Whistler townhome rental - Foxglove
Foxglove
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom town house with 3 levels. Queen in master bedroom, twin plus double in second and queen in third with queen sofabed in living area. Town house has fully equipped kitchen, balcony, bar-b-que, wood burning fireplace.

This 3 level, three bedroom, two bath town home is located in Whistler’s Benchlands, just minutes from Blackcomb Base. A five minute walk in the morning, a ski-out trail to your unit in the evening – snow conditions permitting. On the route of the free Village Shuttle, shops, restaurants and the Village Gondola are easily accessed. On the upper level, the unit is made up of a Master bedroom with queen sized bed and ensuite bath. The second bedroom contains one twin bed, and a double bed. A third bedroom on the main floor has a queen sized bed and also a queen sofabed in the living area. A second full bathroom, laundry area and full kitchen/dining/living area complete the layout. Other amenities include balcony, bar-b-que and a wood burning fireplace. Secure Underground Parking Stall. Visitor parking is first come-first serve. Rate Base; 6 guests. Maximum occupancy: 8 guests.

43 Reviews of Property 3172974 in Whistler, British Columbia

Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
average rating of 4.372093 based on 43 reviews
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Bellevue, WA
5

Foxglove 20

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Clean property; nicely appointed. Quite spacious - easily fit 6 adults. Good access to bus makes it easy to get around.

Manager responded on 12/27/2011:
Thanks for your feedback. People overlook the Foxglove as it is not ski in, ski out and does not have a hot tub. It is excellent value for that reason. Barry
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

Great place to Stay. Good Managment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay in the upper village. We stayed in a three bedroom condo that was reasonably priced, well appointed and only a 10 minutes walk from the lifts. The property was very clean upon checkin. The managment was great. They even let us stay check out late because nobody had the condo the following night. Most managment companies would not have allow this!

I highly recommend a stay with Peak to Green Accomodations.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Toronto, ON
4

nice and quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lock box a bit of a pain but overall a nice spot.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kirkland, WA
5

Great Location, Great Price, Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a spacious place for a group of people. We loved the convenience of having a bus stop a few steps from the enterance of the property that takes you to both Blackomb and Whistler. It is located far enough from the village, you don't hear the noise at night so it is quite. I would definitely recommend this place to other.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
3

Great unit, but watch out for tow trucks

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Visitors truck got towed at a cost of $146 and two hours of our time. Although signs are present, information is incomplete and frankly, we didn't notice them until they were pointed out. Property manager should have explained rules to us right up front. Unit still does not have spatula as noted by another group's review some time ago. Lock box system is a good one and also should have been explained to us up front. Otherwise unit is spacious and comfortable. I liked the location, but it requires a bus to Blackcomb base and Village. You can ski home if you like.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Regina, SK
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Did you have a good overall stay? Yes
Was the vacation rental in a great location? yes
Was the home clean and in good shape? yes except Barbeque which was dirty and I think non-functioning possibly out of gas.
Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? yes
Suggestions:

there was only one dish cloth and one tea towel, no egg turner/spatula and no toilet plunger (we had to find one from another condo tenant when the toilet plugged.
message manager was full and our friends couldn't leave messages; no instructions on how to clear the message manager.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Ottawa, ON
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Michael, the manager was exceptionally helpful, particularly in arranging for one of our party who was feeling ill and unable to ski to stay in the condo past the checkout time. This made things much easier. It would have been helpful to have a brochure/instructions for the condo: e.g where does the garbage go (we found out) The electro ics was poor: it was impossible to get any radio reception. Several light bulbs were burned out. Odd things were missing (no spatula for the kitchen: using a barbecue one on a non-stick pan is not receommended. On the whole a great stay: thanks.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Norbin, Vic
4

Great, and a few improvemnts would make all ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great, and a few improvemnts would make all the difference.

Stayed with the Peak to Green people again and was generally very happy with the accommodation. Condo is great, though the bus to the lifts is not as regular as it should be. The real let-down was the beds - everyone who stayed in our party complained about them. That said, the Peak to Green people are wonderful, and we had a blast.
business
Luxury 3 bd 2 bath townhouse, updated kitchen, fireplace, BBQ, free internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172974
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Villas Foxglove #20 - pretty decent place - ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Villas Foxglove #20 - pretty decent place - February 2009

The condo had a good amount of room for 6 adults, a nice kitchen and baths, and a pretty good location even though it wasn't ski in/out. It's just a quick shuttle ride to the base of blackcomb or whistler. There were a few lightbulbs out and we didn't receive the mid-week cleaning that we were supposed to, but we didn't really need it anyway, since you have a full washer/dryer in unit. Great location and amenities for the price - easily accessible grocery stores, liquor stores, etc. And the mountains and skiing are just fantastic. Had a great stay!