Mission Beach house rental - Mission Beach Paradise!
Mission Beach Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Compare our location to other homes you are considering. We are literally 20 yards (with no roads or alley to cross) from the ocean-side beach. Our home has incredible ocean views and all the amenities. The large 1,700 sf 3 bedroom/3 full bath single-family home (no noisy condo neighbors!), sleeps 9 and with one bedroom and full bath on each of the three floors makes it ideal for two families or one large family. Four ocean view decks/patio including huge 300 sf third floor deck (great for meals and watching the Sea World fireworks), gourmet kitchen, wireless internet, 200+ TV channels, two car side-by-side garage, and all the toys -- 4 beach cruiser bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. Perfectly located just off the boardwalk in north Mission Beach, walk or bike to tons of great restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and full grocery store.

Why rent Mission Beach Paradise?: We think you'll love our home for the same reasons we do. When we decided to buy in Mission Beach, we selected this home because of the size, open floorplan, terrific views, and incredible private location—close enough to the ocean to hear the waves crash, but not right on the crowded boardwalk with people staring in your windows.

The convenient location is close to everything you need for the perfect vacation: lots of great restaurants nearby, Ralph's grocery store is a 10 min walk (or 2 min drive), Seaworld is 2 miles away (8 min drive), San Diego Zoo is 10 miles (17 min drive), and La Jolla is just up the road (6 miles, 15 min drive). You can even catch a Padres game at Petco Park (10 miles).

The home is equipped with everything you need for a great time including 4 beach cruiser bikes, boogie boards, and beach chairs. The home also has wireless internet, board games, and DVDs.

Second Floor: The main (second) floor has an open great room layout with gourmet kitchen, dining room, living room, one bedroom (with queen bed and ocean views), and full bathroom/laundry room (with W/D). The living room features leather furniture, a 42 inch LCD TV, and french doors that open onto a deck with great ocean views and a Weber gas grill. The large kitchen has granite countertops, custom cabinets, and stainless steel appliances. Because it's our vacation home too, the kitchen is well stocked with plenty of dinnerware, glasses, and cooking utensils.

First and third floors: The first floor has a full (side by side) 2 car garage and a large bedroom (sleeps 5 in first floor bedroom) with a bunk bed (double on bottom, twin on top), a fold out futon couch (double), full bath, and a kitchenette (mini-fridge, microwave, and sink). A sliding glass door (with ocean view) opens onto a ground floor patio.

On the third floor, you'll enjoy the large master bedroom (with king bed and ocean views) and another full bathroom. Through the master bedroom is a very large (300 sf) deck with a retractable awning, large table, and chairs. This is the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful ocean view and the Seaworld fireworks show!

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 331621 in Mission Beach, California

Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
Placerville, CA
5

Everything and More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just returned from a fabulous week in Mission Bay. This vacation home met all expectations and more. The owners have gone to great lengths to provide a relaxing atmosphere while paying close attention to vacationing details that provide that extra touch. The home includes a living/dining/kitchen floor plan that's a great gathering place. The split levels, each with a bed and bath, provide privacy and quiet -making it ideal for multiple families of any age. This clean, well maintained, and fully equipped rental has a scenic and convenient location with immediate access to Mission Beach and Boardwalk. We're already planning our return...Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Outstanding Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I stayed here over Christmas 2010! What a wonderful way to spend the holidays. My wife, 2 year old daughter and in-laws came in from AZ and my parents drove down from CA. The property was very spacious with the tri-level and extremely well maintained. The owners have obviously put a lot of care into the property and it shows. It felt just like home (it even has a pack n play and high chair for the little ones). We enjoyed home cooked meals on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day - the kitchen was great to operate in and the dining room had plenty of room for all of us as well as my brother in-law and his wife.

I would highly recommend this property for any vaction. It is just steps from the beautiful mission/pacific beach. The location allowed us to walk up the boardwalk for some Konos breakfast on Christmas Eve (less than .5 mile away)! The owners are fantastic to work with and address all your concerns and questions promptly. I can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
Cypress, CA
5

Excellent vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The location is excellent - steps away from the beach and very close to restaurants and an amusement park for kids.
The house is spacious, clean and very well maintained. Great for families with kids - HD TV, bicycles, boogie boards, beach chairs, laundry/dryer, etc.
Can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
Golden, BC, Canada
5

We're Already Planning Next Year!

We're Already Planning Next Year!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were a last minute booking that then extended for 5 more days. We were having so much fun and lucked out with the weather that we just couldn't bring ourselves to leave. Rick was helpful, straight forward and very responsive! The house was well appointed but not too precious - which we really appreciated with a 2 and a 4 year old. The BBQ works really well. And the kitchen is pretty well stocked. The location was perfect for us. We rented a car but really didn't have to. We only used it to go to Legoland & checkout the kid friendly beach in La Jolla. We used the town bikes that came with the house, rented a bike trailer (from Cheap Rentals) and rode around with the kids. We cruised the boardwalk (on both sides of Mission Beach) and went to restaurants, parks and grocery shopping all on the town bikes. We walked barefoot to the beach everyday. It was so easy with the kids! I loved the outdoor shower (behind the gate) so that we could rinse off and not drag sand through the house. We really liked watching sunsets over the ocean from the top deck - and I also enjoyed the sunrise looking over the Bay. You can lie in bed in the master bedroom and watch the sunrise as it reflects off the mirrored closet doors. This was probably one of the most relaxing family vacations I've had. Everything was just easy. I really liked that Rick wanted to speak with me in person before we booked so that we were both sure that the property met my needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Beautiful home in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We just returned from our lovely stay in Rick and Patty Sias's home on Mission Beach. Upon arrival, everything was immaculate and the home looked exactly as the pictures had advertised. Rick was wonderful to work with and he was quick to answer any of our questions. The location is great because it is right on the beach and close to many shops. We walked and rode our bikes to Belmont park and the grocery store. Speaking of bikes, there are 4 awesome beach cruisers to ride. We spent much of our time riding up and down the boardwalk and enjoying the sunshine. The home has three levels, which we really liked because I could put my baby down for a nap on the top level without having to worry about noise. Something that I really appreciated was that Rick allowed us to check out late on the day that we were leaving. Because our plane did not leave until 9pm that night, he allowed us to check out at 6pm with no extra charge. It was so helpful to have that extra time, especially with a 2-year-old. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay and we hope to return in the future. Thanks Rick and Patty for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
Spokane, WA
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Mission Beach is a fantastic vacation spot. This house worked perfectly for our girl's week. It's right next to the beach and just short walk to tons of restaurants, shopping, and a grocery store. You do not need to worry about being under-prepared because everything you need is so close. The house's layout is very open and has a warm and laid-back environment that made us feel like we were staying at home not a hotel. Clean, bright, and everything is new.The bikes were an awesome bonus; we loved riding them around the boardwalk. Overall, an awesome place to stay in a great vacation spot. We'll be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
Sacramento, CA
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We just spent a delightful 4 days at Tangiers Ct (Mission Beach) and loved it. The location is ideal, just steps from the beach, but off of the Broadwalk. The house is clean and well stocked with H.D.T.V., books and DVDs, just to name a few. It is so relaxing on the decks overlooking the ocean and hearing the waves crash onto the beach. There are lots of restaurants in the area all within walking distance. We can't wait for our next trip to this lovely home--we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate 1700sf 3br/3ba Single Family Home Incred Views 20 yds to Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331621
+1 520 549-8029
Mission Beach San Diego County
San Francisco, CA
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Best location/value on the beach! Just spent a week at this wonderful vacation rental, steps from the sand at Mission Beach. The house is fantastic with all of the amenities you will need for a great time. The best maintained and supplied property I have ever stayed at. Everything is new and in immaculate condition. We stayed comfortably with 7 people, the three separate floors allow for complete privacy. Everything you need is already included; surfboard, boogie boards, cruiser bikes, beach chairs, etc. No need for a car, EVERYTHING is within walking distance. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1