Canal District studio rental - Our house, where the studio is situated, is the third house from left
Our house, where the studio is situated, is the third house from left
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Canal District Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 2)

Our Prinx studio is situated within the Amsterdam historical city center in a canal house at the canal Lijnbaansgracht.. It overviews a small neighbourhood street with typical historical houses .

Most attractions are within walking distance. The Museum Area: Rijksmuseum (National Gallery: Rembrandt among others) and Van Gogh Museum are just 100 meter away from the house. The Central Station can easily be reached by several tram lines.

While during the day a lively Amsterdam’s historical and cultural neighborhood, the location is quiet. You will be surrounded by typical historical houses. The rest of the canals are just around the corner. The canal Spiegelgracht, 20 meters away from the house, is famous for its art galleries and antique shops. In the neighborhood you can also find many breakfast cafes and restaurants. The studio has been very recently renovated (2008) and has, besides the bathroom, a living-dining area -with cooking facilities- and a bed area. WI-Fi included.

Why the Owner Chose Amsterdam: : The city of Amsterdam has one of the most important intact historical city centers in the world. The historical city center is dominated by the famous canal houses, crowned by ornamented gable tops, that have been built as residences for the wealthy merchants and citizens. During the commercially successful Golden Age, late 1500 until late 1600, Amsterdam becomes the staple market of the world. The city gets the unique ring of canals and the characteristic appearance is established. The historical and monumental character of Amsterdam’s city center is specially determined by the 1600th and 1700th century houses. But also Amsterdam’s warehouses are worth being mentioned here. Its architecture is unique in the world. The city contains around 6,700 historical monuments, has about 100 kilometers of canals and 400 stone bridges.

The Unique Benefits of this Studio: : Year Purchased: 2007 - Most attractions are within walking distance. The Museums (Rembrandts and Van Gogh) are just 100 meter away from the house. While during the day a lively Amsterdam’s historical and cultural neighborhood, the location is quiet. You will be surrounded by typical historical houses and the rest of the canals are just around the corner. The canal Spiegelgracht, 20 meters away from the house, is famous for its art galleries and antique shops. In the neighborhood you can also find many breakfast cafes and restaurants.

Owner Description/Comments: : Ton speaks Dutch, English, Spanish and German. Hector speaks Spanish, Dutch, English, and a very little bit Italian.

More Details
Hide Details

Ton (left) speaks Dutch, English, Spanish and German. Héctor speaks Spanish, Dutch, English, and a very little bit Italian.

Ton & Hector purchased this studio in 2007

The city of Amsterdam has one of the most important intact historical city centers in the world. The historical city centre is dominated by the famous canal houses, crowned by ornamented gable tops, that have been built as residences for the wealthy merchants and citizens. During the commercially successful Golden Age, late 1500 until late 1600, Amsterdam becomes the staple market of the world. The city gets the unique ring of canals and the characteristic appearance is established. The historical and monumental character of Amsterdam’s city centre is specially determined by the 1600th and 1700th century houses. But also Amsterdam’s warehouses are worth being mentioned here. Its architecture is unique in the world. The city contains around 6,700 historical monuments, has about 100 kilometers of canals and 400 stone bridges.

82 Reviews of Property 325284 in Canal District, Netherlands

Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 82 reviews
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Great room and facilties, great location and grea

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed at the Prinx Studio (canal view room) from Apr 27-Apr 29 and had a great time. Checked in early on the Friday which was no problem with the owner (Ton) who offered a warm welcome and was very helpful. Free wifi always a plus and kitchenette and fridge provided (welcome bottle of cava also very nice touch).

Ideally located near to Leidesplein and within walking distance of a few tram stops (only 5 mins from Dam square or a nice 15-20 mins walk). Literally next to the Rijk/Van Gogh museums and Heineken Experience.

Left our luggage when checking out on Sunday and came to pick up late afternoon. All in all a great experience and would choose Prinx over most hotels in Amsterdam. I shall return!


http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r128569754-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Beautiful studio apartments”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I spent 3 nights at the Prinx apartments from the 31st of march this year. What can I say what a lovely apartment my sister and I had the apartment overlooking the canal. We were greeted by Ton on the front door who was smiling and happy to see us he was very helpful in showing us where the restaurants bars and local amenities was. The apartment was very modern and recently decorated and was very clean the kitchen was no less than IKEA and had everything you needed. The apartment is situated 5 minutes away from central with a bus and tram stop a 1 minute walk away. Overall well worth every penny clean spacious and situated perfectly. I have just e-mailed Hector and Ton for reservations in July because I'm going to Dam again with some friends cant wait !!! Book this apartment you will not find anything close to these standards for the money.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r128569754-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“2nd Visit to PRINX”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
As frequent international travelers who rent apartments routinely (and have rented others in AMS),PRINX is a fantastic value for the quality and location. The owners communication is superb and promt regardless of question, time or request. Location is perfect for activity, tram access, museums, shopping and groceries. Very very safe, secure and beautiful site. We will be returning for many more visits. Absolutely love it!

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r128569754-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Very Friendly and Helpful Owners, Day and Night”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great studio, beautifully decorated, very friendly and helpful owners, day and night.

We had been in Amsterdam several times before, but this was by far the best choice: styly modern decorated rooms, bath and kitchen clean and refurbished up to excellent modern standards, situated in a historical house just in front of the 4. Canal, within walking distance to everything we wanted to reach!

WIFI was available at all times, but the best information came from the owners Héctor and Ton, who live upstairs and not only friendly offered but also showed they were happy to give us local up to date information whenever we needed it.

We were very greatful to find a fully equipped kitchen so that we could prepare our own meals whenever needed. There is a very well equipped organic food shop 5 minutes away from the studio. Other cheaper supermarkets are also close by.

Best choice, we will book again with them next time in Amsterdam.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r128569754-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Exactly what we needed!”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My daughter and I had the studio apartment that faced the back street (as opposed to the canal). The owners are real gems! Our flight was delayed by 5 hours and we didn't arrive until almost midnight and there was the owner standing on the doorstep waiting for us in the middle of the night. They helped us out with information and they are very warm and welcoming.
The apartment looks exaclty as pictured. The space was very clean, modern looking, and perfect for two people. We had 2 twins beds, a table with 2 chairs and a tv. Ensuite shower and toilet, very clean and it had a nice warming rack for the towels. We had a kitchen area with fridge, so we were able to cook our meals which was important as my daughter has food allergies, and of course it saves you some money! There are a couple of great organic grocery stores within walking distance and of course the city is filled with great places to buy cheese, meats and beer!
The location is really fantastic as you can walk everywhere. The museums district is just up the street and there are shops, restaurants and shopping in abundance all around. Amsterdam is really small, so the only time we took the tram was when we went to the train station. The Prinx is close to everything we wanted to see.
There is some noise at night when revellers pass by the window, but this is truly unavoidable as the laws prevent them from upgrading the historic windows in the building. Thus, you will have this same noise in any canal-style building, but it was just for a few minutes and did not happen every night. Basically you wake up, roll over and go back to sleep again. It would not stop me staying there again.
I highly recommend this place, the price is excellent, the location is perfect and you really feel like you are living in Amsterdam, if only for a few days! Do not hesitate to book this place!


http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r128569754-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Lovely studio apartment!!”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed in the canal view apartment which was a lovely traditional, spacious room although it still felt cosy. Great kitchenette with orange juice and Cava in the fridge - a delicious welcome! The owners were charming, friendly and they live upstairs, so there is someone to help if you have a problem or questions.

The free wifi worked perfectly and we had everything we needed. The location is excellent near the museums and small art and antique shops/galleries. Plenty of places to eat and shop. We had the added bonus of a sofa too, which we hadn't expected!

Jump on the 197 bus at Schiphol which drops you at the Rijksmuseum 30 mins later - very close to the apartment.

We just wouldn't consider a hotel again when you get so much more value with a place like this!!!! Don't hesitate!

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r128569754-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Love this place !!”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful decoration, facing a canal.
Very comfortable, the bathroom is excellent, very helpful owners, wonderful people. I recommend this place very much.you feel like your home.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r122541605-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Value for money”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed in Prinx studios for 4 nights with my girlfriend.
In general i can say i was really satisfied.
The price was really good! We got an apartment facing the canal. Ton was really helpfull when we arrived, but we did not have the chance to see him again apart from the time we left.
Our flight was at night and he let us stay until the time we went to the airport.
Appartment is generally clean and quite spacious.
I believe it is ideal if you want to live like an Amsterdammer.
If you prefer hotel facilities then look something else. (No reception of course, no cleaning during stay etc.)
Also i did not find the beds comfortable at all.


http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r122541605-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Great location, great small studio”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed on the studio with a quiet street view near the Rijks museuem, on the second floor (third if we count the ground floor). So, it’s a studio (living area, kitchenette and bed area share the same open space). We found everything very practical.

The studio also has a small bathroom with shower.

Everything was clean. Free Wi-fi internet! Living area has a table, two comfortable chairs and a TV. We found lots of places to eat around the studio, but we also decided once in a while to go to the super-market or bio-market nearby and buy some stuff to prepare breakfast or lunch/dinner on the small kitchenette.

Location is excellent on a quiet street near Rijks and Van Gogh museum and public transportation to all the attractions. Lots of bar and restaurants a small walk away from the studio. So, we were near places with a lot of animation (bars, restaurants) and at the same time on a quiet street. Sometimes we heard some voices from people walking on the street but not a big deal. That’s Amsterdam!!

We really liked our stay and I recommend the studio based on my own experience.

Tom was very discrete and helpful given suggestions and replying to our questions when we need, in person, by email, send an sms and he replies and so on…

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r122541605-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS
business
Your Studio in Canal House in Amsterdam Historical City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325284
+31 61 785 0399
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Comfortable, Clean and Excellent Location”

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in the smaller studio and were very comfortable. The small kitchenette had all we needed, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom nicely designed to be functional in a small space. Moreover, Ton & Hector were very accommodating and friendly hosts. The location is excellent for shopping and visiting museums. I highly recommend Prinx!


http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188590-d653492-r119096273-Prinx_Studio_Apartments_Amsterdam-Amsterdam_North_Holland_Province.html#REVIEWS