Norman cabin rental - The Guest House
The Guest House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Norman Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Open concept 1 King bed & Loft w/Queen, full bath, living area. Sleeps 6 max.

The 'Guest House' cabin is located on 23 acres in the Ouachita National Forest overlooking the Caddo River. Rental rate is for 4 people, add’l charge per person/max. of 6. Well equipped outdoor kitchen w/gas grill. Multiple outdoor entertainment areas. Relax on the gazebo deck, lay in a hammock or jump in the hot tub with views of the Caddo River and the Nat'l Forest. Picnic table, fire pit, horseshoe pits and hammocks at the rivers edge. Year round attractions include Hunting, ATV trails, fishing, hiking, biking, canoeing, golfing and antique shopping. Fall offers local festivals and scenic drives. Great area to ride your motorcycle. Abundance of wildlife, great bird watching. Hunting/Fishing guides available. Ouachita Mountains/Lakes are hunters/fishermen’s paradise. Area lakes offer some of the best striper/bass fishing in the country. Everyone welcome. Located in Black Springs, Montgomery Co, AR on Hwy 8, near Hot Springs & Lake Ouachita.

Hunting Season in Montgomery County, AR: Welcome Hunters. Visit the Arkansas Game & Fish Commissions' website at AGFC.com for details on our Zone (Montgomery County) and dates for bow, gun, muzzleloader and youth.

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 325354 in Norman, Arkansas

Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
average rating of 4.878049 based on 46 reviews
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great time staying at the guest house. The only downside was we wished we could stay longer - going back to the real world came all too soon. I agree with several other reviews that the photos really do not do justice to the locale and the cabin. Rick and Lori are perfect hosts. We hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Cabin Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had such a great time. Thank you so much for your hospitality, hopefully we can come back sometime soon. Everything was so elegant at the cabin and the water was crystal clear. We loved the area and had so much fun exploring. The cookies (best I've ever had).
We enjoyed everything. WE MISS YOU
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Johnston, Iowa
5

Memories for a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had such a wonderful time at the Guest House. This is the most peaceful place. Rick and Lori have such a beautiful property. We didn't want to leave. The kids 13, 10 and 3 had a great time searching for crawdads and watching the fish under the water. The water is so clear and instantly cooled you in the Arkansas heat. I highly recommend a visit to the Guest House. It is a trip that we will never forget!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Wichita, Kansas
5

River Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The cabin was way better than the pictures show, and the land that surrounds the property is even better. We stayed here to be near lake Ouachita, but once we reached the cabin we didn't want to leave. The entire experience at the cabin was above and beyond our expectations. The river is full of fish, the water is crysal clear, and cleaner than I thought possible. Rick and Lori are amazing.
Perfect for deep relaxation, or an outdoor adventure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Ft. Worth/TX
5

Thank you for a great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rick and Lori,
Thank you so much for your hospitality. Our family had a great time. We loved the cabin, the hot tub, the woods, the river...it was just what we needed. The boys loved hiking up the "mountain" and learning how to skip rocks. It was very relaxing. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

What a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Lori and Rick,
We had such a lovely time! Thank you so much for your hospitality (the cookies sure didn't hurt), hopefully we can make it back sometime soon!
We so enjoyed ourselves. And really it's okay to let Rick talk- we liked getting to know you guys! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Note left by Matt & Teresa

Note left by Matt & Teresa
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
"Rick & Lori, Can't tell you how much we enjoyed this restful (for the body & soul) week. Your hospitality has been so much more than we could have ever imagined or expected. We can't thank you enough for the tamales, Yum! Hope you will enjoy this small toekn of our appreciation next time you get in the hot tub." Thank you so much for the bottle of wine. We enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you again.
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

R&R on the Caddo River

R&R on the Caddo River
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I rented the cabin primarily to get away from the hustle and bustle, and that we did. The pictures do not do the cabin justice. It's so tastefully done and Lori and Rick thought of everything. The river was a short walk down the hill. We explored so many of the nearby parks and lakes and never got tired of the beautiful and natural scenery. The hot tub was an awesome luxury to top off the evenings. I can't say enough about the hospitality the owners, Lori and Rick, extended to us. We would love to return in the Spring! Thanks again to Lori and Rick for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Note from Meenakshi & Friends

Note from Meenakshi & Friends
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
"Dear Lori & Rick, Thank you very much for your hospitality. We had a marvelous stay at your place. Wish you best . . . ."

We were happy to host you & your friends for the 'reunion'. Sorry you were uncomfortable with the leaded glass pocket door in the bath. It was a "find" and is one of my favorite design elements in the Guest House. Hopefully you found comfort with the custom paper curtain we made together. :) Thanks again for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Cabin, Near Lake Ouachita/ Hot Springs Outdoor Kitchen Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325354
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
houston, tx
5

pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a pleasant and comfortable stay here. Rick and Lori were very accommodating. The outdoor tub was very relaxing. It was fun to cook out in the outdoor kitchen.
Would recommend replacing the glass screen door of the restroom.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2