Bradenton Beach townhome rental - Unit is on left.
Unit is on left.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Bradenton Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8 / 2-Minute Walk To Gulf Beach / Luxury Throughout!

What makes our rental home special? The photos below do that for the most part, but don't do the home justice. The views of the Gulf from the master bedroom and master bath are amazing! The serene blue-green Gulf waters...the brilliant orange and blue sunsets...the smell and sound of the surf...will lower your blood pressure and make you feel good to be alive!

My husband and I love the beach - Negril, Jamaica, and Ocean City, New Jersey are our favorites. When we retired last year, we looked for a place that had the best of both beaches - we found it in Bradenton Beach, Florida. It is safer than Negril, and less crowded and less commercial than Ocean City. My husband says it reminds him of the Jersey shore in the early 60's.

The beach is 170 steps from our door (my gait!), and is never crowded, not even during the peak winter season. It almost feels like it's our own private beach.

Everything on the Island is accessible via the free open-air trolley that runs by our house every 20 minutes. There are fishing piers and marinas for those who like to fish. They say Anna Maria Island has the best fishing on the West Coast of Florida. Like to shop? World-famous St. Armand's Circle and Sarasota are minutes away. Prime Outlet (130 designer and brand-name outlet stores) is nearby, but not too close to threaten your vacation budget Have kids, or just want to act like one? Busch Gardens in about an hour away, and Disney World 2 hours.

More Details
Hide Details

Here I am again on our beach!

Jen or Joe purchased this townhome in 2008

As I said above, my husband and I love the beach, especially here at Bradenton Beach on Anna Maria Island. Bradenton Beach retains the rustic qualities that made Cape Cod and the Outer Banks of North Carolina famous with beach lovers.

53 Reviews of Property 336569 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
average rating of 4.981132 based on 53 reviews
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Ocean City, NJ
5

Bradenton Beach Luxury Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a fabulous time staying again in beautiful Anna Maria Island. The house is impeccable and is truly a first class rental. The house is tastefully furnished. You can watch tne sunset from two lovely porches. The kitchen contains every possible amenity. The master suite is luxurious. The beach is across the street. If you are lucky, the friendly ownrrs might even ask you over for dinner! I love it tnere and want to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
N Muskegon, MI
5

Perfect Spring Break Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I would like to start out by thanking Joe and Jen for providing us the opportunity to rent such a beautiful island home in a fantastic location. The photos on the website do not do it justice. Home is immaculate with great, comfy furnishings. Everything is provided to make your stay hassle free, including anything you will need for the beach. Speaking of the Gulf, you are within steps (one short block) from the fine white sand beaches and clear warm waters. A great vacation was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
South Dakota
5

New's Years week 2012 at Anna Maria Island Beach Home

New's Years week 2012 at Anna Maria Island Beach Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family arrived at the property on December 31st late. We had made arrrangements with the owners as far as getting into the home. Everything was as they told me when I spoke to Joe on the phone. The owners are very helpful and live next door so if we would have needed anything, they told us to give them a call. Our family consisted of my husband, our daughter, her husband & 8 month old granddaughter, our son & his wife and our youngest son, his wife & their 6 month old son. We had a great time and loved the beach area! It was perfect weather on January 1 to spend on the beach! The sunsets were gorgeous from the balcony off the master bedroom! We took the trolly several times to various locations on Anna Maria Island. We went to several restaurants and tried several new foods we had not eaten before. We had a great experience and would highly recommend this home to anyone. Thanks for a wonderful week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Wisconsin
5

Best Secret On the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I almost hate to give out this great location but we had the best stay thus far on AMI. We travel monthly for business to Florida and stayed at Joe's unit for about a month. During our stay Joe and his wife went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. The unit is extremely clean, modernly updated with flat screens and lovely furnitutre. And for the techy coupled like us very accommodating and fast Internet. Being right across from the beach is a plus and what a view you have from the master balcony on a sunny Sarurday morning drinking coffee of the ocean. The flor plan is very spacious, we felt just like we were at home. I can't stress enough how great the owners are which makes a bug difference to us when we rent. We highly recommend and Joe will make sure not I disappoint.

Thanks for a great stay and we look forward to another stay soon!

Best regards,

The Uliarri's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
PA
5

Fabulous Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family of 4 - Mom, Dad and 2 kids under 10 - had a wonderful time at this beautiful beach home in August 2011. The home is spotless, decorated beautifully and has a fully equipped kitchen with every amenity needed. The views of the beach and Gulf were breathtaking from the home's master suite. Plenty of beach chairs, beach toys, beach cart and umbrella all neatly stacked in the spacious garage -.and ready for use- no need to bring anything to this home but your swimsuit!! The owner's were on site and very helpful to ensure all of our needs were met and to help out with questions we had about this beautiful island. I can only say the the home is more stunning in person than in the photo's - you will not be disappointed!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Louisville, KY
5

Summer 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We truely enjoyed our stay in this home and to Anna Maria Island. The beach was very accessible & filled with other families. Restaurants in the area are good, and a trip to Busch Gardens only took 1 hour. Good location for R&R and a little amusement park fun!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Fort Mill, SC
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
First of all let me say that the pictures online do not do this place justice. The home is absolutely beautiful inside and out, but at the same time feels like a home away from home. Our group was two families with small children (8,6, and 18 months). I believe that this was one of the best vacations that we have ever taken. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and was not wanting to leave on the day of check out. Anna Maria Island itself is a beautiful destination, and staying here at this house made the stay even better. The house is 2 minutes from the beach, which compared to our normal vacation destinations is not crowded at all.

The owners' who live next door are very warm and hospitable. It was great getting to know Jennifer and hate that we weren't able to meet Joe as he had to be away unexpectedly.

I can only hope that we are able to do this again in the future and stay at the same place. Definitely worth it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Altamonte Springs, FL, USA
5

Even better than it looks on the website.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house does not look like a "rental". It looks like what it was built as, someone's dream house. Clean, roomy, comfortable, very well equipped kitchen, with everything you need for the beach including an umbrella, chairs, toys things to float on, and a cooler. Short stroll to lovely, quiet beach. Near great restaurants and short drive to Sarasota, St. Armands Circle, and an outlet mall. Best of all, the very helpful owners live right next door. Jen and Joe are there to answer any questions you may have and make you feel at home, only better. We will definately be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
White, Georgia
5

The best experience we have had in many years!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
By Raymond Varner (White, Georgia)
This was our first trip to Anna Maria Island for a winter away from home. This was our first stay at this vacation home and found it to be the best experience we have had in many years. Our group consisted of four senior citizens. We had outstanding accommodations, much better than you would find at any of the Hilton Motels/Hotels. We were very close to the beach with two warm and friendly hosts who gave us tips on where to go and where to eat. Vacations at a place like this with the hosts we had are one of a kind. We strongly recommend you try it. We will recommend it to our friends and family and on our next vacation you can be sure we will visit this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Shediac, N.B., Canada
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past November. Great gulf views from the top balcony especially. Convenient and spacious parking at the back. High-end interior (kitchen, bathrooms, showers, furniture, you name it). Just a skip and a hop to a great beach and wonderful sunsets. Saw flying fish and dolphins playing a short distance from the shore. The owners, who live next door, are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. We highly recommend. The Shediac couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2