Midtown Manhattan apartment rental - Queen Size Sofa
Queen Size Sofa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Spacious 1 BR 1 BA Garden Apt Plus Optional 2 Rooms & 1/2 BA Sleeps up to 10

Feel at home with traditional furnishings with contemporary backgrounds, colors and accessories. Designed for sophisticated living with a thought for elegance without ostentation.

Enjoy refined comfort and convenience. Just open the front door to find the heart and soul of NYC at your feet. After you experience an exciting and fun filled day of sightseeing, shopping, museums and theater you can escape from the fast pace and relax in peace and quiet...just steps away from the hustle and bustle of the big city.

Your private walled garden is perfect retreat for relaxing with a glass of wine or cup of coffee.

When you enter your apartment you'll find the romance and charm of exposed brick walls, wide plank floors, and original art.

A cushioned single Bahama bed is convenient for another guest and 2 of the chairs fold out into single beds.

A quaint 150 year old opaque glass wall separates the living room and bedroom. Pamper yourself with an excellent night's sleep and wake refreshed in the queen size bed with quality linens, a fluffy feather duvet and lots of extra pillows. There's plenty of room for all of your clothes and shopping sprees in a wall of custom fitted closets. The en suite marble tiled bathroom has a small tub with shower and a glass vanity and sink.

A rare find in New York is the separate and full eat-in kitchen with large double door refrigerator/freezer with automatic ice maker, full stove with oven and full size dishwasher. The kitchen is nicely equipped with microwave, coffee pot, pots and pans, dishes, glassware, champagne glasses, martini glasses, ice bucket and flatware....just what you need for the real New York lifestyle.

The dining area with window seat overlooks the peaceful private garden.

If you don't feel like cooking, just order in from the many near by restaurants or have the grocery stores deliver.

An adjacent 2-room 1/2 bath duplex suite is available for large families. The small downstairs room is furnished as an office/library and has a queen size sofa bed. Private interior stairs lead to a large upstairs bedroom with 2 twin size beds which can be made up into a king size bed if you prefer. A 1/2 bath is off of this room.

There are 5 rather shallow steps into the building making it unsuitable for very young children and guests who might have a problem with stairs.

The apartment is one of three units in a private 4 story townhouse. It is on the garden floor in the back and is exceptionally quiet, clean, safe and secure. You'll find many extra modern details such as high hat lights in all of the rooms, a security buzzer to open the front doors and quality windows and doors.

It is said that the famous dancer Isadora Duncan once lived here.

We haven't been able to confirm this, but like to believe that it is true. We hope that you will spend some time here, too.

*Free High Speed Wireless DSL *Free Premium satellite TV *DVD *VCR *CD player *Fireplace *Air Conditioning *Ceiling fans *Phone with unlimited local service *Full Well-equipped Kitchen *Microwave * Full Dishwasher, *Double door Refrigerator/Freezer *Automatic Ice Maker *Toaster *Coffee Pot *Cooking utensils *Quality Linens & Towels *extra pillows and blankets *Clock radio & Alarm Clock *Hair Dryer *Iron and Ironing board.

Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Short Walk to the Empire State Building, the theater, Lord & Taylors, Macy's and the Farmer's Market. New York is at your feet.

More Details
Hide Details

Travel is my passion and I love to meet new people. My main home is in Florida, but I come to NYC as often as possible. It is rewarding to share my knowledge of insider places with my guests. I wrote a book for my guests, 'How to Live Like a Real New Yorker in our Neighborhood'. It gives suggestions about where to eat in all price ranges, museums, attractions, grocery shopping, luxury shopping, discount shopping, how to take the bus and subway, how to find your way around the city and lots more.

I also write a blog about NYC with posts about restaurants, attractions, How to get Theater tickets and other Tips for Travelers. Just 'like' me on facebook to read it: facebook.com/VacationRentalsInNYC or if you are not on facebook, please e-mail me for the link. You don't have to stay here to read it.

I hope that I can inspire you to love NYC as as much as I do.

Marea Edynak purchased this apartment in 2003

You can't find a better Center City Location convenient to all that New York City has to offer. My husband want to see trees and he did not want to look out the windows into the neighbors' windows. I wanted to open my door and have New York City at my feet.

It is rare to have a large garden and huge trees in the center of Manhattan. Look in one direction and you might think you were in the country. Look another direction and you see skyscrapers. It is only 2 blocks from the subway and 1/2 block from 2 bus lines.....a quick walk but not close enough for the noise.

73 Reviews of Property 315922 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
average rating of 4.881356 based on 73 reviews
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Dallas, TX
5

Guestbook Comment

We celebrated my wife's 40th birthday with her mother and her sister's family -- 9 people for a week in the Big Apple. If you've got a large group, th...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We celebrated my wife's 40th birthday with her mother and her sister's family -- 9 people for a week in the Big Apple. If you've got a large group, there is no better deal in NYC than Marea's apartment, so book it early. You truly "live like a New Yorker," with the subway, funky shops and restaurants, and a zombie hobo all right around the corner. WE LOVED IT! Our girls, 10 and 12, were particularly impressed. It's great to have your own apartment to crash at rather than a stuffy and expensive hotel. And Marea is a great hostess -- helpful but unobtrusive. We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
New Orleans
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Great place to stay! We all enjoyed our fun filled week in NY. The apartment was exactly what was expected...near subway, near the Empire State Building and Macy's. It was clean and welcoming. Marea is wonderful and has all kinds of information for you in the apartment. I would recommend staying here for anyone! We had 8 people staying and although there was only one shower we managed well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
United Kingdom
5

Guestbook Comment

Thankyou for a wonderful stay in Manhatten.The appartent was ideal and suited us all as a large family, especially with the annexe as well.The childre...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Thankyou for a wonderful stay in Manhatten.The appartent was ideal and suited us all as a large family, especially with the annexe as well.The children found the whole experience amazing, and we packed so much into the week!
The appartment was so close to all the sightseeing spots, and the subway just around the corner.
We all had a truly wonderful time, and thanks to Marea for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming.
We shall certainly be visiting again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
New York, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you Marea, Although I was unable to have my friend visit your apartment this time around, I am looking forward to a visit sometime in the fut...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Thank you Marea,

Although I was unable to have my friend visit your apartment this time around, I am looking forward to a visit sometime in the future. Thank you for giving me the assistance to inquire further elsewhere, i will let you know if I am successful. Kind regards. Joanna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Sydney, Australia
5

Guestbook Comment

Dear Marea Back in Sydney safe and sound. Katya,the youngest, is actually back at school. Tania and I are still a bit jet-lagged after all our flyi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Dear Marea
Back in Sydney safe and sound. Katya,the youngest, is actually back at school. Tania and I are still a bit jet-lagged after all our flying but it's getting less each day.
A big thankyou once again. Our stay in NY was fantastic, made even more so by staying with you. Your apartment is excellent and so well located. As recommended, Tania and I had a cocktail in the Rainbow Room on our last evening. Clear skies and a fantastic sunset.
All the restaurants we tried from your list were great. As a couple of additions in terms of those which are close, the Banc on the corner of East 30th and 3rd is very good. Excellent bar for a drink as well, although Friday is very crowded. Just along from this, between 29th and 28th is a little bar called Makers, no food and a very basic bar but we found the barmen there excellent. I'm a bit more inclined to the simple small bars whereas others may not. A bit further a field, Tavern on Jane, West Village (just off 14th) is excellent for a weekend brunch/lunch.
Once again thankyou. We will certainly be recommending your place to all our friends and acquaintences contemplating a holiday in NY.
Best regards from DownUnder
Ian, Tania, Julia and Katya
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Guestbook Comment

The apartment was excellent, fantastic location, walking distance to shoping, good food and local transport. Marea was wonderful, she gave us fantasti...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
The apartment was excellent, fantastic location, walking distance to shoping, good food and local transport. Marea was wonderful, she gave us fantastic advice about places to go, where to eat and the tour guides left were invaluble. A home away from home. Hope to stay here again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Dublin, Ireland
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you very much for making us feel so welcome in your town house. Your place was central and so homely and cosy. We were a group of friends and it...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Thank you very much for making us feel so welcome in your town house. Your place was central and so homely and cosy. We were a group of friends and it suited us. You made us feel so welcome with the wine and chocolate and your time spent with us recommending restaurants etc, your book of references and all your travel books and brochures you have accumulated were a great help during our stay.Your recommendation of teh limo service to and from the airport was great and worked out really well and all in all added to our trip to New York!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

The apartment was superb. Great location, i.e., close to subways, good eats, shopping and attractions. We take annual trips together and this trip be...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
The apartment was superb. Great location, i.e., close to subways, good eats, shopping and attractions. We take annual trips together and this trip beat all trips that we've taken in the past 16 years of vacationing together. Marea provided us with great tips and suggestions. We definitely will be coming back and hopefully if available will be able to stay at Marea's. Her place gets taken up fast. So don't wait on making your reservations. We made our reservations over 1 year in advance. Thanks, Marea, for a fantastic and memorable time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband and I get to New York about 4 times a year and rent apartments each time. This was absolutely the best place. We celebrated his birthday wi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
My husband and I get to New York about 4 times a year and rent apartments each time. This was absolutely the best place. We celebrated his birthday with friends, dinner in the garden was perfect. We were greeted, made to feel welcome and knew we could ask questions if needed. A great place for those visiting New York for the first time or for those who love the city.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Charm of the 1850's with the Tempo of Today ..... Center City Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315922
+1 212 685-0891
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Jönköping, Sweden
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed with our whole family of eight people in the townhouse and it could easily accomodate us. Enough rooms and space for everyone. We really enj...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We stayed with our whole family of eight people in the townhouse and it could easily accomodate us. Enough rooms and space for everyone. We really enjoyed our vacation in NYC and we had a great time. We couldn't have asked for a better location. When we go back we will definitely try to stay in Marea's townhouse again. Thank you so much Marea for all the tips and help.
Helpful votes: 1/1