Williams cabin rental - Summer at Raccoon Ranch
Summer at Raccoon Ranch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Williams Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Located on an acre, the 1440 square foot, Raccoon Ranch is located at 7000 feet in the Tall Pines, between Flagstaff and Williams, the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. Raccoon Ranch is brand new, and beautifully decorated and furnished. Raccoon Ranch has two bathrooms, two King-size Bedrooms, a sleeping loft with two twins and a queen-size futon, and a pull-out sofa-bed.

It has a fully-equipped kitchen, down comforters, all the comforts of home, and then some.

Includes broadband internet with WiFi connection and Satellite TV.

The large deck and barbecue are perfect for dinners after hiking or quadding. If you just want to relax, sit in front of the grand natural stone fireplace, and gaze out the floor to ceiling picture windows at the trees and wildlife.

The children will love the redwood playset in back.

Located near the Grand Canyon, hiking, skiing (two slopes within 30 minutes), the Oak Hill Snowplay Area, fishing, biking, quadding, and a variety of family activities, including the Deer Farm, a great children's petting zoo, Raccoon Ranch is in a perfect location. It is just ten minutes from Route 66 in historic downtown Williams, Arizona, and the Grand Canyon Railway where children, and the young at heart, can take a ride on the Polar Express during the Holidays, or take the historic train to the Grand Canyon.

If you are getting ready to click that button to send a request for some dates, Thank You!

But hold up just a moment before you do, there are two important pieces of information we need so we can respond to your request to stay with Classy Cabins AZ:

1) The dates you want to stay. Please, check the availability calendar for the cabin or cabins you are interested in, and make sure they appear available on the calendar.

2) How many are in your party. We need an accurate count of adults and children who will be traveling so we can provide the proper accommodations, and plan properly for towels, linens, and supplies.

We are sorry, but this beautiful cabin cannot accommodate weddings.

Keywords: Luxury Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

56 Reviews of Property 83495 in Williams, Arizona

Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
average rating of 4.821429 based on 56 reviews
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Sierra Vista, AZ
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The cabin was beautiful, inside and out! It was very cozy, clean and well kept. There were many amenities. We enjoyed the games, the sleds, and barbeque grill. The space was just perfect for 4 adults and 3 children. The trains were heard, but was not a big distraction nor did it interrupt our wonderful famly time or sleep. This cabin is high recommended and we're looking forward to staying again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Phoenix
5

Raccoon Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
When we arrived at Raccoon ranch we just fell in love with the property, the cabin is cozy and the interior decoration is warm and homely, the finshing touches and furniture really gave us that complete cabin experience, the cabin was most definately child friendly and extremely clean and smelt fresh ! The Snow views while sitting by the fire and the girls playing in the snow outside, it was just a remarkable time! We brought everything we thought we would need but just as a home would have Ann and Steve had this place prepared for anything, we needed nothing but to sit relax and just enjoy our weekend without the supplies! Just minutes from the snow play park and Williams we really loved this location and hope to return and visit EVERY year!! Thank you for your hospitality we truely felt we were in your home and it was our pleasure to leave it as we found it! this is a MUST STAY even if its a romantic getaway!! Loved it -
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
San Dimas, CA
5

Raccoon Ranch - beautiful cabin in Williams, AZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at Raccoon Ranch with friends for 3 nights and had an excellent experience. The cabin was perfectly comfortable and beautifully decorated. We visited the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, and Sedona - all of them very worthwhile. On the second morning we had a 5" snowfall which made our vacation even more magical. We definitely will return and recommend this cabin to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Gilbert, AZ
5

Both Fun & Relaxing

Both Fun & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a great time at Raccoon Ranch. Everything was just what we had hoped! The location was perfect for trips to the Grand Canyon, Williams, and Flagstaff, but was remote and peaceful. The house was clean and well-decorated with lots of personal touches that we all (especially the kids) loved. The kids spent hours on the play set!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Vail, AZ
4

Cabin fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
my family and I had a wonderful time at the Raccoon cabin. we felt very comfortable and it made us feel like we were home. everything was kept up very well and we had no issues with the cabin. the only thing that was a little annoying was the trains that came by. On our first night, there was a 2 hour window where they blew the horn every 10 minutes, but after that the rest of the time they were not too bad, maybe an occassional whistle within the half hour to hour or sometimes even longer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Alpharetta, GA
5

Awesome Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Raccoon Ranch was the perfect cabin for our Grand Canyon trip. My wife and I, along with another couple were very pleased. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped with all necessary utensils and pots and pans. The cabin has a brand new grill out on the porch that looked like it had never been used. There was plenty of space to accommodate (4 adults) us with room to spare. Great LCD TV with surround sound along with plenty of movies and games for entertainment. No air conditioning, but not an issue for us. The cabin stayed very cool at night with all the windows open and fans going. A short drive to local grocery store and restaurants, and about a 45 minute drive to the Grand Canyon South Rim entrance. We would definitely book this again for a ski / hike trip to Flaggstaff or Grand Canyon. The owners were very responsive to all questions and provided plenty of information about the cabin and local area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Glendale, AZ
5

A lovely spot in the pines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a wonderful cabin in the Ponderosa pines. The location is perfect for exploring the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. After spending the day touring, the covered deck is a great place to unwind from all the activity and enjoy some conversation with friends My husband is an excellent cook and found the kitchen to be very well stocked. The beds were soft and cuddly; perfect to fall into after a day of hiking. We had a question about the WiFi and Amy was so prompt getting back to us with the answer. Thanks Amy...and thank you for accommodating our special needs. If we have guests wanting to visit the Grand Canyon again, we will be calling Classy Cabins.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
2

Frequent and loud train horns spoiled our stay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The property was comfortable, spacious, well-equipped and clean, as described in the listing. The owners were prompt in responding to our questions and confirming our reservation, and thorough in providing directions and access to the cabin.

All closets were locked, so were not able to properly unpack our clothes, which was one of the attractions of staying in a cabin for the entire stay. Upon inquiry, we were told that the closets were being used for items from another construction. While we understand the reason, we do not agree that this should impose on full-paying guests.

The major issue that we had was the many freight trains (3-4 per hour) passing through on dual tracks, close to the house (<1 mile) and blasting a very loud horn. Keeping windows open at night was impossible, and the horn was loud even with closed windows. Our sleep was interrupted several times each night, and after three nights we requested and were denied an early departure. The owners seemed more concerned that they would not be able to rent the cabin out for the last night of our six-night stay, than their failure to accomodate for an undisclosed shortcoming. They said that we were the first to complain of this issue, which I find amazing - the trains are very loud and very frequent, affecting all four family members each night. They offered to "investigate" the situation, but that was to be on our last day (too late to do anything about it). We have not yet learned of the outcome of their investigation.

The listing should disclose the disruptive trains, and we feel that we should have been allowed out of the contract early as requested due to the undisclosed disruptions.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments on how beautiful, clean and comfortable our cabin was. We are sorry that you felt that there was too much train noise. This has not been a problem for our guests, as you can see from the other guest comments below. Most people think it's very quiet and peaceful at the cabin. We've inquired of the railroad if there was extra train traffic during your stay. We also asked our neighbors and both said no. We are over a mile away from the train tracks and most people can not even hear them. As far as the locked closets go, we provide our guests with luggage racks and hanging space with hangers, while we are constructing our new cabin. This is a temporary situation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Northville, Michigan
4

Raccoon Ranch

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A lovely cabin in the woods. It was very clean and comfortable for the 4 of us. We liked how it was pretty central to all the big tourist attractions around, just approximately 1 hour in either direction to get to them. A good place to stay that we would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Gilbert, AZ
5

Luxury Cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The property was very appealing to the entire family as we arrived! The older kids couldn't wait to explore, the young kids wanted to visit the playground equipment and the adults wanted to relax and enjoy the delightful environment!

The description of the property is very accurate. We are very selective when we stay away from our own home, but this luxury cabin felt as if we owned the property. Everything was carefully thought of when this owner built the cabin and cared for since then.

We can't wait to return next year and hope to plan a winter trip as well.

Thanks to the owners for making our vacation an experience to remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris,
It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests! We also truly appreciate your kind words. Having 3 children of our own, we build and furnish our luxury cabins with families in mind. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1