Port Lavaca house rental - 2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Port Lavaca House Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

WATERFRONT - 2-1-3 with private lighted pier and beachfront. Two large decks, 360 degree view of water from every room. Beautiful sunsets.

BEACH nearby - It's by far the best natural shell bay beach in Texas and the closest bay access to Austin. It has great swimming, especially for kids as there are no big waves in the bay and the water's waist deep for a good 30 yards or so in most spots. You can drive on the majority of the beach and there are no fees to use facilities. There are picnic tables and public restrooms.

FISHERMAN'S DELIGHT - If you have a boat it's a ride of less than 10 minutes to 4 bays, (Lavaca, Cox, Keller, and Matagorda) with miles of shoreline, oyster reefs, and spoil banks to fish. Six mile by boat to Port O'Connor. If you don't have a boat there are miles of beach to fish. Just park your car and start fishing. Public boat ramp within walking distance.

ADVENTURE - Rent a kayak or jet ski. Wind surf. Try your hand at crabbing down at the famous 'crabbing bridge'. Charter Bay/Gulf Fishing, Birding, Duck Hunting Excursion. Explore Indianola's historical markers and monuments. Comb the beach for shells. Off Beach offers adventure in antiques, shopping, bowling, golf, live theater, movie theater, zoo, museum, restaurants, parks, and more.

ROMANTIC - This location provides plenty of privacy for the two of you. Cook a steak dinner on our charcoal grill and pair it with some wine. Walk the beach by moonlight. For a special treat rent during full moon! The moon's glow off the water is spectacular.

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. Do you accept pets? We are sensitive to the needs of our guests with pet allergies. No matter how cute or how small, we do not accept pets. No exceptions.

2. What is the weekend and/or peak season rental rate? We do not increase our rates during peak times as most other rentals do. Our rental is available 24/7/365 at $159 total per night for reservations of 2 or more nights. This includes your housekeeping fee and 6% occupancy tax.

3. How much is the deposit? We do not charge a security deposit but do require 1/2 down to secure a reservation. (All reservations are on first come basis.) The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

63 Reviews of Property 336255 in Port Lavaca, Texas

Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 63 reviews
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Michiganders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have stayed in many VRBO units over the years and this was one of the cleanest, best maintained places we have ever rented. It is just an adorable place, the decor is modern and fresh and the bed linens were nice which is not always the case with a VRBO unit. The house is in a wonderful spot pretty much at the end of the road, no traffic, just peace and quiet. You will not be disappointed to stay here. We went fishing with Captain Rick Kelly and had a great time. I recommend that too. Thank you Carlos and Dana for sharing your little piece of heaven with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
1102 woodbridge ave pearland, tx 77584
5

spectacular views ! Beach! Fishing! Birding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our 3 day stay at Port Lavaca was so far the best vacation my family ever had. We celebrated my husband's birthday and it went on without a hitch - all because Dana's place was the perfect setting for the occasion and also because Chef Wayne and Debbie made everything possible to make our dinner wholesome and enjoyable. Chef's Wayne minestroni soup was to die for-- it was a hit. We were still talking about the soup on our way home.While the guys however failed in the fishing deparment- no fish was ever caught( not your fault Deana) , we ladies had a wonderful time shopping at the antique stores at Main Street. Thanks Dana, Chef Wayne, and Debbie for the wonderful experience. We are all planning to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
star city, sk, canada
5

great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
the house and dock were fantastic. The home was modern and had everything we needed. We caught many fish and stingray from the dock and saw many dolphins. I loved to sit on the deck drinking a cup of coffee and watch the freighters go by. Thanks for the hospitallity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Conroe Tx
5

Awesome Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great place to just relax or fish 24 hours a day. Waters Edge is picture perfect...super clean and well stocked. Overall, a GREAT rental property. We will definately be back soon! Thanks for a awesome weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Olympia, WA
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had such a great time at this rental house. It was so clean, well kept, well stocked, with a beautiful view, and amazing beaches nearby. We had so much fun just relaxing and visiting. Loved making our own homemade ice cream with the electric ice cream maker. We couldnt find any instructions for the machine but we looked it up online and it turned out great. This house will definitely be our go to vacation rental whenever we go back to Texas so long as it is rentable! Love the house and our stay there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with me. I am pleased to hear that Waters Edge has once again exceeded guest expectations. Homemade ice cream is guaranteed to create those cherished memories.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Sunsets and Sunrises!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband, my grandson and myself stayed here September 29th - October 3rd. The house was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the sheets smelled so fresh!! The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, ect. It was great having a washer and dryer, we came home with no dirty laundry. We loved the marina. We ate a couple of meals there the first few days as we didn't really want to leave to go back to town. They have all the bait you will need and ice, pop, a few groceries, ect. We saw dolphins while siiting on their dock one evening! My husband and grandson saw a jellyfish floating by the pier while they were fishing. We tried our hand at catching crabs with not much luck, but it was a lot of fun. My husband and grandson caught a stingray the first day there. It was quite a show watching them get it back in the water. My grandson caught a huge redfish the day before we left. It started out around +30 pounds and now as he tells the story it's closer to +40 pounds! We got some good pictures of him with the fish and turned it loose to be caught another day. I called Dana with several questions and she was very helpful! The beaches with sand are not far off and we enjoyed the fishing off the private pier right across the road from the house. It was overall a very quiet place to visit. Not much traffic at all. We did finally have to make a trip back in to Port Lavaca to the local Wal Mart for a few groceries, but other than that we never really left the area. My grandson had a blast. We would love to come back sometime and bring the rest of the grandkids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Gilmer, Texas
5

Donna & Vic~ Gilmer, Tx.

Donna & Vic~ Gilmer, Tx.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We visited this property with our daughter and son-in-law. It was as beautiful as the pics posted here.From the house to the sunsets, to dolphins playing and closeups of the birds. The kids wanted to renew their vows, so we took this time to have a small wedding ceremony on the beach a short distance away. It was beautiful. Not only do I recommend this vacation rental, but I am posting the web address for all my friends and family to have. Thank you Dana & Carlos, again, for sharing your lovely home with us. Donna, Vic, Sandy & Jordan
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Perfect before school year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The listing description was accurate regarding the location and the listing photos accurately reflected the rental’s appearance and amenities. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The owner was extremely helpful in answering all our questions or concerns. I would highly recommend this property to a friend or relative. Thank you for letting us stay in such a cozy and comfortable home. We will certainly return for another great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Bridge City ,Texas
5

Great QUIET getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thanks Dana!!!! This Is The Best Getaway..i Have Ever Stayed!!! Its Quiet , Comfortable, And Postcard Sunrises And Sunsets!!!I Def Will Be Back And Will Tell Everyone About Your Picture Perfect Retreat!!!WOW!!! I Didnt Even Want To Leave~~~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Tx
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
If you have already read the other reviews, they are totally accurate. We stayed a week. Dana and Carlos are the perfect hosts. Professional from the initial contact to the closing postcard. The house has everything you need. The layout is excellent. There are doors to the back deck from each bedroom. Lake view from the back desk is picturesque,as is the bay view from the front. The kitchen is ready for a gourmet view from the cooking utensils standpoint. Complete cutlery set and lots of skillets,etc. The bathroom is centrally located and fully stocked with towels. Extra linens are available. Extremely clean and nicely decorated. Deck chairs are available. Crab cages too. Fishing from the pier was fun and the marina, 3 miles away, was handy for live bait and supplies. The peace and quiet was a plus. Yes, you can get cell phone reception. Dish TV. Port Lavaca was not far for groceries, restaurants and fresh shrimp. Air conditioning was excellent. Usually a nice breeze on the decks. We enjoyed every feature and look forward to coming back. A real gem on the coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1