Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
New Jersey
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My son and I stayed at this property for two weeks and cannot stop raving about how it fulfilled our needs while being away from home. From Top to Bottom (roof-top deck to the pool patio) the details are wonderful, luxurious and yet so family-friendly. Description was accurate, place was immaculate, Patrick was wonderful fielding questions and maintaining communications and there are definitely lots of attractions/activities in the area. Staying here, with all its amenities and proximity within the greater Lauderdale area, eliminated a lot of extra-stress that could have been added to our non-vacation oriented stay. I felt like we found an oasis in an urban setting.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. I'm so happy you and your son had a positive experience and that my property fit your needs. By all means contact me should you wish to come back down!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
United States
5

Amazing Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just got back from a fantastic stay at this property! My husband and I wanted to get away for a relaxing 10 day vacation and, as we live in a downtown high-rise condo we thought it would be amazing to have a whole house to ourselves for this trip. This was our first VRBO stay but we have had multiple friends recommend the site to us. From the moment we booked our stay, Patrick (the owner) was nothing but accommodating. He even called us to answer any questions we might have (knowing it was our first VRBO rental). From the moment we entered the front door, we were greeted by Patrick and the property manager - and Patrick gave us a tour of his amazing home. The house and decor are absolutely impeccable! So modern, clean and beautiful! After the tour, he left us with a welcome goodie basket and bottle of wine! Throughout our stay, we especially enjoyed the Bose surround sound in every room & the private pool (it was great to not have to share the water with others). I think we used the pool every single day of our stay. Another amazing feature of the home is the private (HUGE) rooftop terrace - perfect for laying out during the day and grilling on the gas grill and relaxing with a glass of wine at night. The home is located very close to a Publix grocery store and The Los Olas shops and restaurants. We had a great time and will definitely return the next time we find ourselves in Fort Lauderdale!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Berlin, Germany
5

Perfect Family Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Villa was exactly as in photos. Exceptionally clean and spacious. Had everything you could want, cookware, plenty of towels, grille, even pool toys for the children. Private pool was perfect size for our children. Very large sun roof was our favorite place to gather. Close to beach, grocery story, airport, and great shops on Las Olas Boulevard. Neighborhood was quiet and residential. Booking process was simple and all questions were answered immediately. Damage deposit was refunded within three days. All in all, the best vacation villa we have every rented.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stefanie and Markus, thank you for choosing my vacation home during your recent stay in Ft. Lauderdale. It was a pleasure to have you in my home. Thank you as well for the nice comments. I hope you will return again soon! Patrick
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Conyers,GA
5

Great time in South Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Extremely well-maintained, very comfortable property. Photos are definitely accurate. Very nicely decorated and in a convenient location. We flew into Ft. Lauderdale, and the property is very convenient to the airport. Plenty of space and a nice supply of beach towels; nicely equipped kitchen. An early morning walk revealed a beautiful waterway just around the corner. We enjoyed the grill on the upper-level terrace after a busy day of activity. Our daughters, 23 and 16, loved the upper level terrace in the morning and at night. I enjoyed coffee by the pool each morning with different family members. It was so nice to have a place for us to spend time together rather than 3 separate hotel rooms. Patrick returned calls and emails promptly and processed the deposit refund quickly. He was great to work with!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Alabama
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My recent stay at the house was exceptional. It is very clean and equiped with the state of the art decor and amenities. I would definitely recommend for a stay. The beach is not far and the shopping was great. The pool is your own private pool and the neighborhood is very quiet. Patrick was very helpful with directions and places to go and do. Had a overall great time. Would recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tate,
So happy you and your guests had a great time. Thank you for the nice comments and please be in touch when you want to return! Patrick
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Orlando, FL
5

Beautiful townhome with all the little touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This Townhome is beautifully decorated with lots of little touches. It is a great location with everything 5 minutes away. We were pleasantly surprised to see a stocked kitchen of condiments, laundry detergent available, and beach toys/supplies. There was lots of open space for the kids to play.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Farrah, thank you for the nice comments and please be in touch when you want to return to Ft. Lauderdale!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I really enjoyed this vacation home! The description and pictures are extremely accurate and the owner (Patrick) was wonderful to deal with. All questions were answered and the property was very spacious, clean, and centrally located. Beautiful home with spacious stylish decor! My kids enjoyed the well maintained pool, rooms, and the 3rd floor view was perfect for a BBQ. Patrick was very helpful, responsive, and meticulous about everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Peter,
THANK YOU for the great review and comments! Please come back soon! Best, Patrick
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Dorchester, MA
5

Could not have been better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have never written comments for a rental before, but making an exception in this case because the entire experience was positive, from first email to checkout. Patrick was very prompt with communication answering all of our questions and concerns. He offered us a great last minute deal, too. The house is exactly as in the photos but even larger than you would think. It is very clean and well maintained, finely decorated. Feels like home and very comfortable. There was a gift basket and bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. Large flatscreen TV in living room and tv's in 2 other bedrooms. Every bedroom has it's own bath which was very nice. Master bedroom had the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Location is ideal as it is very close to airport, shopping, great restaurants, and beaches. We enjoyed taking walks in the evening down to the waterfront and looking at the beautiful yachts. The top floor sun deck was our favorite place to spend time, very large with a gas grill and lounge chairs. We would definitely return again and recommend to our friends. A 5 star rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lenora,
So happy everything worked out. You are welcome back anytime. Will get you the information on the Boat Show asap!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My stay in this awesome townhome made our vacation even more enjoyable! The pictures that are on listed for this home is exactly how you will find this townhome when you arrive. From the decor, to the extra amenities that it has to offer is spectacular! My family especially enjoyed the third floor balcony where we would hang out at night. We were able to see downtown; what a view! The beach is literally 10 minutes away along with shopping, the movie, theater, and grocery stores within 5 minutes away. Everything was so convenient to get to. My family and I have vacationed in Florida for the past 6 years and by far this townhome had everything we could think of including detergent to wash clothes, plenty of linen and beach towels. There was even condiments, etc we could use if we chose to cook. I especially liked that the owner had a book that featured endless brochures and directions to get to places and suggestions of things we could do. He made our family even more enjoyable. I was able to meet the manager and he was very informative about the townhouse and made suggestions of where to eat, etc. I definitely would stay here again! Thanks Patrick!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
United States
5

Everything's great

Everything's great
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house is great just as other mentioned. Just to add few points. The owner put in lots of work in little details that makes everything really convenient. For example, the key system and the folder with instructions for the things in the house. Most importantly, the owner is very nice and easy to communicate with and he returns the deposit really fast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Laura,
Thank you for staying at my vacation home and for the positive review and comments. You are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 6/6