Sydney CBD apartment rental - Light and bright lounge/dining area overlooking the Rushcutters Bay Park
Light and bright lounge/dining area overlooking the Rushcutters Bay Park
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sydney CBD Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom ,1 Bath, (Sleeps 2) City Harbourside

This light and spacious one bedroom apartment is located on the top floor of a small two storey walkup (2 flights) security block of just 12 apartments and enjoys a light airy breeze from Rushcutters Bay on Sydney Harbour.

The bedroom has a Queen sized bed and is furnished with quality linen and has floor to ceiling built-in robes. There is also a Dyson fan or a heater for additional comfort . The fully equipped gourmet kitchen with gas stove and granite benchtop, also houses an internal washer/dryer. The bathroom has a bath and shower. The living room has wireless internet, 60' 3D LCD television, cable TV, various game consoles and a collection of movies and books.

Check the location on Google Maps (Waratah St, Rushcutters Bay, Sydney), and as you will see, the location could not be better - quietly tucked away in a parkside setting but yet within minutes of the hustle and bustle of mainstream Sydney. As you step out the front door, you are immersed in the bayside park scene with tennis club, marina, coffee shops, cafes and those fabulous Harbour views. The area is well serviced by Public transport and although you will not need it, there is plenty of on street parking at the door. Go-get share cars are located at either end of the street.

A short bus ride will take you to the CBD where you can explore historic “The Rocks” precinct, the Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, the Opera House and the rest of the city/harbour sights. My apartment is also well within walking distance of all this. A short stroll will take you to the restaurant district of Victoria Street, Darlinghurst, the nightlife hub of Kings Cross or across the park for breakfast on the marina of the Sydney Cruising Yatch Club or Club 88 on the corner, OR for some serious shopping locally at fashionable Oxford Street, Paddington or the Antique mecca of Queen Street, Woollahra. Some of the most famous beaches in Australia - such as Bondi, Bronte, Coogee etc. are only a short distance away by public transport.

The tariff includes access to the pantry basics and if you provide a list, I can fully stock the pantry, ready for your arrival. Airport transfers can also be arranged.

I hope you enjoy your stay and you will not regret the location. Simply amazing! Any questions? Want to see more photos? Feel free to e-mail me.

Keywords: Apartment, Sydney, Rushcutters Bay, close to Potts Point, Kings Cross, Sydney Harbor

More Details
Hide Details

We are Bennet and Laelie, a Mother and son team who own this lovely apartment. Bennet now resides in Queensland and so Laelie manages the apartment. I live close by in Paddington and will be happy to assist in making your stay memorable.

Laelie Schwartz purchased this apartment in 2007

We have owned this apartment since May 2007 and just love the location. It was handy to transport when Bennet was going to University and close to the beaches, cafes and night life and all his other interests. It was easy to maintain while living on his own and yet large enough to have his friends over. The parklands on the doorstep and the safe locale were additional bonuses

So quiet on the harbourfront, yet in the middle of all the action - close proximity to the beaches, the City and public transport, and still within walking distance to just about everywhere. It is the best.

38 Reviews of Property 325864 in Sydney CBD, Australia

Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Alberta, Canada
5

Serene location close to all the CBD action

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We spent a week at this location and it is presented on this website very accurately. We requested an airport pick up and it was above and beyond anything we had ever expected. We were picked up at the airport and then driven to the apartment as well as being taken to the Edgecliff mall to pick up all of our amenities that we would need for the week ie; bus passes, groceries, banking etc. The hostess could not have been more helpful or willing to please, she is a wealth of information for anything you want to see or do in Sydney. The bed was supremely comfortable to sleep in and the pantry and fridge is well stocked with all your basics. The apartment is clean and comfortable and it also has a huge big screen TV. It is a short bus ride downtown that takes you by the Opera House area and when you are all done with the CBD activites you can grab a glass of wine from your apartment and go sit outside on the park bench that overlooks the Ruschcutters Bay park and watch all the activities that are going on there. There is so much to see and do in Sydney and this apartment is very central to anything you would like to do whether it be downtown or out to any of the beaches you can simply grab a bus at the bus stop that is a few minutes walk away. There are lots of pubs and restaurants close by or if you want to do your own cooking it is very well supplied with all the cookware that enables you to do that as well. The apartment building is locked so you need a key to get in to the building as well so you can feel quite secure with your stay here.
We highly recommend this apartment as it certainly made our stay in Sydney a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: D and M, it was my absolute pleasure. I hope to see you both again next time around.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
San Jose, CA
5

Fantastic Location On Park, Near Restaurants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in February 2012, and it was terrific. The host was extremely helpful and even provided fresh cut flowers and basic supplies in the fridge and pantry. We loved the location, a short walk to Victoria St restaurants and Kings Cross railway station. The apartment is in a quiet secure building in a great neighborhood, and looks out over a large park on the waterfront. We were blown away by the service, the location, and the very comfortably furnished apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you D and N. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
New Zealand
5

Great place - almost a local but close to visitor's action

Great place - almost a local but close to visitor's action
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Awesome place. As advertised!!!! Quiet but not secluded. Lovely safe area. Mornings and evenings in the park were awesome - so many people out exercising, walking and so on - but not crowded. The marina is lovely. Coffee kiosk great for a snack. Even some nearby geocaches. Walk to Kings Cross and Darlinghurst as well as to Elizabeth Bay and Elizabeth House (early 1800's homestead with quite a history) easily manageable. Public transport nearby. Taxi to the Sydney Opera House only $20 - not far. Coles supermarket at Kings Cross walkable too. Apartment clean and quiet. Nice modern kitchen. Nice bathroom with great shower pressure. Only minor problem - not mentioned - is that it is up 2 1/2 flights of stairs with no lift - may be a problem for some. Lack of air conditioning was not a problem (even though one of us is American!!!) - even in February - throughdraft was more than enough. The owners were awesome hosts in every respect - very helpful and accommodating. Personal touch ++++. Very highly recommended. Would stay there again if we go back to Sydney.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Matthew for your kind words. We always try to make out guests feel completely at home. It is unfortunate that no apartment buildings in Sydney two storeys and under, have elevators.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Paris, France
5

My top choice in Sydney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed here for 10 days in January 2012 (summer). Very cute + spacious place. Top floor facing a park. No traffic noise -- only the sound of birds + people walking dogs + an occasional group of guys playing a ballgame in the park. Apartment has everything except air conditioning -- but comes with a nice Dyson fan which I used a couple times. Beautiful modern kitchen, small but functional. Huge flatscreen TV in living room. Big wardrobes (closets) in bedroom. Big comfortable bed. Designed like an understated hotel room: dark wood furniture + cream walls + carpets. Owner is a lovely attractive woman with a charming personality + extremely helpful + a wealth of information about Sydney. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Nelson. I hope you will stay with us again, next time around.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Portland, Oregon/US
5

Sydney apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great spot close to downtown. Right next to a beautfiul park. Amenities are excellent. The landlord was terrific. Highly recommended for any travelers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed both your holiday and your birthday here in Sydney. I hope to see you next time you travel to the land of Oz.
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Canada
5

Awesome Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Myi husband and I spent a fantastic 5 days at this beautiful condo November 2011. It was exactly as advertised and more. The owners could not have been more hospital, friendly and accommodating. It was truly a wonderful Sydney experience for us. If we ever get back to Sydney we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We try to make out guests feel at home and at the same time enjoy a real "Sydney Experience"
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Edmonton,alberta
5

Rushcutters Bay Sydney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This apartment has a beautiful view of Rushcutters Bay, in a convenient location and close to all the transportation.I can highly recommend this place,as it was clean ,upgraded and the landlord was very helpful.All the necessary amenities are within walking distance. This a great place in a beautiful setting that I would love to make a return visit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Sydney City Harbourside Location, Minutes from Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325864vbi
+61 +61 418 239978
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Puget Sound, WA, USA
5

quiet, safe location right in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I loved my stay here. The apartment is just as described, roomy and perfectly located to take advantage of everything Sydney has to offer. You'll find yourself right on a quiet, green park and you'll be treated to dogs, joggers, cricket matches, soccer clubs and tennis playing, as well as quiet meals at the Yacht Club. You're on bus lines straight to the city, minutes away. It's within walking distance as well, provided you like walking. The hosts are brilliant, helpful and responsive. All amenties and then some. The building is private and secure, and amazingly quiet for being in the middle of a city. I highly recommend this rental ad would definitely love to come for a return stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6