and hot tub towels, a fully equipped kitchen, etc. When we are in residence on the property, we are happy to meet all your needs. When we're not present, our property manager is a phone call away.

THE RIGHT PLACE

Whether you're looking for a country getaway, a place to stay while attending a conference, or simply a place to relax and let the world go by, you've come to the right place. You can get out and explore the sites and sounds of beautiful middle Tennessee-indulge yourself at a day spa, sightsee in historic downtown Franklin, or shop at nearby Cool Springs Mall. You can stay in and relax with your morning coffee on the patio, take a dip in the pool, enjoy the porch swing while you sip a traditional glass of Southern ice tea with mint you’ve picked from our herb garden, lounge in the covered pavilion and read a book, play a lively game of ping pong, toast marshmallows at the fire pit, or watch the gorgeous sunsets.

DECOR

You'll feel comfortable and relaxed in our sunny, country retreat. The kitchen, dining room, baths, and laundry room all have ceramic tile floors; all other rooms downstairs are hard wood, and the upstairs rooms are all carpeted. Beautiful crown moldings accent the main living areas.

ON THE GROUNDS

Our 5 acres of privacy offer many amenities for relaxing and having fun:

* patio just off the living room and dining room

* a 16 x 34 foot in-ground pool, 3-ft to 8ft deep

* a 24 x 48 foot covered pool pavilion with kitchen

* private sitting area adjacent to the pavilion with HOT TUB and fire pit

* gas grill

* large game room building with 50's diner decor

* ping pong table

* skee ball

* air hockey

* open grassy areas for kids to run and play

* a field for soccer, badminton, etc

* 175 yd. driving range

* parking area large enough for any vehicles-RVs, trailers, boats-also great for younger kids to ride their bikes or rollerblade

Other amenities include Dish satellite TV, DVR, DVD player, extensive DVD library, book library, board games, and WiFi Internet access.

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

Staying in this area is a rich and colorful experience. Nashville, only 20 miles away, is home to the world of country music-from museums to tours of the stars' homes to the Grand Ole Opry. It's a country-music fan's mecca. You can honky-tonk your way through famous Printer's alley, take in an exhibit at the Frist Center for Visual Arts, or attend a sports event (Sounds baseball, Predator’s hockey game, Titan’s football game, Vanderbilt football or basketball game).

Franklin, brimming with old town, historic charm, is only 10 miles away. Franklin is one of the oldest towns in Tennessee, and it begs to be explored and appreciated. Spilling over with Southern hospitality, there is an endless array of eateries, antique shops, Victorian and Civil War homes, and battlefields.

VISIT OUR WEBSITE

Please click the link to our website for more photos, more information, and a list of this year's events and attractions in Nashville and Franklin.

WHEN TO BOOK

Our property books up about 3 - 6 months in advance, so we recommend that you try to book your dates as soon as possible. If the dates you want are already booked, give us a call anyway and we can put you on a waiting list in case there is a cancellation.

DISCOUNTS

We offer a discounted rate if your party is small enough (1 to 4 people) to use only the first floor of the residence. You would have full use of the main living area on the first floor, but the upstairs would be locked and not used during your stay.

VISITING DAY GUESTS

Inviting people to visit you and enjoy the amenities of the property for the day carries a surcharge of $20 per person per day and is limited to no more than 4 additional people at one time.

PARTY RENTAL FEES

Additional fees apply if you wish to host a party with 12 or more people while you are a guest at the property.

OUR CLEANING METHODS

We have a cleaning check list with over 140 items on it that we complete after each rental. The list is too long to include here, but here are a few of the Aunt Mamie routines that we perform to ensure that everything is fresh and clean for you when you arrive:

1. sanitize all bed pillows, decorator pillows, and upholstered furniture by steam-cleaning

2. replace all sheets, pillow cases, mattress pads, blankets, quilts, and bedspreads or coverlets with freshly laundered linens that have been washed in the hottest water with bleach or bleach alternative.

3. replace all towels and wash cloths—even the ones that look like they may not have been used—with freshly laundered towels and wash cloths that have been washed in the hottest water with bleach or bleach alternative.

4. wash all dishes, glassware, silverware, and cookware in the dishwasher—again, even the ones that look like they may not have been used.

5. disinfect all hard surfaces, cabinets, and drawers in the kitchen and bath

6. wash and disinfect all bathroom tile floors (up close and personal - by hand).

7. vacuum and spot clean all carpeting.

8. have carpet professionally steam-cleaned as needed (about every 3rd to 4th rental).

When you stay with us, you don't have to wonder if the towel you take out of the cabinet might have been slightly used and returned to the cabinet. You don't have to fold the bedspread back so you don't have to touch it. You don't have to worry that the last guest who used that spoon simply rinsed it off and replaced it in the drawer. You can just relax and enjoy yourself.

More Details
Hide Details

This home and property has always been a gathering place for family and friends, and it was just a natural extension to open our home to travelers and vacationers who prefer not to stay in an impersonal hotel. When we are in residence, we are 'practically invisible' but we are happy to be as attentive to your needs as you desire while you vacation on the property.

Yvonne Johnson purchased this house in 2003

We chose this location because it's in the country, surrounded by fields and horse farms, but just 10 miles from the center of downtown Franklin or Cool Springs - the hub of shopping, dining, day spas, and entertainment. The pastoral countryside and the sights and sounds of this place encourage you to slow down and enjoy the peacefulness. When you're outside, you can hear the wind chimes and the trickling of fountains, listen to the birds calling to each other from our two dozen Southern pines, and sometime hear a distant farmer's rooster crowing in the morning. If you listen carefully and at just the right time, you can hear the faint whistle of a distant train. When you drive down our road, you'll pass horse farms, a big red barn, a log cabin, a lake, acres of pasture land, and the rolling hills rise up to meet you just as you turn into our driveway - food for the soul everywhere you look. The 200-foot driveway, lined on both sides with crepe myrtles, is an explosion of pink from late July until September. Summer nights are cooler and the stars are brighter here. Fireflies poke holes in the dark and beckon to be captured in glass pickle jars.

Our guests seem to especially love the pool/picnic pavilion and the nostalgic ’50’s diner located in our 40-ft x 60-ft activities building, filled with automotive memorabilia, antique gas pumps, old general store signs, Coca Cola memorabilia, and an array of model cars and replicas. An old neon restaurant sign, a Tin Lizzy from the 1939 World’s Fair, and a 1909 gas pump mark the entrance to the building, and a working, antique skee ball machine, rescued from an old amusement park, provides our guests with hours of fun.

53 Reviews of Property 337131 in Nashville, Tennessee

Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
average rating of 4.943396 based on 53 reviews
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
East Yorkshire, UK
5

Southern States Tour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was a great property that was presented to a very high standard and exceeded the description.
The owners, Yvonne and Rick, were on site when we arrived and Yvonne gave us a tour of the house and showed us where everything was and how it worked. The welcome we received made the difference between a good and a great experience. Yvonne assured us she was on the end of the phone if we needed her and gave us helpful information about the local area.
Our stay in the Nashville area was part of a family trip in order to visit the Opry (a great show as always) and to break the journey from Arkansas to the Smokies and the house was a welcome retreat after spending time in downtown Nashville. We would certainly stay here again if travelling with family
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Statesville, NC
5

Great rural getaway, not far from Nashville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were looking for a place where two families could meet somewhere in the middle of the 900 mile gap between us, and Nashville was the choice. After finding this rental property and seeing the pictures, we were convinced that it would offer plenty of space for four adults and our three teenage boys. We were also excited that there was a large indoor game room in case the weather was bad (which it was, rainy and stormy for 2 days). The location was perfect, being to the south of Nashville around beautiful horse farms and rural homes, and very close to historic Franklin. Everything looked perfect, so we booked the house for 4 days/nights. Upon arriving, we were absolutely blown away by how well the property was decorated and maintained, and the cleanliness was beyond any hotel/motel/rental home I have ever been to. They have tips posted around the house to help with anything you need, and they have put together an area visitors guide with better information than any of the "professional" ones I've seen. The property owners live on site, which is great if you need anything, but they also stay out of sight as much as you would like if you prefer more privacy. The owners are so nice and accommodating we soon felt as if we were visiting old friends. The game room was spacious enough for everyone to enjoy during the inclement weather. While the teens played ping pong, skeeball, billiards, and air hockey, we parents sat in the 50's style diner (inside the game building, but guests cannot cook in it) and played cards. During the good weather we toured the sights around Franklin & Nashville, came back and hit golf balls at the driving range behind the house, then relaxed in the hot tub. Despite the weather, this could not have been a more perfect place to relax during our kids' Spring break.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Linton, IN
5

Comfortable, Clean, Family-Fun, Beautiful, Unique, Great Location, Friendly, Safe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family stayed here for a few days to visit Franklin and Nashville, TN. The owners,Yvonne and Rick, are very gracious and provide true southern hospitality!! Even though the rental house is attached (like a duplex), it doesn't feel like they are there--it is sound-proof, private and very safe. The house is meticulous, very comfortable and feels like a home--not a hotel--and I loved that! The rental is beautifully decorated. The activity building/diner is quite unique. Even though they don't serve food in the diner any more, you can carry your own food in and have your own private party--music included! The diner booths are so cool, and the decor and games are something to see. Outside, we enjoyed the 3- hole driving range, golf cart, hot tub, fire-pit and patio/grill. The owners are only a phone call away if you need anything, otherwise they have left a book with handy tips and area information in the rental. We enjoyed driving into Franklin, TN and spending time in the historic/Civil War part. We ate lunch @ Puckett's (across from the free parking on 4th avenue), Frozen yogurt @ CiCi's yogurt with all the toppings (Cici-owner-was there;very nice), loved the antique store "Rebecca's" (she was there)and all the other stores lining the streets. We took a beautiful drive on part of the Natchez-Trace Trail and went over the bridge. The next day we went to Nolansville, TN just a few minutes away, and went to The Roost and Three French Hens (antiques) and ate at Martin's BBQ--which we saw on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. The food was awesome! On the last day, we drove into Nashville and ate at the Pancake Pantry (also feautured on DDD), and my husband saw Rory Sabbatini (famous golfer) in the restaurant. Prepare to wait in line, you might see someone famous, but the food was fabulous! We had stayed in Nashville a couple of years ago and went to The Grand Ole Opry, Ryman's Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, Gaylord Opryland Hotel etc, but if you want to go to the out-of-the-way places and stay in the quiet, countryside- but still close to everything- this is the place for you! I enjoyed coming home to this property after sight-seeing, and also preparing a meal in the kitchen or grilling outside. Cool Springs Mall and grocery/shopping is a short-drive away. Nice rental feature: you only pay for the amount of bedrooms that you need; we used 2 bedrooms and didn't have to pay for 4. Be sure to leave time to enjoy the property and relax inside and outiside!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Plymouth, MN
5

Perfect Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I have rented several properties over the years and this was by far our best experience. The home and property are beautiful, just as described in the listing. The owners are welcoming and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The home and property are filled with extras. The home itself is beautifully decorated and extremely well stocked with quality furnishings, towels, bedding, etc. There are many dvds, books and magazines for you to use. The property and activities were amazing. The arcade and diner were a huge hit with our teen girls and though it was too cool to enjoy the pool, we did enjoy the hot tub and fire pit. We appreciated that we could rent/pay for only the number of bedrooms/bathrooms that we needed for the size of our group. Yvonne and Rick are wonderful hosts! We loved everything about our stay and highly recommend this rental property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Lawrence, KS
5

Pretty and Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The home is super clean and as depicted in the website information. The super nice owners are in the connected duplex and were very responsive to our questions. One thing that wasn't clear to me is that those staying in the fourth bedroom upstairs have to walk through the third bedroom upstairs to get to a bathroom. The kitchen is well stocked and very clean. It wasn't warm enough to use the pool area but it is very nice. We would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
5

A unique mini-resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
An unusual property, to say the least. Not only is it comfortable, spotlessly maintained and well-equipped, but it provides a host of features that need to be seen to be believed. These include an amazing games room, with table-tennis, pool, air hockey, a ski-ball arcade machine, and other games, but also a 50's-era diner reproduction, with authentic fittings, decor, music and ambiance. We hosted our twin grandchildren's 14th birthday dinner there, and it will be memorable for them. The other facilities include a private golf driving range, with a golf cart (the kids got their first driving lessons), a hot tub and a good-size pool with an outdoor kitchen and grills for barbequeing. The location is in the country, but close to historic Franklin, and only 20 minutes from downtown Nashville. The hosts are hospitable and meticulous - even providing a library of 100 movie DVDs. With all of these "extras", it's perfect for families with kids, There's certainly no problem with "things to do" when you return from sightseeing or events in and around Nashville. Two thumbs up . . . or Five Stars . . . or whatever the top of your rating system says.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Central Illinois
5

Great for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family has taken to renting houses for our get birthday weekends. We have 7 adults and 3 children ages 18 mos to 3 years old. We enjoyed the stay the place was great it was clean and the owner was more than helpful making the arrangements and making sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It was rainy and cool so we did not use the pool or hot tub but what a nice set up. The game room was a huge hit for our family especially the skee ball machine. I would recommend this place for all types of get together s. It is close enough to the city but far enough away to enjoy the country.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Jacksonville, FL
5

Wonderful country stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We really enjoyed our visit to the Johnson vacation home. It is in the country, but within 15 to 20 minutes of Franklin shopping, Murfreesboro, and about 30 minutes to Nashville so you have lots of options. The home is well cared for, and has a wonderful "game room" in a separate building as well as a pool and hot tub.

M. family, November,2010
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Perfect Secret Hide-Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were 6 women ready to escape the stresses of life and we found the perfect spot!! It was too cold for the swimming pool, but the hot tub was perfect for a cool autumn night. The house was immaculate and well appointed. We had everything we needed and the location was perfect. We went to the Arrington Vineyard, only a couple of miles up the road, for wine tasting and a picnic. You must try the Raspberry Wine!! Rick & Yvonne were the consummate hosts and made us feel right at home. We would certainly recommend this house to friends and relatives and hope to return in the future. Be sure to bring marshmallows to cook on the fire pit by the hot tub!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Quiet Country Home with Pool and Hot Tub-in Franklin Close to Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337131
+1 615 566-3331
Nashville Tennessee
East Tennessee
5

What a pleasurable weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a totally restful and pleasant weekend while staying with this delightful couple. They were far more than accomodating. They truly wanted to insure that our stay was memorable. The home was immaculate; the game room unbelievable, and the diner one of a kind. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to eat there during our next stay. We had our granddaughters with us, one and four, and they had an absolutely wonderful time. They thought the goff carts were vehicles for little people. We put many miles on them while there. The upstarirs bonus room was like having an attatched apartment. The attention to detail was obvious, from the furnishings to the games and toys for children. The entire property is like being at a private resort! Our special thanks to the owners for their kindness and hospitality. I would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone who wants a peaceful setting, and sees cleanliness as a non-negotiable requirement. It is one of those rare places that has something for everyone and of any age. I just hope that everyone who visits will greatly respect the property and its many facilities so that it will be available to visitors for decades to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway